X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro HRC Merino Wool Sock

GiroHRC Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Wool is king.
by Steve F
Saugus

These socks are a bit thinner than I was expecting but they feel good and keep my feet warm enough. I would rather use heavier shoe covers and lighter socks to keep circulation going to my feet anyway so I'm enjoying them. I wouldn't really recommend using these below 35 degrees but they're excellent for the 40-50 range with the right shoe covers for sure, and of course Merino wool is IMO the best material for socks (and base layers, and headwear, etc.).

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and remain in place
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

These socks are comfortable and remain in place while riding. I'll continue to purchase more of these.

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat Merino wool, and these feel great, and are highly visible!
by gabe
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

Everything about this sock is great.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This sock can be used for multiple recreational activities.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
indio, ca

I bought for cycling but works well in downhill ski boot.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
See Me, I'm Yellow
by BikingBill20
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these socks because they're yellow and make more visible to drivers, I hope. Also because they're wool and warm. I layer them with wool no show socks below which seems to be good for me to about 40 degrees.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing Socks
by nullPtr
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Soft and comfy, not too hot on hot days, warm enough on colder days. Immediately in my rotation of favorite socks.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Socks
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit

Really nice socks. Cool colors, feels nice against the skin, and sized right. These are good for 3-seasons, and not so good for the deep winter.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to sock for all types of riding
by onegearsneer
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Long time fan of merino wool products but some wool socks can be too thickwarm. These socks are prefect for all types of weather even hot days and have worn them for road, cyclocross and even a DH run. They're well built, fit snugly but not too tight and seem to be wearing well. Only minor complaint is the vibrant color it difficult to get clean after getting muddy so get a black pair for those days.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So so
by Cervelo R5D
French Camp, Ca
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride all rear around, these are just ok for Cold weather, even wearing booties over your shoes.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I didn't know merino wool could be this soft and cozy,
by Lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are awesome! I wish I would have bought 2 pair or more. You can hardly tell your wearing them. Wicking moisture very good. Feet feel fresh and comfortable.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and all daycomfort
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are made of lightweight merino wool, which insulates well in all conditions and won't crowd out space in tight fitting shoes. I've worn these on several hot long rides, and my feet never felt clammy. The high cuff provides good heel support-snug but not too tight. For reference, I wear size 42.5-43 shoes and the medium size socks fit perfectly.

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good socks
by ericf
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can only really judge socks by whether I want to put them on when Im going out out for a ride, and for these, I do.

They are medium thickness but still good in warm weather.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More like 5!!!
by Brian
Portlandia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These have quickly become my go-to socks. So comfortable in all kinds of weather, not bulky at all. Not itchy, either. I have size 11 feet, and these guys fit a bit small, just perfect for me. Nice compression without pinching at the top.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks -
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and Good quality - right up there with Swiftwick minus the compression fit

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks -
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

comfort, quality and good looking

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.