X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Eclipse Spherical MIPS Helmet

GiroEclipse Spherical MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(0%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
Light with a good fit
by Kodiak Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I have the Vanquish and this appears to be the new version. It is noticeably lighter and supposedly has better ventilation (I have a hard time telling any difference - the Vanquish is fine in the heat). The fit is good, probably a little better for my head but that is personal. I like them both but if I had to pick one it would be the Eclipse. Basically the same colorway (White/silver on both). I don't necessarily think either is particularly attractive but they aren't ugly enough to not wear them. And I'm wearing them and not looking at them lol.

Reviewed 7/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits a Bit Different
by Big John
Competitive Racer
South Texas

I have worn Giro helmets since the 80s when they were first produced. The number one thing about Giro is the fit has always been perfect and consistent. Also the quality is always top notch. This helmet is also top notch quality but the fit is different. It has a rounder and slightly smaller fit than the traditional fit. Its snug on the front and back of the head.

Reviewed 8/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it even more than the Synthe!
by mwhite
Oregon

Finally had to replace my MIPS Synthe Helmet! Love this new helmet. Even More comfortable than the Synthe, which I didn't think was possible. Light weight, airy, aero, but feels super secure. I've got a big head, but I know I can buy ANY Giro helmet in size Large and it will fit me.

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good helmet.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had helmet for a couple of months. Helmet is great and did its job this week when I had a crash. Slid head first into a palm tree while on vacation. No injuries except a few scratches. I will probably go with Bontrager next only because they will replace your helmet in the event of a crash. Giro will only send you a 30% off coupon. Which I guess is better than nothing but free is free.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best helmet I have owned
by Anonymous

Had a Giro Savant helmet previously and this one eclipses it (groan) in weight and ventilation. Fits the same as the other Giro and true to measurements listed on site. Nice straps, buckle, and very light. I like to buy helmets I look forward to wearing, that are nearly unnoticeable, and this helmet certainly meets those criteria.

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, light
by Anonymous

I don't know if it is aero, but it is comfortable and not heavy. The straps sit well and the helmet plays nicely with my sunglasses.

Reviewed 7/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EXCELLENT
by Anonymous
North Ga

Have owned a lot of helmets but this is by far the best,very light and plenty of vents to keep your head cool and the sizing was spot on,shipping was very fast to.

Reviewed 7/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product instant shipping
by Tim Fox
Mich

Another Giro Helmut and as usual a fine product, comfort, easy fit and lightweight

And the color is nearly perfect match for our team kit

Reviewed 6/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet
by Anonymous

Very lightweight, aero, and small (not very bulky like other giro helmets). Only downside is its hot while climbing

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.