Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Merino Wool Glove

GiroMerino Wool Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(38%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good glive
by Mark
Vail colorado

I bought this glove to wear as a light glove for everyday use in the cold weather. I live in Vail and it works very well for that purpose. I will probably wear it when the weather clears this spring for peddling around town but I dont think it would be the glove to have for a big ride in the cold.

Reviewed 2/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Merino Wool Glove is more than toasty below forty degrees.
by Mister Cheesecake
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon

With the current snow levels these casual wool gems have been perfect for late evening commutes when the temperatures have been as low as 30 degrees. One of the best purchases I have made in 2019. Why did I wait so long. Great fit and easy care.

Reviewed 3/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cool weather gloves
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
McAllen, TX

I love these gloves so much I purchased a pair for my training buddy. I choose them over all my other gloves, when the weather turn chilly.

Reviewed 1/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves
by Rhinorider
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Very warm for what they are. I've worn them on slower mtb days (not windy) down to about 35F. And slower commuting days to about 40F.

Grippers are nice.

Touchscreens work fine. I've even started using these gloves on a day to day basis for non riding stuff.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GIRO MERINO WOOL GLOVE
by sr64olds
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal

I have not used the gloves extensively. I have worn them twice on road bike rides. In my experience these gloves are of good thermal quality. The fit and feel of the material is good as well. However, when it comes to grip, I did not feel as confident as when I use my regular fingerless cycling gloves. I am not suggesting one would be totally unsecure, though due to the nature of the material you will feel some movements of the hands inside the gloves. Personally, I would not use them mountain biking. Otherwise, they are of good value.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmest liners going
by Chainstay
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto, Canada
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Wear these in sub zero temps under lobster gloves and they work on 100km rides. Since they are wool they will wear holes but these are tougher than others I have had

Reviewed 3/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for using inside of Bar Mitts
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I use the Giro wool glove inside my bar mitts when riding in below freezing temperatures. The gloves work on my Garmin Edge 1030 screens and keep my hands warm enough when locking up the bike at rest stops. Sweat is not much of an issue because of the merino wool.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for spring/fall
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these gloves in neon for visibility when signaling on my commute in downtown Boston. They are very comfortable on the bike. I have worn them on short (2 mile) rides at 25 degrees and have been ok - wouldn't go much longer though. The wool quality is high and the touch screen compatible feature does work. All in all these are a nice 2 season springfall glove.

Reviewed 12/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.