X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(25%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Could not be happier
by Danmwilson
Competitive Racer
Estero, FL
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been looking to upgrade my Garmin 2s for a while, but could not justify the cost, until I found these. Competitively priced, portable, basically maintenance free, and very functional. The battery covers with this version appears to address all of the concerns voiced about the initial version. Having the cycling dynamics, and two-sided power is a game changer for training and racing. Changing the batteries is a snap.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Vector 3 dual *refurbished
by daniel
Phoenix

Very happy with the performance of these Garmin Vector 3 dual power meter pedals. This was a refurbished set, and they appear to be as good as new. Testing them against my Wahoo Kickr, they were within a couple watts of the Wahoo's output. Tested against my single side 4iiii power meter, they revealed a 10% imbalance in my power between right and left. Ease of installation and pairing with my Garmin 1030 make this power meter solution a good choice. Several hundred miles into testing, and no issues. Very pleased.

Reviewed 2/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More Power at your Feet
by CalExpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

I really like the economy and simplicity of the Garmin power pedals concept. They have refined it enough now as described. It seems as accurate as claimed based on my experience with other systems. The only drawback is Keo cleats. They work acceptably, but are not as large and secure underfoot as my preferred cleat system. I have to have another pair of shoes and I don't bother to move the pedals often. Make sure you calibrate the system first time and preferably every time before riding. The measurement was way off on my first run. The communication between pedals and my Garmin 1030 is not perfect. I have had to remove the device and reinstall it to regain communication. On long descents, the Garmin reports that the pedals are not working. It does automatically recover.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've purchased 3 sets of these in the past year and they all work great
by jaretj
Competitive Racer
Westland, MI

I have a lot of power meters and these work as well as any of them. They have the redesigned battery doors that work well.

I have one set on my road bike, one set on my Track bike and the other set on my triathlon bike. I have a new set on a friends bike and it works well for her too.

They integrate into the Garmin world well and give a few pedaling metrics as well as power. Just put them on like any other pedal, set up crank length through the Garmin app, calibrate the zero point and they're ready to use.

Reviewed 1/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect equals new model
by Sebastiano
Competitive Racer
Doral

I have already been using it for more than 1 month at no time has it lost connection, the data is transferred to the garmin connect app and there are many important statistics, for example, which side of the leg is using more power, the vertical swing, and It is very important if you use a garmin in my case I use the forerunner 945 it measures the evolution of your vo2 that if it does not have a potentiometer it cannot measure it so better manage your performance condition

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've purchased 3 sets of these in the past year and they all work great
by jaretj
Competitive Racer
Westland, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a lot of power meters and these work as well as any of them. They have the redesigned battery doors that work well.

I have one set on my road bike, one set on my Track bike and the other set on my triathlon bike. I have a new set on a friends bike and it works well for her too.

They integrate into the Garmin world well and give a few pedaling metrics as well as power. Just put them on like any other pedal, set up crank length through the Garmin app, calibrate the zero point and they're ready to use.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't tell from new, great price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

These refurbished Vector 3 pedals are indistinguishable from new. Pedal bodies are new, firmware up to date, battery doors are the newest and up to date, batteries are the now current 1/3N, even with a drop of oil. I have not had a single data drop or spike and Cycling Dynamics is a real benefit.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No problems at all.
by NCTriguy
Competitive Racer
NC Piedmont

Train hard on road and trainer, and these give me lots of useful (and some I havene't a clue how to use) data. Solid attachment to cleat, easy to disengage, platform feels good, and I have had zero data drops in a month of frequent use. I've been very pleased with these.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Newly refurbished
by IR Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Singapore

I believe these are new pedals that Garmin took back from distributors/retaliers to update the battery covers/board with the latest 3rd version. It is 100% new and absolutely no sign of use. Also came with single cell CR1/3N battery inside both pedals. No reason to buy new if this 'Refurbished'.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Install and Lots of Great Data
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The pedals were very easy to install and get working. They provide a lot of excellent data. I would definitely recommend these for people looking to get more information about their riding/pedaling style and ways to improve.

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great power meter solution!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a power meter that would easily transfer between bikes and provide data from both sides of the pedal stroke. These work great! I had trouble at first with pairing the pedals with my iPhone Garmin app but ultimately prevailed and completed firmware updates. Pedals just work now. I easily paired the pedals with Apple TV so I could Zwift on the big screen. Overall a great experience at a fair price - refurbished.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally vector delivers on power based pedals
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the original Garmin vectors which I've upgraded to version 2. Version 2 made moving them from bike to bike easier, but It still wasn't ideal. I love the vector 3 design. Very easy to move and no more angles to set. Battery life is good enough and easy to change. The pedal bodies don't feel as cheap as the exustar pedals did. At this price they are the best bargain in power meters today.

Reviewed 3/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When they work, they work great
by KazooCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the idea of this product. It's nice to be able to swap pedals from one bike to another so you don't need multiple power meters. However after starting out fine they only work about 50% of the time which really limits their usefulness.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
TriSports.com Comments
Hi there, if you ever have trouble with a device please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at [email protected] and we will be happy to help. Also Garmin has a to notch support staff as well and can often solve issues for you.

-The WesternBikeWorks Team

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic value for a high quality product!
by BoulderCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My road biking with advanced power meter provided by the pedals gives me meaningful information to adjust and manage rides greater than 30 miles of distance. I have an artificial hip replacement and managing rightleft power was missing the essential measurement capability until I purchased these pedals.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Garmin pedals are the best training item that I have bought.
by Dewey Newman
Cycling Enthusiast
Waycross Ga
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had no idea how unbalanced my pedaling was.The data displayed on my 520 lets me train myself to have a more even flow causing me to be a better cyclist.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liked it so much I bought two pair!
by lobuxracer
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Install is simple, easy to get set up with Garmin devices, data is detailed and extremely helpful for someone with nerve damage and unusual power balance. Just wish they were a little lighter.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for the refurb version
by jjjosmith
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks County PA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Ordered these to replace a Quarq Riken crank based power meter that stopped working. Had reservations about pedal based meters and now really glad I jumped on these. Unbelievable price and the factory refurbs look brand new. No problem transitionIng from Shimano SPD to the look keto style pedals. I actually like the engage and release a little better. Only ridden a few times but amazed at all of the data available. Be forewarned that to get the full Garmin cycling dynamics Data set you must connect through Ant and not bluetooth. That fact was buried somewhere and discovered after two rides with just left-right power on the display. Overall very happy with these and highly recommend to anyone especially at this refurb price!

Reviewed 4/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good performance
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great deal for a powermeter!!!

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally Quantitative Feedback
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, MN
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am very pleased with the Vector 3 power pedals they paired with my cycling computer easily. And after riding them for 30 seconds I finally had real numerical information about my power but more important to me my left - right power balance. I had hip surgery 3 years ago and have worked ever since to regain my strength and fitness. The Vector 3 pedals gave me factual data of exactly where my strength is at.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well but set-up is challenging
by Anonymous
upstate new york
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These require a garmin bike computer to pair. Mine didnt work directly with the garmin phone app. So I got the garmin 520 plus and now its all great.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.