CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Edge Out-Front Bike Mount

GarminEdge Out-Front Bike Mount(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(82%)
(6%)
(0%)
(12%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Does what it says
by Anonymous
Sacramento

This replaced my Karoo 2 mount. This is lighter and places the computer closer to the black Inc stem. Cleans up nice.

Reviewed 1/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peter

Does not work for all Garmin Edge products
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The extension arm is not long enough for my Edge 1000. When mounted as directed on a 31.8 mm handlebar the GPS device cannot be rotated into position with out the corner of the device impacting the handlebar clamp face. Considerable force is required to rotate the GPS into position, and even then the bottom of the device is crammed against the clamp face and subject to every vibration that the handlebar feels. I bought this solely so I could position the GPS away from the handlebar grip area as seen in the advertisement. I have the same product which works well on a smaller handlebar. The person who designed this should have made the arm a few millimeters longer. Stupid design mistake, and misrepresented in the advertisement.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeN

Good secure fit and easier to see your computer
by JoeN
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,OR

As above and works with my Garmin 830 computer. If you have the larger computer I think it would not work. Check to see before ordering

Reviewed 10/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim M

Simple to use
by Jim M
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, Mimmesota
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

There seem to be two versions of this mount. I purchased an Edge 820 a couple of months ago. The mount packaged with the 820 seems to be a little beefier. mounts to the left of the stem, the clamp screw is behind the mount and the computer is positioned above the top of the stem. I have purchased two additional mounts to use the computer on additional bikes. The accessory ones are as pictured and mount to the right of the stem and position the computer lower. I prefer the packaged version but the accessory ones get the job done.

Reviewed 4/23/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pelee1962

Great Placement saves lives!
by pelee1962
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

September 2018, four local cyclist were by a car. The three that survived suffered multiple injuries and brain trauma. Hearing the news I immediately purchased a Garmin Varia radar system. It is an amazing aid to cycling safety. Using it and a good rear view mirror has eliminated any surprises from approaching cars . Upon witnessing the benefits I purchase a second mount as that I always have the Varia working for me. The forward mount places my Garmin 520 in the perfect location to allow me quick glances to get all the info I need for performance and safety. If one rides on the open road then improve your safety with the aid of a Garmin Varia.

Reviewed 3/23/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Easier to see computer on mount
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine

It's way easier to see your bike computer on the out-front mount instead of on the stem. My only real complaint is that for the cost of the Garmin computers they ought to include the out-front mount instead of having to purchase it separately. Oh well.

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bumpermeat

Does what it is supposed to do
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Expensive!! OK, I know they probably don't make a lot of these, but $40 for some plastic is a lot.

However, it is a lot better than the rubber-band thingy that Garmin provided w/ my Edge 500. It pushes the computer out in front so it's a lot easier to see without having to take your eyes off the road.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Worked perfectly
by Anonymous

Good fit and easy mount for my Garmin

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robbie

This makes my garmin easy to read when i am on the bike.
by Robbie
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt lake City, UT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My garmin was mounted on my stem and then I upgraded to this out-front bike mount and it has been awesome. I can see my Garmin computer much better.

Reviewed 3/15/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

I need all the bar space for my hands on long rides
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tough product and should stand the rigor of years of riding. It fits both my old and my new Edge devices

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product to mount your Garmin GPS in front of your handlebars.
by Anonymous
Los Angeles area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mounts the Garmin Edge 130+ very securely.

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by zippy

for an older cyclist , this bike mount provides me with a clear picture of my stats! thanks
by zippy
Cycling Enthusiast
pacifica
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

use this on my road bike, very handy

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good attachment
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Reviewed 7/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

same as my other one. good price and service
by Anonymous
Central Valley California

Ordered this for a second bike. Works fine. Great price, quick delivery.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Walter Chayes

The extension is too short for a large Garmin like the #1000
by Walter Chayes
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this for my Garmin 1000 and struggle to get it on as the arm is too short

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Works like a champ
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, Fl

Purchased for second bike. Works like a champ.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Bulletproof.
by Merlin
Portland, OR

Easy to mount and places my Garmin in the perfect position. This is my second of these as the first one convinced me!

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.