X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
GU Energy Chews (Box of 18)

GUEnergy Chews (Box of 18)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love the flavor and effectivness.
by Steve F.
Saugus
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can undoubtedly say these work as advertised, I'm a diabetic that wears an insulin pump with continuous glucose monitoring so I can actually see the results. I like to do longer rides and like most of us I don't want to stop to refuel if I can do it on the road, these really do provide fairly long lasting energy for such a small volume. I'm 220 lbs so later in long rides I'll eat the whole package if my glycogen stores are gone. The watermelon and strawberry flavors are really good, definitely look forward to eating these on my rides.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to carry good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are easy to carry and give a good burst of energy

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I get a shot of quick energy
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA

Great for a quick energy boost while being dropped by my friends Hospital call is killing me! The only drawback is how they stick to my teeth. I need to pick the gel off of the outside and then get it down my throat. Otherwise I strongly recommend these energy boosters.

Reviewed 6/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for a long ride
by drrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham,Wa

Nice pick me up for a long ride, won't melt in your pocket.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Scott
Madison

Avoid the bonk! Great for long rides

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy these gummies
by Michael M
Portland

These taste great and dont melt together too easily. Perfect source of energy before and during any ride.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fuel & Easy on stomach
by Anonymous

Easy to consume, especially when riding. This helps to keep you topped off between rest stops on long rides.

Reviewed 9/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the new packaging
by fogmaster
Cycling Enthusiast
Half Moon Bay, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like this product, this particular flavor has sort of a mouthwatering effect and they have changed to the packaging more like Clif Shot Blocks, much better than any other packaging.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy
by R5D
French Camp
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to give me energy when needed

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome flavor!
by Luis
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great flavor and replenishes those electrolytes! Careful opening them up, as I dropped two of those blocks the other day ripping into the pack like an ape!

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great flavor!
by Luis
Daily Commuter
95117

Love the small blocks. Enjoy the great taste!

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent mid-ride nutrition.
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana

GU chews are an excellent mid-ride source of nutrition as they taste good and are easy to digest. The convenient package takes up little space in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.