CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Agilis MIPS Road Helmet

GiroAgilis MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(15%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Its become my helmet of choice
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
utah
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a quick replacement a few years ago and Agilis was on sale. I was pleasantly surprised by the fit and weight and bough another the following year. This was my fourth Agilis and I am just as happy as with the first. Its an incredible value, good on weight and ventilation and Giro quality is (in my opinion) excellent!

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A great looking helmet that is well made providing comfort and safety.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Summit , NJ

I use this helmet riding a road bike. I usually bike 40 miles a day five days a week. I like its style and look. It's very comfortable. Provides enough airflow to keep your head cool. Definitely a solid piece of equipment with safety in mind. I don't have a criticism of this helmet. If it looks good. Well made. Comfortable. Engineered for safety what's not to like.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Excellent MIPs Helmet: Incredible Price
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA

I needed an extra helmet in "white" and the Giro Agilis has proven to be exactly as comfortable and well-fitting as my other top-of-the-line Giro helmet. I can't recommend this helmet enough if this is the price point you are looking at. You could probably do a blind test, and I wouldn't be able to tell which helmet I was wearing.

Reviewed 4/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

It's SO good looking!
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanting to upgrade to a MIPS helmet. I was immediately drawn to the styling of the Giro Agilis Matt Portaro Grey/White/Red model. For me, the shape of the helmet and the subtle graphics break up the embarrassing "bulb-head Dork" look of most ventilated helmets.

The more I use it, the more I love it. The thin foam cushions and the ratchet adjusting dial make it very comfortable. For sizing, I found that their instructions (based on head circumference) worked for my tall skinny head. One word of caution about chin strap length: I'm perfect, but I had to adjust the strap out to its very end limit. Some other "tall heads" might find that the strap is not long enough for them.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Most comfortable helmet I've owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am an ex-roadie, but now I'm primarily a commuter (pre-Covid) and sometimes roadie. This is by far the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I've owned or tried on. I have not had a chance to wear it in hot weather, so I can't speak to the airflow, but it looks like it would be good.

It's going to be on the heavy side if you're counting grams, but I've worn it on fairly long rides (2+ hours) and forgot it was there.

This is my first MIPS helmet. Thankfully, I have not tested it's crash worthiness.

The only reason I didn't give it an Overall rating of 5 is principle - I don't think I've ever rated any product a perfect 5. However, in terms of Value, a definite 5.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Pad fail!
by Anonymous
FLA
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Probably be my last Giro helmet. Pads failed after just a couple of months and Giro had been unresponsive with replacements. I like the helmet and the style, but is it too much to ask for helmet pads that don't fall apart almost immediately? I know you guys can do better and make pads that can take some mileage and God forbid, a machine washing. Makes an otherwise nice piece of kit seem second-rate. Also if you are on the fence about sizing, go up. The upper limit on the medium is optimistic.

Reviewed 1/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It's a nice lightweight helmet
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

Lightweight, fits well, and the light is nice!!

Reviewed 8/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ranger Dan

A well designed helmet
by Ranger Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Giro has many styles of one size fits all helmets. This one is size specific and fits very comfortably. It has great webbing around the top and snugs for a comfortable fit. The back comes down to the base of the skull and around the ears. MIPS is always a benefit. There is plenty of ventilation and is an overall great helmet.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Fit
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet after reading the specs. Even it is not top of the line model. It is good for me.

Great cooling and includes extra padding.

Reviewed 10/13/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Renaud

Great MIPs helmet from a reliable manufacturer at affordable price
by Renaud
Florida

Comfortable fit. It sits a little lower on the forehead than my Rudy Project helmet, but tightens up snugly so doesn't bang against sunglasses. Great price for MIPs technology. This model has several color choices to match your kit. Wish it had a bug shield, but otherwise I'm very happy with it.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CincyCyclist

Comfortable, high visibility helmet for a good price.
by CincyCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio

The real proof of a helmet comes in its ability to protect in a crash, and (thankfully) I haven't had to test the Giro in this regard. I like the high visibility of the yellow-green color. The internal suspension makes the helmet very comfortable, and easy to adjust for those days when you need to wear a hat.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love This Helmet!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

The sizing is perfect for as a narrower fit seems to work well for me. I bought the Neon color and boy is it nice and bright, exactly what I was looking for. It has the roller adjustment in the back and that provides plenty of adjustment.

I have worn Bell Z20 helmets for a few years and find this one to be both comfortable and lightweight, AND it has MIPS - all at a bargain price. Not missing my Bell a bit. It looks good too!

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MB

Exceeded my expectations!
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits me very well and is actually comfortable. It feels like it's part of me rather than some alien thing sitting on my head. Chucked my older generation helmet in the recycle bin, Agilis was a huge improvement. Purchased a size Med. and fit my hat size 7 3/8 or 59mm head with a little room for proper adjustment and still room for a thin skull cap when it's cool.

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good value for money
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'll start with the only disappointment - the chin clasp. Smaller, narrower, than previous clasps on Giro helmets I've owned. With gloves difficult to unclasp The positives: The "large size" fits my 7 5/8 head, with cycling cap, quite comfortably; good value ($$) for a MIPS helmet; plenty of ventilation; the matte white color looks good and ample locations to attach a helmet light. I'm quite pleased with helmet. I recommend.

Reviewed 3/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gordon

nice helmet
by gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a medium size and it fits my head perfectly; much better than a one-size-fits-all helmet. Used exclusively for road biking. It could be improved if it had screening to keep bees from entering the vents.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Miles

New lid
by Miles
Nampa

Does the job,stays cool and MIPS makes it fit, bare headed, hat or sweat band.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BluesCat

Love it
by BluesCat
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet fits good and, almost as important, looks good. Has been cool on hot days. Have no knowledge of crash protection--and hope to keep it that way--but it fits very snug without being smothering.

I'm pleased with this product.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by charleyd

Love the Helmet
by charleyd
Cycling Enthusiast
SF East Bay
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Went looking for a helmet as a friend of mine suggested I get a MIPS helmet and boy are those things pricey! after hunting around and checking for the color I wanted I got the Giro Agilis. It's lighter than the non MIPS helmet I rep[laced plus looks real cool matching my bike. fits great and very comfertable

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fits well, stays cool in Florida heat.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My head size was just below the jump from medium to large. I ordered a medium as indicated, and it was true to size, i.e. I was able to wear a medium - the fit is just shy of snug but not tight.

Some sites also say that MIPS makes a helmet less cool, but after 40 years of riding in Florida heat in many different helmets, I can't detect a reduction in cooling.

I still have no idea whether the MIPS feature will help in an accident unlessuntil I have one.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Misterride

Lightweight and Streamlined
by Misterride
Cycling Enthusiast
El Cajon, CA
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This Giro helmet is lightweight, streamlined, and comfortable to wear. It fits comfortably with an adjustable dial in the back of the helmet. The flat black color hides scratches and at the same time, is attractive. I would recommend this helmet to any bike rider who enjoy comfort and protection.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page