Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Classic Racer Sock

GiroClassic Racer Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(86%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Go-To Summer sock
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregin

I have far too many socks, always looking for the best blend of fit, comfort, warmth (or cool) and of course style. I love these socks. They are my Go To summer socks and I do my best to always have them clean and ready to go for the next ride. They are soft, with a slight compression in the arch, cool but still thick enough that shoes fit great. Not to say that these are thick at all-or warm-they are summer socks for sure. But for temps over 65, these are my faves.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Classic Racer Sock - white
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

I like these socks because they are simple and white. The black vertical stripelogo on the back is a tasteful understatement and that's pretty much my style. The quality and feel of the material is excellent and I have put them through a couple of very sweaty rides and washes. They still look great. I could probably use another pair.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super comfortable
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these socks - very comfortable for long rides, no hot spots or overheating.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Malibu
by Anonymous

Great fit at a great price

Reviewed 11/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable breathable socks
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, Illinois

I love the hi-vis green socks so much that I brought a second pair since I do a lot of evening rides. They are very comfortable and breathable with good moisture wicking ability. I have wore them on a 300K Brevet recently. My feet remained comfortable even after the ride was finish.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too thin! My feet hurt after wearing these.
by Gerald
Daily Commuter
MI

Only wore 1 time. Not enough sock for my feet.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slippery
by Lawrence B
Portland Oregon
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock

Nice thin summer socks, but slip inside the shoes. Stick with merino wool!

Reviewed 8/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
superior sock
by pack chum
Competitive Racer
Washington DC

I wanted a high viz sock for the warmer weather. As it turned out, I got a great fitting sock as well. When training out on the roads I was looking for some added visiblibilty and these fit the bill.

Reviewed 5/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting, great wearing socks.
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock

These socks fit as described. They wick moisture and are just the right thickness for a day of riding. I would definitely buy more.

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good socks....not short or too long
by SoCalWarrior
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got these socks when they were on sale, and am sorry I did not buy more. They are a very comfortable lightweight, mid-length sock. To me, the length is just right.

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sock height is just right
by Anonymous
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The sock height is not too high or low. The size XL fits my size 12 feet well so that my toes do not feel crammed. This Giro sock holds it shape and wears well.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit, nice price!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady, NY
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to use in my road shoes. They are a nice fit (I am a size 12.5 and the XL fits great). They are thin and very wicking. Nice socks and the price was nice too!

Reviewed 12/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great buy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great understated style. Comfortable during warm days.I would buy another pair or two.

Reviewed 10/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are a good feeling sock, I will order again.
by Rider
Casual Cyclist
West Seneca, NY.

The sock gives a good support.no extra threads inside to catch toe nails.they ride cool. It is getting cooler now so it's time for warmer socks.

Reviewed 10/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great, lightweight socks. very comfortable.
by hallerg
so cal
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock

Purchased a few pairs of these socks and have been very satisfied.

Reviewed 12/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Classic
by Rain OR Shine
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Review for Giro 2013 Classic Racer Sock

This sock provides great comfort and excellent fit. The material seems to be durable and is very breathable. Great socks!

Reviewed 10/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Comfy and very durable. I've even worn them hiking a few times...

Reviewed 9/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sock
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA

Comfortable, thin, wicking, good value

Reviewed 9/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks
by TahoeT
Competitive Racer
PDX

These socks are some of the best I have ever worn. High quality and craftsmanship (made in Italy) make these a great choice.

Reviewed 7/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product that does the job well!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South East Wisconsin
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a long time for a sock that took the sweat away from the foot....and was a durable material....matching one that I purchased from a bike shop 300 miles away. These due just that. A little pricy by my standards, but I would buy them all over again.

Reviewed 7/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page