X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Hydration Drink Tabs (12 Servings)

GUHydration Drink Tabs (12 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(16%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Please no stevia
by Anonymous
california
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Please make these with xylitol or erythritol but leave out the nasty stevia. Someone needs to do this. There are zero packets that only contain Xylitol or erythritol. They are the only two without the nasty aftertaste. Please!!!

Reviewed 2/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slow to dissolve in water
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

I'm using for the 1st half of my 50 mile summer rides. Good hydration, no cramping. But I have to really shake to dissolve it in water. Hammer Fizz works equally well, dissolves more quickly, and is cheaper.

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strawberry lemonade good, others bad
by Bernie
Cycling Enthusiast

When biking for under an hour, I don't want a sports drink with sugar, so I use these instead. Especially for indoor sessions, when I sweat a lot. I can't say I notice a big difference in how I feel between these and water, but they say the electrolytes make a difference.

It's also nice having some taste (especially when otherwise the water will taste like water bottle). It encourages me to drink more. I like the strawberry-lemonade flavor. The other flavors I find unpalatable, tasting like chemicals or medicine. Of course, your taste may vary.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes good and solid hydration tabs
by Anonymous
NYC

Strawberry lemonade tastes great and get all your hydration needs. Been using these and Nuun tabs. Pretty comparable in my opinion

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste Great and An Acceptable Price
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

They taste great and do the job. As a bonus, Gu gives you more tabs than Nuun does. Win-win.

Reviewed 10/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Anonymous
Kansas City

Easy to use and they work for me. Great flavors strawberry lemonade is my favorite.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great deal!
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains

These taste great & are a really good deal price wise! A+

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gu for You!
by Beth Mc
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

So far, these GU tabs are my favorite. I've been using a few other brands, but I found the taste of these to be superior!

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Convenient, super easy
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like this format of hydration for shorter rides, I tend to get the electrolytes from the Roctane or normal GU Energy packets on the longer rides. Or use this as a supplement bottle on a century.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by Anonymous

I put this in my water bottle every time I ride IT WORKS.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty, Low Sugar, Enough Sodium
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA

These are good tablets, the flavors are not bad, and has enough sodium for my liking. They are not scored for breaking in half to fill 750 bottles. I carry a few in my ride wallet in case I run out of water so I can still replenish electrolytes on long summer rides.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for hydration
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Again I have been using these for awhile now and really love the taste of the Lemon-Lime. Really like the ease of mixing.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes hreat
by Mike
Signal Hill Ca

Very low sugar.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great flavor
by Anonymous
Kansas

Great flavor and does the job!

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't ride longer than an hour without taking them along
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to carry additional tabs for those long rides. No mixing or shaking to do on your ride.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Tom pham
Paducah, ky
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love it

Reviewed 10/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The taste could be a little better and I wish the tablet would be enough for a 24 oz and not a 16 oz water bottle.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Great

Reviewed 6/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tablets
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have a slight medicine flavor to them, but work okay.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.