X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove

GiroStrade Dure Supergel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(7)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(75%)
(13%)
(6%)
(4%)
(2%)
Great strong gloves
by Anonymous
Miami, FL

I bought the Giro Monaco leather gloves and they did not last 3 months. The leather degraded with rain and began to tear. These gloves are comfortable , strong and well padded. Enjoy it much more than the Monaco

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supergel = super mcfeely
by Markus
New Jersey

These giro half finger Strade dure supergel gloves are def. the best cycling gloves I have ever owned. Best protection from shocks and actually the cold weather, as well. The material is durable too. I would not go on a single ride w/o there gloves on!

Reviewed 10/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well and holding up
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA

I wear these gloves twice a day every day and so far they are holding up well. I've had issues with velcro in the past with this brand but these are well made. I would give it 5 stars if the gel and foam pads were a bit thicker.

Reviewed 10/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro supergel glove
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Has the padding I need just too small. Ordered XL but could not get over my knuckles.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glove seems a half size too small. The XL feels more like a large.
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Nice looking glove and functional but might be constricting over a long ride.

Slipping your hand into the glove is tight. Feels a little better when it's on.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and good fit
by Chade
Detroit MI

The first pair of gloves that fit well. They also work by reliving the pressure in my hands for a more comfortable ride.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and long lasting
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the best short finger cycling gloves I've owned. They fit well, true to size and they last a long time. My last pair survived over 2 years and I ride about 9000 miles a year on average. The gel on the palms placed perfectly and has just enough cushion for me. The loops on the back of the middle 2 fingers make it easier to take them off at the end of a ride. I ordered 2 pair this time just in case they quit making them or change the design before I need another pair!

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Gloves
by Florida Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I now have 5 pairs of these, each a different color. I ride 50 to 80 miles on each ride 4 days a week. I find these gloves to be comfortable on long hot summer rides. I would recommend these gloves to everyone who is looking for an excellent riding glove.

Reviewed 5/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for the cycling enthusiast!
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I'm very picky about my gloves, and I like the Giro Strade Dure because they have good padding, well ventilated, and they dry quickly after a hot and sweaty day of riding. I also like the small finger cuffs that help you pull the gloves off at the end of your ride. That's a nice design feature.

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best of riding gloves, period.
by Spike
Houston, TX

When I see these gloves on sale, I always tried to pick up a pair. I now have them on all colors, and wear them all the times now. My other gloves sat in a drawer, unused. These provide good grips ( I crashed once due to sweaty hands) so I wear them regardless of hot or cold weather. The gel bases give good cushion too, do a great job absorbing vibration.

These gloves are not fancy looking, but last a long time. I still have my first pair, purchased about 3 years ago and still works fine. I put on 100-150 miles a week and wear these gloves on all the rides.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent pair of gloves bought on sale
by MJG123
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really needed a good replacement pair of gloves and these have worked out great. The fit is excellent. I find them comfortable and after ~10 long rides the gel/padding has stayed in place.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, but not great (but close)!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I've used these gloves primarily for road biking I got the Super Gel version because I have rheumatoid arthritis and I needed extra padding for my hands. When I first starting using them, my hands became numb pretty quickly. It took awhile to find the sweet zone for placing my hands on the dropped handlebars, but I eventually did find it. To be fair to the gloves, I'm just a large tad out of shape and lean on the handlebars way too much. But I am liking them more and more every ride. You may find them to your liking if your core muscles are stronger than mine and you don't lean too hard on the handlebars. I recommend them.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm not usually one to wear gloves, but, I am loving these
by svinson
Competitive Racer
Bellevue, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves are very comfortable and provide enough padding to keep me fresh after a 2-3 hour ride. The fit is true to size, I am a large and the large gloves fit perfectly.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloves work well. Durable
by PAUL
Chico

Fit well & durable

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Gloves
by Avid Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I now own 4 pairs of these gloves and am just waiting for more stock so that I can order another pair. I ride 5 days a week and these gloves are comfortable. I ride in Florida and have no problems with them being too hot.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gel Gloves
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Oklahoma

These are the best gel gloves i've found thus far. They are very durable and comfortable. Well worth the cost.

Reviewed 5/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Purchased a second pair because I loved the first pair
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin

I have quite a few pairs of cycling gloves (10+) and these are my go to gloves. So I purchased a second pair because of that.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Strade gloves fit the bill
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

Great fit, comfortable, stylish.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good gloves
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect amount of pads in the right spots. Ride longer with these gloves

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work great for me
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find that the padding in these gloves work very well for me. I tried a few other gloves and returned them until I found these. They continue to provide a nice cushion after over 30 rides. So far I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely buy another pair when needed.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page