Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Forerunner 935 GPS Watch

GarminForerunner 935 GPS Watch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Amazing watch for monitoring your training and health...plus, it tells time
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For context I'm coming from a Garmin 920XT (and a 310XT before that and a 405 before that). It blows my mind how this technology has shrunk in size so considerably over the past decade yet seems to get so much better!!!

What I love about the watch

1. excellent battery life - I do Ironman triathlons and with my 920XT, I had to make sure it was fully charged right up to the race start to ensure that it would hold out through my 11-12 hrs of slowly plodding around the course. With the 935, the battery was still in the 30% range at the finish line of my last IM. The watch also takes on a charge much faster than previous models, so you don't have to go watch-free for long.

2. quick and easy communication with the Garmin Connect app - this seemed like a possibility with my last Garmin, but it was not easy to download and install apps and widgets on the watch. That's all seamless in the 935, so you can modify it however you want in no time.

3. rapid acquisition of GPS signal and bluetooth pairing with all your sensors - Both functions are so much faster than my previous Garmin models.

4. tons of useful apps functions already installed - plus you can quickly modify the layout of your menus. Initially, I wondered why I'd want to be able to control Spotify on my phone from my watch...until I was working in the garage and wanted to change songs on my phone-speaker combo 30 feet away-how did we live before this capability? )

5. intuitive button layout around the periphery of watch - it's easy to quickly build the muscle memory to hit the right buttons when trying to navigate menus (even when you're a little low on oxygen during a workout). And it seems unlikely that I'll accidentally hit a button if I reach back to do something benign as scratching my back, as could happen with my 920XT.

6. flexibility of quick fit bands - it's very easy to change the look of your watch in under 15 seconds by switching out the 22 mm bands to whatever color you'd prefer.

7. smaller size - it's good and bad, I guess. Most of the time I like that it just looks like another watch, but other times I miss that another triathlete could tell from a mile away that I was a triathlete by the behemoth girth of the 920xt on my wrist and we knew we had something in common right there.

What I don't love

1. up-front cost - at face value, especially to a non-athlete (ie., my wife), one may wonder why anyone would spend this kind of money on a watch. But honestly, it does so darn much, so efficiently, that I think it's actually worth its cost. Plus, nowadays lots of people blow huge money on things like Apple watches (and, of course, they love them). For me, that'd be a waste, because it doesn't do what I want. However, the Garmin 935 engages perfectly

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easiest to use of all my Garmin devices thus far.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Rocklin, CA

Multiple Ironman finisher using the watch for training, racing and daily life. The integrated heart rate is especially useful for someone who finds the HR strap uncomfortable and would rather trainrace without it.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great watch all around. I use it for running and cycling. Like it!
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast

The watch is very thorough with run statistics and provides flexibility. Syncs automatically with my smart phone every time.

I like the built in heart monitor, but for accurate heart rate the band has to be snug to your wrist. a little more snug than I like to wear my running watches.

I'm very happy with the watches performance overall.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Watch
by Patch
Daily Commuter
Phoenix

Replaced a Garmin 910 with this watch. This is a great watch, very light and does everything it is suppose to do. Will buy again.

Reviewed 6/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tri watch
by Anonymous

Debated about upgrading from 920xt for few months. After deciding to take plunge I'm sure glad I did.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best watch I ever owned, including the Rolex!
by HK Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong

Does away with a chest strap for heart rate, which was the first reason I wanted it. But it does so much more, and perfectly. Buttons work great, unlike earlier Garmin watches. Love the 7-day plot of average resting heart rate, as well as the one button push for weather and probability of rain. Not as crazy heavy as a Fenix.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best garmin watch!
by Anonymous

Bought this awesome watch after reading all the great reviews from Bikestiresdirect.com

I was not disappointed. Shipping was speedy and right out of the box you can use it. There was plenty of charge in it. Watch is very light, comfortable and gps is accurate. There are too many features to name but mainly use it to swimbikerun. Its the best triathlon watch in my opinion. So for all you Triathletes. Look no further just buy this watch.

Reviewed 5/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this watch!!!
by jrdavis65
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR

Purchased to upgrade my 920xt. This thing is light, looks good, and gives you all the training data you could ask for. Also looked at the Fenix 5 but glad I went with the 935 -reduced weight and bulk. Plus it costs less for all the same functionality. The watch still looks very good as any everyday wearer. I spent the extra $8 to buy a screen protector for this as I did read some post of the screen scratching.

Reviewed 4/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the investment
by Anonymous
New York

Upgraded from the 910xt and am loving the functionality of this watch. Its relatively light and finds satellites faster than my old watch, the phone connectivity is cool, and its nice to have wrist heart rate instead of running with a chest strap.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product, syncs seamlessly and makes we want to wear a watch again
by MG
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

very happy overall. haven't worn a watch in years and now do everyday, especially for smart watch notifications. tracks great. treadmill seems accurate. indoor pool is about 90-95% ACCURATE. at worst, it gives you more distance. outdoor run is on track with strava. have not been in open water yet. great battery life.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Battery lasts forever. Love this watch. Best Garmin so far.
by Diane
Competitive Racer
Calumet, Michigan

Training for an Ironman using this watch. Its nice I can use it for days and days and no need to charge. I like the light weight of it also. Best Garmin gps todate.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best GPS Garmin has made to date.
by Diaz
Competitive Racer
Calumet, MI

The battery life is phenomenal. Set up was fairly easy. The various sports you can use it for are like no other.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid sports GPS watch
by NG
Competitive Racer
Memphis

The 935 is a leap ahead of my 910xt with the wrist hr monitor and comfort. I do wonder if the hr is as accurate but the comfort trumps the slight differences. I do recommend this product for triathletes and runners as well as cyclists but do wonder how this stacks up to the Apple products. Still, I use the 935 for sports activities only not daily use.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does much more than I'll ever need
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great purchase. It is helping me both on and off the bike. I bought this as an upgrade to the fitbit to track heart rate (on and off the bike) and sleep patterns. One of the best unexpected outcomes from the watch is that it sinks with my Garmin radar. While I knew this going into the purchase, it's great having my watch vibrate to tell me that a car is coming up from behind me. I just don't hear the 820 beep when it warns me of approaching cars.

On the negative side, it's integration with google maps is pure hockey-puck. Previous watches from other manufactures will tell you a couple of miles out what the next turn is, then warn you as you get closer. The Garmin starts to warn you two miles out, then every tenth of a mile. But all it tells you is that something going to happen. Not what direction, not what street, nothing. Just a .1 of a mile count down. Pure waste.

Reviewed 9/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the watch
by tyler
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

love love love watch

Reviewed 9/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best wearable yet
by Jenn
Cycling Enthusiast
Alabama

I've had numerous Garmin triathlon watches and this has the best features. I like that it is so customizable and easy to upload workouts via Garmin Connect. Definitely worth the money.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by G. Clark
Competitive Racer
Gallatin, TN

This watch is perfect for triathlon use. Records swim, bike, and run activities with no issues. Gives you all the details youneed for each activity. Also easy to use.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by G. Clark
Competitive Racer
Gallatin, TN

This watch is perfect for triathlon use. Records swim, bike, and run activities with no issues. Gives you all the details youneed for each activity. Also easy to use.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great watch
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If I were a runner, this would be a must. I don't run anymore but great for swimming. HR function works fine wo a strap. Interface with Garmin Connect Outstanding for tracking activities.

Another outstanding Garmin product. Battery lasts about 3 wks.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
935 On and Off the bike
by BPo5
Daily Commuter
Miami, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The battery life on the Garmin 935 is everything it is hyped to be. I recently used mine for an adventure race of over 20 hours and it was still going strong. Size and performance have been great as well. Customer service cannot be beat. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page