X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(27%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Could not be happier
by Danmwilson
Competitive Racer
Estero, FL
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been looking to upgrade my Garmin 2s for a while, but could not justify the cost, until I found these. Competitively priced, portable, basically maintenance free, and very functional. The battery covers with this version appears to address all of the concerns voiced about the initial version. Having the cycling dynamics, and two-sided power is a game changer for training and racing. Changing the batteries is a snap.

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When they work, they work great
by KazooCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, MI

I really like the idea of this product. It's nice to be able to swap pedals from one bike to another so you don't need multiple power meters. However after starting out fine they only work about 50% of the time which really limits their usefulness.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
TriSports.com Comments
Hi there, if you ever have trouble with a device please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at [email protected] and we will be happy to help. Also Garmin has a to notch support staff as well and can often solve issues for you.

-The WesternBikeWorks Team

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great power meter solution!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a power meter that would easily transfer between bikes and provide data from both sides of the pedal stroke. These work great! I had trouble at first with pairing the pedals with my iPhone Garmin app but ultimately prevailed and completed firmware updates. Pedals just work now. I easily paired the pedals with Apple TV so I could Zwift on the big screen. Overall a great experience at a fair price - refurbished.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic value for a high quality product!
by BoulderCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

My road biking with advanced power meter provided by the pedals gives me meaningful information to adjust and manage rides greater than 30 miles of distance. I have an artificial hip replacement and managing rightleft power was missing the essential measurement capability until I purchased these pedals.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally vector delivers on power based pedals
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the original Garmin vectors which I've upgraded to version 2. Version 2 made moving them from bike to bike easier, but It still wasn't ideal. I love the vector 3 design. Very easy to move and no more angles to set. Battery life is good enough and easy to change. The pedal bodies don't feel as cheap as the exustar pedals did. At this price they are the best bargain in power meters today.

Reviewed 3/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Garmin pedals are the best training item that I have bought.
by Dewey Newman
Cycling Enthusiast
Waycross Ga

I had no idea how unbalanced my pedaling was.The data displayed on my 520 lets me train myself to have a more even flow causing me to be a better cyclist.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liked it so much I bought two pair!
by lobuxracer
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

Install is simple, easy to get set up with Garmin devices, data is detailed and extremely helpful for someone with nerve damage and unusual power balance. Just wish they were a little lighter.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for the refurb version
by jjjosmith
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks County PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ordered these to replace a Quarq Riken crank based power meter that stopped working. Had reservations about pedal based meters and now really glad I jumped on these. Unbelievable price and the factory refurbs look brand new. No problem transitionIng from Shimano SPD to the look keto style pedals. I actually like the engage and release a little better. Only ridden a few times but amazed at all of the data available. Be forewarned that to get the full Garmin cycling dynamics Data set you must connect through Ant and not bluetooth. That fact was buried somewhere and discovered after two rides with just left-right power on the display. Overall very happy with these and highly recommend to anyone especially at this refurb price!

Reviewed 4/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good performance
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great deal for a powermeter!!!

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally Quantitative Feedback
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am very pleased with the Vector 3 power pedals they paired with my cycling computer easily. And after riding them for 30 seconds I finally had real numerical information about my power but more important to me my left - right power balance. I had hip surgery 3 years ago and have worked ever since to regain my strength and fitness. The Vector 3 pedals gave me factual data of exactly where my strength is at.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well but set-up is challenging
by Anonymous
upstate new york

These require a garmin bike computer to pair. Mine didnt work directly with the garmin phone app. So I got the garmin 520 plus and now its all great.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.