Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Forerunner 735XT Watch

GarminForerunner 735XT Watch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Does what I need
by Anonymous
New York

Had a polar product lots of issues with blue tooth and syncing. Tho syncs fine to my iPhone , I love the open water swim feature, no more watch wearing on my swim goggles! Apps are a bit confusing.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase!
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love Garmin, hands down. This watch is great. It's perfect for everything I need and more. You can change the Watch faces, add apps, wear it everyday. Get it.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good multi-sport HR still needs improvement
by netplumber42
Competitive Racer
Aurora OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The watch works well for all triathlon activities. Have used it for open water and pool. The only issues have been with the wrist HR sensor. The sensor is not as reliable as chest strap, and sometimes the watch needed to be power cycled to activate it.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The training tool I've been looking for.
by Roaddog
Competitive Racer
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This watch has solved every problem I've had with GPS devices. It finds satellites quickly, it is accurate in the pool and open water. I have problems with my vision and have no trouble seeing any of the screens. Easy to change options without hitting strange button combinations or putting your reading glasses on. Instantly uploads to my phone and computer. Extremely long battery life. I haven't used it in a triathlon yet but have practiced that function in training and am confident that it works. I love this thing.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Accurate GPS HR with a bunch of features I didn't know I needed
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have an Edge 820, which I use for cycling. I'd been running for a while using the available watch and phone based running apps. Most were adequate but suffered two giant flaws, the GPS tracking was poor and HR readings erratic in anything but ideal conditions. Sure it made me feel great that I could suddenly run a 4:00 mile and elevate my heart-rate to 210 but that wasn't helping my training. The Forerunner 745XT offers support for GPS and GLONAS, wrist-based HR, and impressive battery life in a relatively small and lightweight package. It's great to be able to leave the phone home on race days and pairing with the optional HR Run provides useful feedback on my running mechanics, including cadence, balance, vertical occilation, and stride length. It looks a little cheap and plasticky but it's a sports watch, not a fashion accessory. The software is good and the connection to Strava is dependable.

Reviewed 4/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great watch and price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Williamsport Pa
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice watch . Works great and has a lot of nice features.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good fitness tracker
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the 735XT after returning a Fenix 3 HR. Fenix 3 HR was great but huge and heavy. With the 735XT, I mostly forget I am wearing it. It also replaces a Garmin Edge 800 because I like the automatic upload of activities.

Works beautifully with Garmin Vector and Trek BLEAnt speed cadence sensor.

I highly recommend the No Frills watch face from the Garmin IQ store. I have the No Frills watch face and have set the color scheme to be inverted which makes it much more visible.

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
by Anonymous
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best tracker watch I've ever used. It gives me all the data I need and then some. I only wish the battery life was a bit better like the 920 but overall, it's amazing!

Reviewed 1/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great watch .... but
by mike
Competitive Racer
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had the watch for a month and had to send it back to Garmin for a replacement. After 6 emails back and forth and trying step after step to get it to work Garmin finally agreed to send a replacement.

Great watch but Garmin support has much to be desired.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.