X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Skull Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Skull Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(46%)
(38%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Its a bit too big for my 21 12 inch head but I like that it still fits above not over my ears so it's more to my liking for a cap under my helmet. It absorbs sweat so it works well in hot or cooler weather.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too small. Expensive.
by Anonymous

I've tried a lot of these. This one, the only name brand, was very small and heavier than the rest. SPEG is the best so far.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for sweat and bald heads
by Anonymous

Works great. Don't notice it is there. I prefer the version with the brim as it is also good against glare but otherwise this model is fine.

Reviewed 7/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't forget your helmet
by HiloBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
hilo, hawaii

Living in Hawaii, I do most of my riding in hot and humid weather. The ultraLight skull cap helps keep the sun off my bald head and delays sweat from dripping in eyes. It's a bit expensive for what it does, but it is comfortable. Just don't forget to wear your helmet with it. I've left the house with just the feel of the cap on my head, thinking it was the helmet.

Reviewed 12/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit tight fit with a narrow band
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, Ohio Northern MI
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Like the material however the band is only 11/16 of an inch wide, With a medium size head the one size fits all is a bit tight, Perhaps it will loosen up.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and comfy
by Jonnybean
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

This cap is great when I'm doing a longer ride on a hot, sunny day and don't care to get a sunburn through the vents of my helmet. It's light enough to not be too hot and does the job of preventing my scalp from getting burned.

Reviewed 11/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Put a Cap on it
by GRRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI

Helmet sits more comfortably with a light cap, also keeps the bugs off my scalp.

Reviewed 11/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit under helmet!
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

Keeps the sun and bugs off of you knoggen. Does OK with sweat.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well under helmet, protects pate from sun
by Bob
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits easily under the helmet. Hardly know I am wearing it but I feel reassured I am protecting my bald pate. Love that it saves me from applying sun block to my head and waiting for the eventual sting as perspiration and gets into my eyes.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it says
by Bobb
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits well especially on bald head. Comfortable. Contained sweat up to when nothing will. Bought a second one for that purpose.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro UltraLight Cap
by MTB Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
West Yellowstone, MT

Great fit, works as advertised, a little too warm on warm days.

Reviewed 8/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provides desired sun protection, wicks sweat well
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
Delaware
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Does what it's designed to do well, wick away sweat, provide protection from the sun. I like the Pearl Izumi (discontinued) skullcap a bit better...higher SPF, nicer fabric, etc.

Reviewed 7/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Awsome

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.