X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro HRC Merino Wool Sock

GiroHRC Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(15%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Ideal lightweight wool
by Cfi
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountain West

Giro got the perfect combination of fabrics going here. Like all the other users have stated there's a nice feel to the compression without squeezing the blood out of your feet, and the wool breathes through every temperature range; which is important because you're going to wear them in all temperatures where they're so comfortable.

The XL is really long. I wear a 46 and 46.5 shoe and these socks have 1.5 cm extra room lengthwise. These did not shrink in an electric dryer.

Reviewed 11/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro merino socks (yellow) provide excellent comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
eastern Washington

Merino wool/blend provides a nice feel on the skin, wicks well, and doesn't stink. This sock does an excellent job of providing specially-woven areas for "custom-like fit", some slight cushion under ball of foot, even pressure/tension over entire foot and ankle, and a slightly softer finish to inside fabric on top and front of sock. But the most excellent feature is the lack of any heavy/thick or hard seams around the toes! No pressure points/hot spots on tender toes! That alone makes these socks worth the price in my opinion! I selected the lime yellow color for added visibility. The color doesn't have the same florescent "pop" that nylon fabrics can provide, but does provide a "brighter than most" color.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wool is king.
by Steve F
Saugus

These socks are a bit thinner than I was expecting but they feel good and keep my feet warm enough. I would rather use heavier shoe covers and lighter socks to keep circulation going to my feet anyway so I'm enjoying them. I wouldn't really recommend using these below 35 degrees but they're excellent for the 40-50 range with the right shoe covers for sure, and of course Merino wool is IMO the best material for socks (and base layers, and headwear, etc.).

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty Feet
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast

These come in handy when I don't quite need an oversock or bootie. Warm, comfortable and my feet stay dry. As an experiment, I'll try them out when the weather warms up to see how merino behaves in heat. Well constructed and true to size.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight wool socks.
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Lightweight wool socks that are warm even into the high 40's for temp (I use them at those temps without toe warmers).

Fit is great with good cushioning in the sole.

Also like the neon green color for visibility.

Highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee

It's always important to have a pair of good socks! These are quite thin for merino wool. I like them on hotter days.

Reviewed 6/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to sock for all types of riding
by onegearsneer
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Long time fan of merino wool products but some wool socks can be too thickwarm. These socks are prefect for all types of weather even hot days and have worn them for road, cyclocross and even a DH run. They're well built, fit snugly but not too tight and seem to be wearing well. Only minor complaint is the vibrant color it difficult to get clean after getting muddy so get a black pair for those days.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
See Me, I'm Yellow
by BikingBill20
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these socks because they're yellow and make more visible to drivers, I hope. Also because they're wool and warm. I layer them with wool no show socks below which seems to be good for me to about 40 degrees.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I didn't know merino wool could be this soft and cozy,
by Lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are awesome! I wish I would have bought 2 pair or more. You can hardly tell your wearing them. Wicking moisture very good. Feet feel fresh and comfortable.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and all daycomfort
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are made of lightweight merino wool, which insulates well in all conditions and won't crowd out space in tight fitting shoes. I've worn these on several hot long rides, and my feet never felt clammy. The high cuff provides good heel support-snug but not too tight. For reference, I wear size 42.5-43 shoes and the medium size socks fit perfectly.

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing Socks
by nullPtr
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Soft and comfy, not too hot on hot days, warm enough on colder days. Immediately in my rotation of favorite socks.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So so
by Cervelo R5D
French Camp, Ca
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride all rear around, these are just ok for Cold weather, even wearing booties over your shoes.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and remain in place
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY

These socks are comfortable and remain in place while riding. I'll continue to purchase more of these.

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat Merino wool, and these feel great, and are highly visible!
by gabe
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Everything about this sock is great.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This sock can be used for multiple recreational activities.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
indio, ca

I bought for cycling but works well in downhill ski boot.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Socks
by HO
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really nice socks. Cool colors, feels nice against the skin, and sized right. These are good for 3-seasons, and not so good for the deep winter.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good socks
by ericf
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can only really judge socks by whether I want to put them on when Im going out out for a ride, and for these, I do.

They are medium thickness but still good in warm weather.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More like 5!!!
by Brian
Portlandia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These have quickly become my go-to socks. So comfortable in all kinds of weather, not bulky at all. Not itchy, either. I have size 11 feet, and these guys fit a bit small, just perfect for me. Nice compression without pinching at the top.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks -
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and Good quality - right up there with Swiftwick minus the compression fit

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks -
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
VA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

comfort, quality and good looking

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.