Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Vector 3s Power Pedals

GarminVector 3s Power Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
My first power meter device
by Anonymous
Katy, TX

Very easy to setup. Has some issues with signal dropping but has improved with firmware upgrade. Pairs and connects every time with Edge 520 and my 920xt.

Was on the fence about single sided vs double sided. Perfectly happy with the single sided measurement.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, reliable and easy to move between bikes
by Anonymous
Arlington, VA

Work exactly as advertised. Have used both Bluetooth and ANT plus outputs on different computers - all with ease. None of the frustrations Ive had with my past power meters either with waking up, etc.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work exactly as advertised
by Anonymous

Simple installation. Some frustration setting up with Wahoo ELEMNT due to not understanding names of outputs and limitations of ELEMNT. Blogs beery informative and simple plug and play thereafter.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, easy to set up
by HK Rider
Competitive Racer
Hong Kong

Easy to fit and connects itself with my Garmin 520. Seems to work really well. Suspect I need to get some of the batteries for when it starts to show errors.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely great for what they are.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

Pro The pedals are great for what they are. I bought them to put on the bicycles I was test riding, and carbon aero wheels. I ride with oval chain rings, and the system seams to work just fine with the oval rings. Note I only bought the Vs, because it was far less expensive, and I had a special purpose in mind, knowing I could upgrade to both pedals later if I chose.

Con I' ve always ridden with mountain bike shoes, because they never slip at the coffe shop, nor leave divots in the hardwood floors I installed in my home, and they are fast and east to get into them on two sides. These pedals are much more prone to fumbling when trying to scramble into the pedal when the light turns green. For that I hate them. These pedals are not compatible with my regular shoes. Once I get the bike and wheels I want, I'm giving the Garmin Vector 3s away to a friend who likes road shoes. and putting a Rotor 2in power system on the new bike.

Summary The pedals hit their mark, that mark wasn't mine. But I think those of you who ride road shoes will absolutely LOVE THEM!

Caveat I've decided to buy my wheels first, and find the bike that enables them the best.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely great for what they are.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR

Pro The pedals are great for what they are. I bought them to put on the bicycles I was test riding, and carbon aero wheels. I ride with oval chain rings, and the system seams to work just fine with the oval rings. Note I only bought the Vs, because it was far less expensive, and I had a special purpose in mind, knowing I could upgrade to both pedals later if I chose.

Pro Easy to set up

Pro Calibrates easily within a few seconds

Con I' ve always ridden with mountain bike shoes, because they never slip at the coffe shop, nor leave divots in the hardwood floors I installed in my home, and they are fast and easy to get into them on two sides. These pedals are much more prone to fumbling when trying to scramble into the pedal when the light turns green. For that I hate them. These pedals are not compatible with my regular shoes. Once I get the bike and wheels I want, I'm giving the Garmin Vector 3s away to a friend who likes road shoes. and putting a Rotor 2in power system on the new bike.

Summary The pedals hit their mark, that mark wasn't mine. But I think those of you who ride road shoes will absolutely LOVE THEM!

Caveat I've decided to buy my wheels first, and find the bike that enables them to spin the best the way I choose to ride.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Watt a product
by Anonymous

This is the first power meter I've owned and I'm happy with it so far. Super easy to install and no calibration necessary. The Garmin Connect app has issues on my phone but it's only required for adjusting settings and firmware updates. They finally released the update with Bluetooth smart capabilities but I use ant

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Watt a product
by Anonymous

This is the first power meter I've owned and I'm happy with it so far. Super easy to install and no calibration necessary. The Garmin Connect app has issues on my phone but it's only required for adjusting settings and firmware updates. They finally released the update with Bluetooth smart capabilities but I use ant

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Turs off during the ride (
by Roman
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

These are great when they work. Unfortunately this is not always the case. They work just fine on my relatively short commute rides with close to zero elevation gainloss (26.6 km). So far there were two cases when power simply stopped being reported in the middle of a longer ride with some climbing (90km with 1500m of elevation gain). The other problem is that these pedals also report cadence, so once they stop working you loose that too. I use Wahoo Elmnt Bolt as my cycling computer, which may add to the issue, and in fact I'm not 100% sure which of these actually breaks things, but I tend to believe the problem is with the pedals, because I have not experienced any issues with the Bolt.

On the good side these are very easy to install and set up, the phone app that controls the pedals is easy to use and intuitive, and pedals get discovered very quickly and with no problems.

Reviewed 2/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, synced with my 1030 flawlessly.
by Ray Prevost
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've had all sorts of problems with my Garmin computers communicating with my iPhones over the years, but one thing that has never given me problems is my Garmin heart rate sensor. It has worked flawlessly for me.

Well now I can add another to that category. The Vector 3s synced with my Edge 1030 first time and every time. It was easy to install, and so far, no problems.

The one thing I wish Garmin would do is provide online videos on how to use their product show to get the most out of them, how to make use of less well-known features. Instead, the videos on their website are promotional only, and no use to anyone who already has their product. Instead, it is left to third parties on YouTube not only do you have to search for these things, but with new products they don't even exist.

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.