CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gels (Box of 8)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 8)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Good.
by Anonymous

I would always bonk because I didn't eat on long rids.

These are easy instant fuel.

Reviewed 6/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SPark

Good product
by SPark
Portland

I always keep one in my bag so I don't bonk in the middle of my ride.

Reviewed 4/25/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Dad

The best quick energy
by Biker Dad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL

I have used GU energy gels for a few years now and love them. I use them in conjunction with GU energy chews. Before a race I will have a gel before the start and 20 minutes into the race. I always carry at least one with me during any ride in case I run out of food. I have tried and liked almost all the favors and have no favorites. I do prefer the gels with caffeine.

Reviewed 8/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good stuff!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

I bought chocolate outrage. I'm not very experienced with this type of stuff. The chocolate was good, easier to carry than some things, and it is a good size for a quick snack.

Reviewed 12/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

GU Gels are the way to travel on a long ride
by Anonymous

GU Gels are my go to protein snack on a long bike ride. Small and easy to carry and definitely help my energy level. I've used them for almost 15 years.

Reviewed 8/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

My personal favorite gel brand.
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

I like both the Tri-Berry and the Blackberry flavors of Gu. I take them along with my caramel rice cakes from Albertsons grocery store to stay nourished during long rides and prevent bonking when I am 20 miles from home. The Gu gels taste great and seem to provide much needed energy.

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

My personal favorite gel brand.
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

Good stuff! I personally like the Tri-Berry and the Jet Blackberry flavors. I never go on on a ride without these and a zip-loc bag of rice cakes tucked in my jersey.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Tasty and flavorful
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

Hit the spot and very flavorful to give you that little extra

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome Results
by Anonymous

Tastes great

Alert to perform well after 90 miles to go 35 more.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

GU gels
by Anonymous

These are best on the tummy and tasty at the same time

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Deal-Tasty
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS

Super good deal on sale. And taste great!

Reviewed 8/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vitae Velo

Good GU
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using GU products for years and still like them better than most of the other brands. Great for an energy boost on a long ride.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brentlr

Taste Great
by Brentlr
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR

I enjoy the taste and look forward to using on longer rides

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael M

Buy these goos
by Michael M
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The chocolate and birthday cake flavors taste like frosting and Im here for it. Get these and crush some segments.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.