X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Hydration Drink Tabs (12 Servings)

GUHydration Drink Tabs (12 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(68%)
(23%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Please no stevia
by Anonymous
california
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Please make these with xylitol or erythritol but leave out the nasty stevia. Someone needs to do this. There are zero packets that only contain Xylitol or erythritol. They are the only two without the nasty aftertaste. Please!!!

Reviewed 2/25/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sam

Great tasting so far
by Sam
California

Glutten free! Great tasting so far and in my opinion better than Nun tabs.

Reviewed 12/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Darren

First choice
by Darren
Lugano for the summer

I sweat a lot, and fund these tabs help prevent cramping on long rides. I add 1/16 in my bottle around the house to keep me hydrated.

Not overly sweet. Two thumbs up !!

Reviewed 7/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stewdebiker

Good for starters
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

Good for long rides on cool days and maybe the first 20 miles on warmer days.

Reviewed 5/8/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bernie

Strawberry lemonade good, others bad
by Bernie
Cycling Enthusiast

When biking for under an hour, I don't want a sports drink with sugar, so I use these instead. Especially for indoor sessions, when I sweat a lot. I can't say I notice a big difference in how I feel between these and water, but they say the electrolytes make a difference.

It's also nice having some taste (especially when otherwise the water will taste like water bottle). It encourages me to drink more. I like the strawberry-lemonade flavor. The other flavors I find unpalatable, tasting like chemicals or medicine. Of course, your taste may vary.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stewdebiker

Slow to dissolve in water
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

I'm using for the 1st half of my 50 mile summer rides. Good hydration, no cramping. But I have to really shake to dissolve it in water. Hammer Fizz works equally well, dissolves more quickly, and is cheaper.

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

Convenient, super easy
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like this format of hydration for shorter rides, I tend to get the electrolytes from the Roctane or normal GU Energy packets on the longer rides. Or use this as a supplement bottle on a century.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PsiSquared

Taste Great and An Acceptable Price
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

They taste great and do the job. As a bonus, Gu gives you more tabs than Nuun does. Win-win.

Reviewed 10/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to use
by Anonymous
Kansas City

Easy to use and they work for me. Great flavors strawberry lemonade is my favorite.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great for hydration
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Again I have been using these for awhile now and really love the taste of the Lemon-Lime. Really like the ease of mixing.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Late Night

Tasty, Low Sugar, Enough Sodium
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA

These are good tablets, the flavors are not bad, and has enough sodium for my liking. They are not scored for breaking in half to fill 750 bottles. I carry a few in my ride wallet in case I run out of water so I can still replenish electrolytes on long summer rides.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Tastes good and solid hydration tabs
by Anonymous
NYC

Strawberry lemonade tastes great and get all your hydration needs. Been using these and Nuun tabs. Pretty comparable in my opinion

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Great deal!
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains

These taste great & are a really good deal price wise! A+

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Beth Mc

Gu for You!
by Beth Mc
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

So far, these GU tabs are my favorite. I've been using a few other brands, but I found the taste of these to be superior!

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works as advertised
by Anonymous

I put this in my water bottle every time I ride IT WORKS.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Don't ride longer than an hour without taking them along
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to carry additional tabs for those long rides. No mixing or shaking to do on your ride.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom pham

Great product
by Tom pham
Paducah, ky
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love it

Reviewed 10/7/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MEH

Good product
by MEH
Germantown, Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The taste could be a little better and I wish the tablet would be enough for a 24 oz and not a 16 oz water bottle.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great
by Anonymous

Great

Reviewed 6/13/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Tastes hreat
by Mike
Signal Hill Ca

Very low sugar.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Next Page