Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Savant MIPS Helmet

GiroSavant MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Giro MIPS Savant
by Jedcontact
Princeton NJ

Lightweight felt like I had nothing on my head. Like the matte finish. Nice lines.

Micro adjuster smooth and quick.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved my head in a crash!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boulder, CO

Safe helmet with good ventilation, the price is unbeatable. Repeat buyer.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good helmet at good price
by porgyman
Cycling Enthusiast
Stratford,CT

The helmet fits well nice finish and is comfortable good air flow would buy again.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet - Great deal!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

Very lightweight helmet and comfortable helmet that has the new MIPS technology...hope I never need it but glad it's there.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light helmet
by hzayas
NJ

I upgraded to this helmet mainly for the MIPS system. This helmet is lighter than my previous Specialized model, my only issue is the back strap. It has two tabs(for lack of a better word) between the adjustments wheel that is annoying, but I forget about after a short while.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
by Anonymous
oregon

This helmet fits well and is very breathable. Will be buying a second one for my husband.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A product
by Anonymous
West Des Moines, Iowa

This is a great helmet, good vents, good color at a great price

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really like the helmet....
by Howie
Last Vegas

Shopped a lot for a helmet and tried on several before i found this one.....was pleased right away....done a few rides and is comfortable with good ventilation.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

Fits right and looks good.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet for the price!
by Anonymous

I had a five plus year old Limar I finally needed to replace and these was a big step forward with the mips and much improved ventilation.

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
MIPS in great value
by Nathan
PDX

I've been very pleased with this helmet. My first MIPS. I like the firm, but light feeling fit. Great ventilation. Feels pretty weightless

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saw this helmet and WANTED it. Great design and fit
by jerrywildermuth
Competitive Racer
Whittier, ca.

I wear it every ride. It is very comfortable but it is sooooo kooool.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product
by Manuel Tristani

Security first

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great price for a MIPS Helmet
by sperry52
Clinton MD
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been reviewing several Bike equipment online sites for the best price on a MIPS Helmets and found it here.

I have worn it frequently with no issues.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I have ever used.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, EE
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Needed a new helmet after a fall. The price and newer technology filled the bill!!!!

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect option for a quality, low-cost helmet
by evans792
Cycling Enthusiast
Menlo Park, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Spokane's review is right in line with mine A very good lower-cost (but not cheap) option for a quality helmet. It's a lower-profile design, nice and light on the head, with a true fit. The dial in the back is good quality. The only negative is the rough chin strap. Other models I've worn (e.g. Rudy Project), have a much softer material in their chin strap that add comfort. The strap on the Giro is a bit rough. Not going to ruin your ride, just a minor negative.

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well-built, very comfortable, adjustable fit.
by Mark R.
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA

I have no concerns about the helmet - and like everything about it. It fits exceedingly well. Could not be more pleased!

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, lightweight helmet
by Anonymous
Austin, Texas

My whole family uses this helmet as our primary lid and we've always been happy with the weight and placementnumber of air vents. It is often hot riding here in Texas and we enjoy a helmet that doesn't smother. We just replaced my son's because he went over the bars. The helmet worked as advertised and took the impact preventing a concussion, at the very least.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This helmet saved me from a bad concussion or worse and I am buying it again.
by O. Rink
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I fell on my road bike when I slid on a muddy patch of road on a rainy day. My Giro helmet protected me as my head bounced along the asphalt. The side of the helmet looks like it was worked over by a power sander. The MIP System performed as advertised when my head twisted and rubbed on my left side. As I write this review I am ordering another Giro MIPS helmet to replace the one that saved my brain. This is the most important piece of safety equipment you will ever buy.

Let's face it, there are a lot of good helmets out there and all of them must pass the same DOT standards. The MIP System is a fairly new feature, but I consider it a must, since almost all cycling accidents involve lateral impacts. The Giro Synthe with MIPS also has a one knob adjuster that makes it easy to accommodate caps, sweatbands etc. For the price it can't be beat and it looks great.

Reviewed 3/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page