X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Edge Out-Front Bike Mount

GarminEdge Out-Front Bike Mount(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(79%)
(7%)
(0%)
(14%)
(0%)
Does not work for all Garmin Edge products
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon

The extension arm is not long enough for my Edge 1000. When mounted as directed on a 31.8 mm handlebar the GPS device cannot be rotated into position with out the corner of the device impacting the handlebar clamp face. Considerable force is required to rotate the GPS into position, and even then the bottom of the device is crammed against the clamp face and subject to every vibration that the handlebar feels. I bought this solely so I could position the GPS away from the handlebar grip area as seen in the advertisement. I have the same product which works well on a smaller handlebar. The person who designed this should have made the arm a few millimeters longer. Stupid design mistake, and misrepresented in the advertisement.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product to mount your Garmin GPS in front of your handlebars.
by Anonymous
Los Angeles area

Mounts the Garmin Edge 130+ very securely.

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it is supposed to do
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

Expensive!! OK, I know they probably don't make a lot of these, but $40 for some plastic is a lot.

However, it is a lot better than the rubber-band thingy that Garmin provided w/ my Edge 500. It pushes the computer out in front so it's a lot easier to see without having to take your eyes off the road.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple to use
by Jim M
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, Mimmesota
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

There seem to be two versions of this mount. I purchased an Edge 820 a couple of months ago. The mount packaged with the 820 seems to be a little beefier. mounts to the left of the stem, the clamp screw is behind the mount and the computer is positioned above the top of the stem. I have purchased two additional mounts to use the computer on additional bikes. The accessory ones are as pictured and mount to the right of the stem and position the computer lower. I prefer the packaged version but the accessory ones get the job done.

Reviewed 4/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Placement saves lives!
by pelee1962
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

September 2018, four local cyclist were by a car. The three that survived suffered multiple injuries and brain trauma. Hearing the news I immediately purchased a Garmin Varia radar system. It is an amazing aid to cycling safety. Using it and a good rear view mirror has eliminated any surprises from approaching cars . Upon witnessing the benefits I purchase a second mount as that I always have the Varia working for me. The forward mount places my Garmin 520 in the perfect location to allow me quick glances to get all the info I need for performance and safety. If one rides on the open road then improve your safety with the aid of a Garmin Varia.

Reviewed 3/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
same as my other one. good price and service
by Anonymous
Central Valley California

Ordered this for a second bike. Works fine. Great price, quick delivery.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked perfectly
by Anonymous

Good fit and easy mount for my Garmin

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This makes my garmin easy to read when i am on the bike.
by Robbie
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt lake City, UT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My garmin was mounted on my stem and then I upgraded to this out-front bike mount and it has been awesome. I can see my Garmin computer much better.

Reviewed 3/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I need all the bar space for my hands on long rides
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tough product and should stand the rigor of years of riding. It fits both my old and my new Edge devices

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The extension is too short for a large Garmin like the #1000
by Walter Chayes
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this for my Garmin 1000 and struggle to get it on as the arm is too short

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a champ
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, Fl

Purchased for second bike. Works like a champ.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bulletproof.
by Merlin
Portland, OR

Easy to mount and places my Garmin in the perfect position. This is my second of these as the first one convinced me!

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
for an older cyclist , this bike mount provides me with a clear picture of my stats! thanks
by zippy
Cycling Enthusiast
pacifica
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

use this on my road bike, very handy

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good attachment
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Reviewed 7/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.