X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Bravo Gel Full Finger Glove

GiroBravo Gel Full Finger Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(82%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)
Comfy but fragile
by Tee R

I own a couple pairs of Giro gloves and both use the same harsh Velcro which adheres itself to any part of the glove it touches and both pairs have tears near where the Velcro is sewn onto the back of the glove where it's quickly ripped them from having to get the Velcro off, to get into them. If they would figure out a better closure solution, these would be great, but after 4 or 5 rides, my "new" gloves are pretty much destroyed.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cool Weather Gloves
by GAD
Virginia

I've been wearing the Giro Bravo gloves for 4-5 years. They are my favorite gloves for temps of 50-55 degrees. Comfortable and durable. Very breathable but still warm. I ride quite a bit when the weather is cool and a pair will last me a year and a half to two years.

Reviewed 2/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cool Weather Gloves
by GAD
Virginia

I've been wearing the Giro Bravo gloves for 4-5 years. They are my favorite gloves for temps of 50-55 degrees. Comfortable and durable. Very breathable but still warm. I ride quite a bit when the weather is cool and a pair will last me a year and a half to two years.

Reviewed 1/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizing is incorrect
by Skip
Casual Cyclist
Metro Minnesota

I bought these in Xtra Large. That is the size I need for all my gloves. These were immediately painfully tight. I couldn't keep them on for more than 2 minutes. They might be great gloves but if this is the largest they come in, I will never know. I kept them to pass on as a Christmas present instead of returning them, but buyer beware -- get a size or two bigger if you wish to wear these.

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great padded gloves that fit terrific
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

Gravel and MTB (more Gravel). There are gravel rides that require only a thin set of gloves for grip. Then there are gravel rides that will deliver some punishment. These gloves are my go to for the second type of gravel. Also great for chunky MTB routes too!

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves, so I bought 2 more pair! Fit well, comfortable and durable.
by Tito
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They're a really good spring time glove and great for road or trail rides. I like that they have padding. The fit, comfort and durability are great! I bought two more pair and one for my girlfriend and she loves 'em.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and well fitting
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

I've used these gloves for 5 gravel rides in cold to warm weather and they protected my hands well from bushes on the side of the trail, and were comfortable thright the ride. Great value compared to other full finger padded gloves. I'm buying another pair!

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for the colder weather
by G
Competitive Racer
L.A.

Great for the colder weather morning rides.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable but wish they were a bit warmer
by brentley33
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

These fit great and are very comfortable for long rides. I bought them for colder rides and wish they were a bit warmer. My mistake though and will still use them a lot.

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable warmth down to about 45 F
by rockyMTNhigh
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Lake Colorado

I use these for mountain trail riding here in the Rocky Mountains. I carry a warmer winter glove in my pack for when the temp dips below mid 40's F. They are quite comfortable and seem very durable. I used the sizing guide which had me in a medium but exchanged them for a large. All good after that. Works fine with cell phone. Padding is suffice.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Full Fingered Glove
by Anonymous

My preferred glove. Fits great, minimal padding for comfort & feel. Reasonably priced. What more can you ask for in a glove? Previous pair still going strong, but color has faded due to a few years of use.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, well priced, and just the right amount of padding for riding dirt.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I just these on the MTB. Usually a fan of the quality behind Giro's products and these gloves are exactly what I was looking for. The fit well and the gel padding is just enough to keep hands comfy all day. Highly recommend these.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light weight glove but still well padded
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ventura, CA

I was happy to discover this glove, it protects my hands and is well padded, yet not bulky, so I can maintain excellent feel with my bars

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and great fit.
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

2nd pair of these and love them. Just enough padding and coverage for those 35-55 days out on long rides. Works well with computer and phones screens.

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit
by BP
Orlando, FL

I bought this pair of gloves for the Florida winter (not too cold), but just for a bit more warmth while riding. They fit great and are true to size. I highly recommend for any cyclist.

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Gloves
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Giro Bravo are the best, most comfortable general purpose gloves I have. They are the Go To glove for shoulder seasons. While they are not warm or even water resistant, they are perfect for 40-60 degree days. I would highly recommend them

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good
by Anonymous

Perfect pads in the right spot

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.