Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Forerunner 235

GarminForerunner 235(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(15%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best watch I have ever owned
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am new to the smart watch things, and I can honestly say that this watch has opened my eyes to how handy they can be. I am not great with technology, so the basic design caters to my weakness, especially the fact that it doesn't have a touch screen accessory. The product itself is lightweight, and although the face of it is large, I font find it to be too large for my liking. It's just right.

The technology itself is very accurate in my opinion. The heart rate monitor is my favorite aspect personally, and it was the only reason I bought the watch after having concerns with my heart. I am a runner with a very low heart rate, and I was shocked to see it being reflected by my watch and almost didn't believe it, but after putting it on someone with a relatively high heart rate, It was proof that the heart rate monitor is accurate. As for the GPS tracker and foot step tracker, both of these accessories prove to be just as reliable comparing the tracked distance with my mapped distances on the computer.

In conclusion, I have highly recommended this watch to any athlete looking for a durable, reliable, and fashionable watch.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Garmin Forerunner 235 is a great GPS smart watch at a great price.
by New england Trail runner
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

I use the watch for mainly running, mostly on the trails.

I have a Gramin 520 plus for cycling which can communicate with my Forerunner 235 - Very COOL!

The multi-screen display helps me keep in the right zone all the time. Love the Garmin Connect Application on my smartphone - automatically upload stats for every activity including, sleepwalk, run and many more if you choose the activity.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Forerunner 235 two thumbs up
by vpika88
VA Beach
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

All the functions I need as a crossfitter and cyclist. Very comfortable. Easy to use. Lots of cool add on apps so you can customize.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my running watch!
by Anonymous
Springfield, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased primarily for running but also use for biking. The different stats help me to make adjustments in my training and find them interesting. Also track my sleep and trying to make improvements there too.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Versatile Watch
by PacNW Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Snohomish WA

Needed to replace my Vivofit after a bike crash. I love this as my go-to watch. I wish it had a few more features to capture other sports as well, but for daily tracking, HR, and runninghiking.

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This watch is amazing for runners!! love all of the features!
by Anonymous
Austin, Tx
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the heart rate monitor, gps, and pedometer. The app it works with is great too. You can really break down your runs to improve your overall effort.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Forerunner 235 is very comfortable and useful.
by Triathlete
Canton, MI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I did training without a GPS watch for my first Ironman in 2016, so I knew I wanted to look for one as I prepare for my next Ironman in 2017. I just couldn't justify the price of the 735XT with chest straps. Even though the 920XT prices has dropped, the watch just seemed bigger and older to me.

In December 2016 I bought the Forerunner 235 and it has been greateasy to use. I like using the live tracking so my family can be involved with my training, set up is very simple. At the end of each run I've been able to use Garmin Connect to study my performance and route. I like the statistical readings of the workout, and can start to compare each workout.

The watch is extremely light weight on my arm, and the wrist band is very comfortable. The optical heart rate sensor has worked great as well. I have noticed the optical HR readings are similar to other chest strap senors I've worn in the past while running and biking, so I haven't bought a chest strap for this watch.

While on the trainer I've warn the watch on the opposite side of my wrist so I can read it while in the aero bars, and the optical heart rate senor picks up my heart rate just fine. This week I linked my watch to the Garmin CadenceSpeed sensors for workouts on my fluid trainer, but haven't yet used it there much.

The watch display isn't as brilliant as online photos make it look, but that's not a problem. I find the battery life to be adequate - I wear it for 3 or 4 days before I charge it over night.

I've downloaded a few apps from Garmin Connect IQ stopwatchtimer (awesome), Swimming (haven't used yet), SR1 watchface (good).

I use to miss text messages when my phone was in my pocket while coaching, but now with the notifications, I always know when I'm being contacted.

I'm sure you'll enjoy the Garmin 235.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Granddaughter is a runner & loves the watch.
by Anonymous
Huntsville Al.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Granddaughter is a runner & loves the watch.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great running watch
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It does everything I need and more. Wrist HR monitor is good and reliable. Sillicone band is very soft and comfortable so I wear this watch all day. Delivery was very quick and costumer service is excellent as I called in for a price adjustment when watch went on sale few days after my purchase.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice watch
by Anonymous
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Excelent medium performance run watch with wrist HR measurement

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin FR 235
by Bobbi
PA

I run 1500 miles a year and I put off buying a watch for way too long. Heard awesome reviews on the 235 and started to look around. Bike direct was by far the best price and I knew they had great service. Garmin support is awesome too, called to ask about some features and they walked me right through it.

Reviewed 12/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent running watch
by Anonymous

Love not needing a HR strap.

Uploads to Garmin Connect and Strava.

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Forerunner 235... Most Excellent!
by cerz
Cycling Enthusiast
annapolis, md
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

An excellent GPS watch! I also have the Garmin Forerunner 620 touch but this watch (235) is easier to use.

It connects to the satellites super quick, the battery life is much longer in-between charges. It downloads software when connected to a computer very fast, and Garmin Connect tells you all about your running and health...more than you will ever need. For my purposes of running and cycling it is perfection!

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Watch is great, software has glitches.
by Anonymous
Concord, NH

I love this watch! I just wish Garmin would get their act together and fix the software problems. My watch has never displayed texts like it is supposed to since the first day I got it, but it does show calls that I am getting, so I know the Bluetooth works. I'm also not a big fan of their app, the Fitbit one is better. Also, the sleep data isn't too accurate. Says I'm still sleeping even when I'm awake, but my old Fitbit used to do that too. The watch itself is comfortable to wear and looks great. I'm really happy with it.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent running watch.
by Anonymous
philadelphia, pa

Used only for running. Works well with iphone app from Garmin.

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
had to return
by AB
Atlanta, Ga

I returned this watch after using for about 30 days. The HR wrist readings were not providing any data. I think is a problem with the specific watch that I got not the whole GF 235 batch. I compared against a garmin 35 that a bought for my wife and the he wrist reading works just fine. I probably will buy another 235 or a 35.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this watch. Is very light. Accurate for running or biking
by Bader
Williamsburg, va

Got to get used to its usage although simple. I wear it all the time even with the other watch.

Like the constant heart monitor without the annoyance of the chest strap. The bracelet has to be relatively right to get good reading.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tip Top
by Anonymous
Venice, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this item for my son b'day. He loves it.

Only thing I rated with 4 stars because of the battery. It's like cellphone battery. It needs to be recharged.

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy with this watch
by mbc2run
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have owned a number of GPS running watches. What I want is an easy to use watch that gives me good info without a ton of frustration. This Garmin gives you a lot of info without being over-engineered. It is pretty intuitive, I can get pace, distance and total time without searching for buttons to push. I like the automatic wireless sync feature and other key data afterwards, like the recovery time. I also like that I don't have to wear a chest strap to get my heart rate. It's much more comfortable. The watch is lightweight and easy to read. I am very pleased with it and highly recommend it.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best price, great service, very reliable company
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Berrien Springs, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My wife uses it for running and as activity tracker.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.