X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove

GiroStrade Dure Supergel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(6)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(14%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Great Gel Gloves
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Oklahoma

These are the best gel gloves i've found thus far. They are very durable and comfortable. Well worth the cost.

Reviewed 5/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Purchased a second pair because I loved the first pair
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin

I have quite a few pairs of cycling gloves (10+) and these are my go to gloves. So I purchased a second pair because of that.

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Strade gloves fit the bill
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

Great fit, comfortable, stylish.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and long lasting
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH

These are the best short finger cycling gloves I've owned. They fit well, true to size and they last a long time. My last pair survived over 2 years and I ride about 9000 miles a year on average. The gel on the palms placed perfectly and has just enough cushion for me. The loops on the back of the middle 2 fingers make it easier to take them off at the end of a ride. I ordered 2 pair this time just in case they quit making them or change the design before I need another pair!

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for the cycling enthusiast!
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I'm very picky about my gloves, and I like the Giro Strade Dure because they have good padding, well ventilated, and they dry quickly after a hot and sweaty day of riding. I also like the small finger cuffs that help you pull the gloves off at the end of your ride. That's a nice design feature.

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best of riding gloves, period.
by Spike
Houston, TX

When I see these gloves on sale, I always tried to pick up a pair. I now have them on all colors, and wear them all the times now. My other gloves sat in a drawer, unused. These provide good grips ( I crashed once due to sweaty hands) so I wear them regardless of hot or cold weather. The gel bases give good cushion too, do a great job absorbing vibration.

These gloves are not fancy looking, but last a long time. I still have my first pair, purchased about 3 years ago and still works fine. I put on 100-150 miles a week and wear these gloves on all the rides.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, but not great (but close)!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I've used these gloves primarily for road biking I got the Super Gel version because I have rheumatoid arthritis and I needed extra padding for my hands. When I first starting using them, my hands became numb pretty quickly. It took awhile to find the sweet zone for placing my hands on the dropped handlebars, but I eventually did find it. To be fair to the gloves, I'm just a large tad out of shape and lean on the handlebars way too much. But I am liking them more and more every ride. You may find them to your liking if your core muscles are stronger than mine and you don't lean too hard on the handlebars. I recommend them.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Gloves
by Avid Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I now own 4 pairs of these gloves and am just waiting for more stock so that I can order another pair. I ride 5 days a week and these gloves are comfortable. I ride in Florida and have no problems with them being too hot.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good gloves
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect amount of pads in the right spots. Ride longer with these gloves

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work great for me
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find that the padding in these gloves work very well for me. I tried a few other gloves and returned them until I found these. They continue to provide a nice cushion after over 30 rides. So far I am very happy with my purchase and will definitely buy another pair when needed.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable, great padding,
by klswartz
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX

Very comfortable, padding seems well placed. These gloves are WITH loops on back of middle and ring fingers for easier removal. I ride 150+ miles a week on paved roads, usually 50 mile rides, and am pretty hard on gloves. With other gloves I do get tingly fingers by end of my ride, but so far not with these. Fit is maybe a little snug, I always go with XL. Quite happy with them so far.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloves work well. Durable
by PAUL
Chico

Fit well & durable

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit,nice padding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver,WA

I wear these gloves for rides in the 30ish mileage range. on paved roads in cool to hot weather. I just don't think about them or my hands on a ride. That's a good thing.I don't have large hands but I always get the XL size as they seem to fit best.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Fit
by MarkH
Trabuco Canyon, CA

These gloves have great gel palm padding in the right places and fit true to size for me.

Reviewed 12/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing special
by Anonymous
Jersey shore
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good padding, comfortable, but lacking Pull loops for easy removal

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable fit
by rnldef
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, HI.

These gloves significantly reduce the hand numbness that I always get on longer rides.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Supergel Gloves
by GF of ACC
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Oklahoma

Best gel gloves on the market in my opinion. After 35 years of riding on not so great roads, these gloves provide great comfort and cushion...many can identify with numbness and these gloves help as well as any I've tried.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are nice gloves and have a good padding which I need.
by Anonymous

These are nice gloves and have a good padding which I need.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A lot of extra padding, too much?
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My hands get numb so I thought I'd get some gel gloves with more padding, but now I'm wondering if the extra padding actually is causing my problem. The gloves themselves are nice, they are well padded and the size is correct. If you think extra padding is what you need then these are a good choice.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stitching comes loose.
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA

I have a pair in yellow, purchased about 2 yrs ago. After a few uses road riding the stitches on one of the pads came out, about one inch long. Contacted Giro and they gave me the runaround. I still have them and have put off mending them myself since my PI gloves serve me well. The gloves were comfortable, however Giro could have done better in design, material behind the pads is cut away leaving a thin edge to sew the pads to, which led to stitching failure.

Reviewed 5/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page