X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Tacx Flux S Smart Direct Drive Trainer

Garmin TacxFlux S Smart Direct Drive Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Why did I wait so long to get a direct drive trainer?
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
bloomington, indiana
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The Tacx Flux Smart Direct Drive trainer replaced my Tacx smart Vortex trainer. One small difference is that I had to use easier gears on the Flux because the resistance seemed harder after I did the calibration than on the Vortex. That isn't a problem, just a difference. The ride response is more road-like due to the heavy flywheel. But the number one reason I like it and wish I had done it a long time ago is that the Flux is extremely quiet. My wife doesn't even know when I am training since the Flux makes less noise and I can decrease the TV volume substantially as well. I love it.

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Entry Level Smart Trainer
by EA
Casual Cyclist
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works great, lots of great rides on the TACX and Swift APP. Great simulation real life riding, much better than the resistance trainers. Would be good if it has a on/off switch instead of having to unplug to turn it on/off. No carrying handle but then again I keep it in once place, This is my 1st smart trainer, so I can't compare it to the more expensive smart trainers, but this one works nice, and does what I want it to do, and that is to allow me to ride inside when the weather is not good for riding outside. Great trainer and I would buy it again. No issues so far I have had it about 2 months and ridden about 300 miles.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good trainer for the money
by Zurich
Cycling Enthusiast
Westminster, MD

I use the trainer only when the weather is too nasty to ride outdoors. I don't race, but do enjoy mixed surface rides in very hilly terrain. The trainer is very good, quiet and stable, but it does not accurately replicate steep climbs, rather it calculates an equivalent speed based on power and rider weight. This works well enough, but does require you to run significantly higher gears on a climb than you would on the road in order to get the proper resistance. Also, if you are running Sram XDR cassettes, there are two different XDR freehub conversions available from TACX, but only the newer model will fit this trainer - the description doesn't mention that.

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review of Tacx Flux S trainer
Bothell, wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got the Tacx Flux S trainer as an upgrade from wheel on trainers. Easy to set up and it JUST WORKS! Easy to swap bikes and pair with Zwift via Bluetooth. The only things United was that cadence from Tacx algorithm was a little lower than crank based. There's also a funny high pitched "womp wimp' sound when riding- not terrible but just something I noticed. Overall, a good solid trainer.

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review of Tacx Flux S trainer
Bothell, wa

Got the Tacx Flux S trainer as an upgrade from wheel on trainers. Easy to set up and it JUST WORKS! Easy to swap bikes and pair with Zwift via Bluetooth. The only things United was that cadence from Tacx algorithm was a little lower than crank based. There�s also a funny high pitched �womp wimp� sound when riding- not terrible but just something I noticed. Overall, a good solid trainer.

Reviewed 2/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great investment winter training has never been better
by tstoney
Cycling Enthusiast
Ogden, UT
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I did a lot of research and finally settled on this trainer. I dove right in using the Garmin training plan and have been riding this for about a month now. Very happy with actually improving my fitness level during the winter. This model works good for where I am in my cycling life. I'm older and don't need all the bells of the more expensive models. Very happy with this one.

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a really nice trainer that makes indoor riding suck less.
by DadOnATrainer
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

Sets up easily, connects easily, works well. It has made indoor riding more fun for me. The erg mode helps me with workouts, and when I'm connected to zwift I can feel the hills and descents. The price was incredible.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great smart trainer at the price point
by Jason
Vancouver
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Connects quickly and maintains a solid connection, which has been great. Has a connected app that updates your firmware and helps with calibration.

Only complaint, is I wish the base was a bit wider for increased stability. But, honestly, it works perfect for all sub 800w activity.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All the features I need for less $ than other trainers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use the trainer for Zwift mostly. On zwift I do everything from racing, to workouts and the trainer has been great. I did get an ant adapter to use it with a windows laptop. The laptop has bluetooth le support but it would have a hard time making it though a ride without loosing the connection. That was very frustrating! I haven't had that happen since using ant

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.