X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Gore Wear Mens C5 Gore-Tex Shakedry 1985 Viz Jacket

Gore WearMen's C5 Gore-Tex Shakedry 1985 Viz Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(0%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
Awesome
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Purchased Six weeks ago. Several rain storms later and Im super impressed. Covers arms all the way down to just over my summer gloves. Covers my rear. Not overly hot. Shakes mostly dry when the sun comes back out. Really awesome purchase.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Purchased Six weeks ago. Several rain storms later and Im super impressed. Covers arms all the way down to just over my summer gloves. Covers my rear. Not overly hot. Shakes mostly dry when the sun comes back out. Really awesome purchase.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Noisy
by R5F
French Camp, Ca

Good warmth, but noisy when when wearing it.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So so
by R5D
French Camp, Ca

Not what I was looking for. Super noisy when wearing, but liked the thinness and packability. I still returned it.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gold standard
by George
Daily Commuter
St. Louis, MO

The jacket worth its weight in gold and some more. I would have given it more than 5 stars if that is available.

The shake dry is like magic and it is far better than any other water proof fabric. Even in torrential downpour, the water just beads off the surface and your body stays dry. The major difference between the shake dry and GoreTex, which both block water from outside, only the shake dry breath well enough to keep dry from the inside. As a bonus, it folds very small and you can keep it in your pocket.

It is great other companies, in addition to Gore Wear, offer different styles and cuts. You may need to find the best one for you.

What not to like

1- You can get it in any color you want, as long as it is dark with some little accent

2- Small rear pocket, which is not different from the vast majority of rain jackets

3- It is delicate. You cannot use backpack

Reviewed 4/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome jacket
by Anonymous
Mokena Il.

Great to keep you dry, light weight, and easy packing.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice jacket and is as advertised
by Anonymous

I usually purchase medium and I ended up changing for a large to fit over my jersey. The medium could have worked but I wanted more room.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jacket
by Greg
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, folds up small enough to fit in back jersey pocket. Quality construction. True to size. Im 57 165 lbs and size large fits me well

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.