X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Agilis MIPS Road Helmet

GiroAgilis MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(18%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Great MIPs helmet from a reliable manufacturer at affordable price
by Renaud
Florida

Comfortable fit. It sits a little lower on the forehead than my Rudy Project helmet, but tightens up snugly so doesn't bang against sunglasses. Great price for MIPs technology. This model has several color choices to match your kit. Wish it had a bug shield, but otherwise I'm very happy with it.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's SO good looking!
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wanting to upgrade to a MIPS helmet. I was immediately drawn to the styling of the Giro Agilis Matt Portaro Grey/White/Red model. For me, the shape of the helmet and the subtle graphics break up the embarrassing "bulb-head Dork" look of most ventilated helmets.

The more I use it, the more I love it. The thin foam cushions and the ratchet adjusting dial make it very comfortable. For sizing, I found that their instructions (based on head circumference) worked for my tall skinny head. One word of caution about chin strap length: I'm perfect, but I had to adjust the strap out to its very end limit. Some other "tall heads" might find that the strap is not long enough for them.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, high visibility helmet for a good price.
by CincyCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio

The real proof of a helmet comes in its ability to protect in a crash, and (thankfully) I haven't had to test the Giro in this regard. I like the high visibility of the yellow-green color. The internal suspension makes the helmet very comfortable, and easy to adjust for those days when you need to wear a hat.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love This Helmet!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

The sizing is perfect for as a narrower fit seems to work well for me. I bought the Neon color and boy is it nice and bright, exactly what I was looking for. It has the roller adjustment in the back and that provides plenty of adjustment.

I have worn Bell Z20 helmets for a few years and find this one to be both comfortable and lightweight, AND it has MIPS - all at a bargain price. Not missing my Bell a bit. It looks good too!

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pad fail!
by Anonymous
FLA
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Probably be my last Giro helmet. Pads failed after just a couple of months and Giro had been unresponsive with replacements. I like the helmet and the style, but is it too much to ask for helmet pads that don't fall apart almost immediately? I know you guys can do better and make pads that can take some mileage and God forbid, a machine washing. Makes an otherwise nice piece of kit seem second-rate. Also if you are on the fence about sizing, go up. The upper limit on the medium is optimistic.

Reviewed 1/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable helmet I've owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am an ex-roadie, but now I'm primarily a commuter (pre-Covid) and sometimes roadie. This is by far the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I've owned or tried on. I have not had a chance to wear it in hot weather, so I can't speak to the airflow, but it looks like it would be good.

It's going to be on the heavy side if you're counting grams, but I've worn it on fairly long rides (2+ hours) and forgot it was there.

This is my first MIPS helmet. Thankfully, I have not tested it's crash worthiness.

The only reason I didn't give it an Overall rating of 5 is principle - I don't think I've ever rated any product a perfect 5. However, in terms of Value, a definite 5.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceeded my expectations!
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits me very well and is actually comfortable. It feels like it's part of me rather than some alien thing sitting on my head. Chucked my older generation helmet in the recycle bin, Agilis was a huge improvement. Purchased a size Med. and fit my hat size 7 3/8 or 59mm head with a little room for proper adjustment and still room for a thin skull cap when it's cool.

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPS Helmet at a Great Price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bonita Springs, FL

I needed to replace my old helmet due to a crash. This helmet fit my head like a glove and I felt very protected, It was on sale so it was also a great buy.

Reviewed 3/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well designed helmet
by Ranger Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Giro has many styles of one size fits all helmets. This one is size specific and fits very comfortably. It has great webbing around the top and snugs for a comfortable fit. The back comes down to the base of the skull and around the ears. MIPS is always a benefit. There is plenty of ventilation and is an overall great helmet.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable well-fitting helmet.
by anyweatherguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida & Newfoundland

I am an avid road biker and ride most every day. This helmet fits well and is easy to adjust on the fly. It sits lower on my head than other helmets but is comfortable and very secure.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Agilis
by NTX
Tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this model to replace the

Giro Aether Spherical MIPS

that is too narrow, uncomfortable and painful to wear. The Agilis fits like a Giro should and a comfort to wear.

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for money
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'll start with the only disappointment - the chin clasp. Smaller, narrower, than previous clasps on Giro helmets I've owned. With gloves difficult to unclasp The positives: The "large size" fits my 7 5/8 head, with cycling cap, quite comfortably; good value ($$) for a MIPS helmet; plenty of ventilation; the matte white color looks good and ample locations to attach a helmet light. I'm quite pleased with helmet. I recommend.

Reviewed 3/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice helmet
by gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a medium size and it fits my head perfectly; much better than a one-size-fits-all helmet. Used exclusively for road biking. It could be improved if it had screening to keep bees from entering the vents.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evans, Colorado

I have a larger head and this fit just fine and the strap was plenty long enough for me.

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New and Safe
by zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Love the fit of Giro, works great for my big head. MIPS is extra reassurance that I have one more line of defense if I were to ever crash.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by BluesCat
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet fits good and, almost as important, looks good. Has been cool on hot days. Have no knowledge of crash protection--and hope to keep it that way--but it fits very snug without being smothering.

I'm pleased with this product.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the Helmet
by charleyd
Cycling Enthusiast
SF East Bay
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Went looking for a helmet as a friend of mine suggested I get a MIPS helmet and boy are those things pricey! after hunting around and checking for the color I wanted I got the Giro Agilis. It's lighter than the non MIPS helmet I rep[laced plus looks real cool matching my bike. fits great and very comfertable

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang-for-the-buck in helmets
by Climb!
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City, UT

Great fit and comfort (for my slightly oblong head), moderate weight, great safety features at a great price... whats not to love?!??!

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my new helmet!
by ClesieMo
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I raced Giro Atmos for many years and switched to a different helmet a couple years ago. Went back to Giro and wondering why I ever left. Fits how I like it, great colors too!

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well, stays cool in Florida heat.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, FL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My head size was just below the jump from medium to large. I ordered a medium as indicated, and it was true to size, i.e. I was able to wear a medium - the fit is just shy of snug but not tight.

Some sites also say that MIPS makes a helmet less cool, but after 40 years of riding in Florida heat in many different helmets, I can't detect a reduction in cooling.

I still have no idea whether the MIPS feature will help in an accident unlessuntil I have one.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page