X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Vector 3s Power Pedals

GarminVector 3s Power Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(6)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(57%)
(26%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
Reliable easy installation
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX

I changed from P1 powertap to Garmin and only have good experince with the pedals

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just add mineral oil
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Finally pulled the trigger and ordered my first power meter. I went with the left only sensor but have the ability to add the right pedal sensor later if I feel the need. Installation and connectivity to my Wahoo Bolt was a snap. The first ride showed wild wattage fluctuations and drop-outs. I spoke with Garmin support and they advised me to add a drop of mineral oil to all battery contact points. It was easy to do, but seems like a pretty silly requirement to get new equipment to function properly. However, their fix solved the problem and I have had no issues on subsequent rides. These are the latest version with the improved battery compartment. The pedals are nicely finished and feel just as good as the Look Keo Carbon Blades they replaced. Keo cleats work fine. Readings have been consistent on tarmac and gravel and the ease of switching this power meter between bikes is a huge plus. The fact that they display cadence means I could take my old cadence sensor off, so the net weight gain is negligible.

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, works perfectly.
by Ron S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Aloha, Or.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second set of these pedals and they work great. The first set I bought about a year ago and they have been flawless. I have a Garmin 820 and they sinced up with no problems and no problems linking to Strava. I think that I'm on my 3rd set of batteries at about 7K miles.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and performance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Vector 3S seems to be more robust than the dual sided version I had previously where the right side pedal could lose connectivity with the left pedal. This current version has none of the battery/housing issues the early versions had. The product is now well built and being able to transfer power measurement between bikes is useful.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have!!
by John
belmar NJ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

When your local bike shop suggests you purchase an item on this site, you know it's a good deal and you know you are at the right bike shop! Product works perfectly and ready to train for Ironman!

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Buy
by David Steindam
Glendale Arizona
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Out of the box and on my bike, you don't need to be super techy to install these and get running.

Compatible with my 935 watch and swift/Wahoo kicker. I owned the Vector 2 and am very happy with my upgrade.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use but questionable battery life
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado, USA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This has been a less expensive and descent alternative to the Stages Power meter I have on my old bike. Setup was easy, however the pre-installed batteries were dead, and the back-up set only worked for a handful of rides; hopefully the new set of batteries will last the claimed 120hrs. The pedal is paired with a Garmin 1030.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Second unit works great
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Had difficulties with the original unit right out of the box. Gave consistent cadence data but wattage would spike for 2-3 seconds before dropping to zero and staying there. Contacting garmin support was annoying and unhelpful, how many times can they tell you to remove and replace brand new batteries? Was able to jump through enough hoops to get a replacement unit. I had the original receipt within 30 days so i got a new unit, not refurbished. Worked perfectly from day one. Consistent, believable numbers. Hopefully the first unit was an outlier and the new pedals hold up!

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brilliant pedals and the most flexible power system for multi-bike owners
by HKoldbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Now have four pairs of these for bikes in three countries. Whereas the original Vector had many problems, and the fobs looked awful, these work perfectly. Even like the pedals, which do not have tabs on the side to break if you have a fall - unlike pedals such as Look Keo.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by SDA
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Power readings stopped dropping out after Mineral Oil (suggested from Garmin) was applied bw the battery and the contacts. So far so good after six months.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not ready for prime time
by PDXBiker
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Here's an honest review of my experience.

Power spikes and signal drop outs seem to be the norm for these pedals. I bought mine for training for an ultra. I ride a lot of miles and some of the rides are really long (12-18 hours). It was a rare occasion that the Vector 3S would record the whole ride. The pedals failed completely after 3,000 miles - both the left and the right. Garmin replaced both pedals after a little back and forth with customer service. Garmin also recommends using baby oil lightly rubbed on the batteries to insure a connection? Really!?! I've never seen a device that requires that before. With the pedals costing as much as the 1030 unit I can say I was definitely disappointed.

Reviewed 1/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Vector 3s Power Pedals
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Garmin Vector Power Pedals. The 'S' stands for single (left). I knew that when I purchased them because i had done a little research on them - reading reviews and such. What was not clear to me from reading was that an upgrade will not entail hardware that is placed into the body of the (included) right pedal, but rather a whole new pedal. I don't know why I didn't get that, but I feel that it is not exactly clear from previous reviews.

Anyway, the function of the 3s power pedal is pretty obvious. It does the job. I like that it fits my Look Keo cleats and that I can, therefore switch the pedal(s) between any bike that I currently ride. That right there is the beautiful thing about any pedal based power measurement. The thing pairs up immediately and simply with my Garmin 800, my watch, and my Ant based training platform on my laptop for trainer rides. It is going to make a difference in my overall training and in my racing to have power measurement. Now, I just need to save up for the Right side.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Anonymous
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Paired right up with my garmin 935. Has been a great addition to my training.

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My first power meter device
by Anonymous
Katy, TX
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to setup. Has some issues with signal dropping but has improved with firmware upgrade. Pairs and connects every time with Edge 520 and my 920xt.

Was on the fence about single sided vs double sided. Perfectly happy with the single sided measurement.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, reliable and easy to move between bikes
by Anonymous
Arlington, VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Work exactly as advertised. Have used both Bluetooth and ANT plus outputs on different computers - all with ease. None of the frustrations Ive had with my past power meters either with waking up, etc.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work exactly as advertised
by Anonymous
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Simple installation. Some frustration setting up with Wahoo ELEMNT due to not understanding names of outputs and limitations of ELEMNT. Blogs beery informative and simple plug and play thereafter.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, easy to set up
by HK Rider
Competitive Racer
Hong Kong
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to fit and connects itself with my Garmin 520. Seems to work really well. Suspect I need to get some of the batteries for when it starts to show errors.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely great for what they are.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Pro The pedals are great for what they are. I bought them to put on the bicycles I was test riding, and carbon aero wheels. I ride with oval chain rings, and the system seams to work just fine with the oval rings. Note I only bought the Vs, because it was far less expensive, and I had a special purpose in mind, knowing I could upgrade to both pedals later if I chose.

Con I' ve always ridden with mountain bike shoes, because they never slip at the coffe shop, nor leave divots in the hardwood floors I installed in my home, and they are fast and east to get into them on two sides. These pedals are much more prone to fumbling when trying to scramble into the pedal when the light turns green. For that I hate them. These pedals are not compatible with my regular shoes. Once I get the bike and wheels I want, I'm giving the Garmin Vector 3s away to a friend who likes road shoes. and putting a Rotor 2in power system on the new bike.

Summary The pedals hit their mark, that mark wasn't mine. But I think those of you who ride road shoes will absolutely LOVE THEM!

Caveat I've decided to buy my wheels first, and find the bike that enables them the best.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely great for what they are.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Pro The pedals are great for what they are. I bought them to put on the bicycles I was test riding, and carbon aero wheels. I ride with oval chain rings, and the system seams to work just fine with the oval rings. Note I only bought the Vs, because it was far less expensive, and I had a special purpose in mind, knowing I could upgrade to both pedals later if I chose.

Pro Easy to set up

Pro Calibrates easily within a few seconds

Con I' ve always ridden with mountain bike shoes, because they never slip at the coffe shop, nor leave divots in the hardwood floors I installed in my home, and they are fast and easy to get into them on two sides. These pedals are much more prone to fumbling when trying to scramble into the pedal when the light turns green. For that I hate them. These pedals are not compatible with my regular shoes. Once I get the bike and wheels I want, I'm giving the Garmin Vector 3s away to a friend who likes road shoes. and putting a Rotor 2in power system on the new bike.

Summary The pedals hit their mark, that mark wasn't mine. But I think those of you who ride road shoes will absolutely LOVE THEM!

Caveat I've decided to buy my wheels first, and find the bike that enables them to spin the best the way I choose to ride.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Watt a product
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is the first power meter I've owned and I'm happy with it so far. Super easy to install and no calibration necessary. The Garmin Connect app has issues on my phone but it's only required for adjusting settings and firmware updates. They finally released the update with Bluetooth smart capabilities but I use ant

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page