X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Edge 820 NHO GPS Computer

GarminEdge 820 NHO GPS Computer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(46%)
(38%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
First GPS
by Anonymous

This is the first stand alone GPS that I have owned. Previously I was using the free version of Strava on my phone. I love the turn by turn navigation and that it syncs up with my off brand cadence and heart rate sensors.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice GPS and great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Carlsbad, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the first GPS bike computer I have owned. I always got by with a speed and cadence pickup to the display on my handlebars. This is so much nicer with so much functionality. It was a "refurbished" unit, but it looks brand new and I haven't had any problems with it. Not looking back....

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I didn't see any advantage over the 520
by Bader
WILLIAMSBURG
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I tried it twice but I didn't like the way to change the pages. I had to do screen swipes which didn't work well specially when wearing a glove. I prefer in this regard the 520 and the 530. I didn't see that the 820 offered any advantage over the 520. About the same size. It worked well when I didn't try to flip pages or change function.

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin 820
by Tony
Yucaipa CA

Fantastic! Touch screen. Easy to use and keep more data and stats than my 520. Best part? Less expensive than the 520 and does more!

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the mapping features
by Dave
Daily Commuter
Portland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Pros: Mapping is nice, can configure the pages to your desires. Can setup multiple Bikes. Syncs easily. Has features to show text messages and phone calls. I got a NHO version so the price was fantastic on sale

Cons: The batter life is not nearly as good as my 6 year garmin 800. I'm slow but go long - this is gonna be an issue for me in the summer months. I also wish the device was a little big larger.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worst Garmin Unit I have owned
by Somu Peri
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have owned a couple of units (510, 520, 820, 830). 820 is the worst in terms of battery life. I love the 830 but will never ask anyone to buy 820.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great GPS. Lightweight and accurate.
by BillyO
Competitive Racer
clermont, florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Greatest upgrade to my bike.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
820
by Mike
so cal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to set up if you've had a previous version.... nice up grade

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality device to track rides and see improvement
by Tim and Devon Pegg
concord, NC
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to use and install. The app is what makes it a solid 5/5. I like having it connect to my Strava account as well.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worthy buying again!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Cracked my first one in a wreck and bought the same version to replace

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have to be careful not to leave it on. 820 can dim so you think it's off. Left on, battery drains quickly. Excellent otherwise.
by MEK4552
Cycling Enthusiast
11753
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Use 820 for road. Great screen view, easy to setup, easy to use.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, powerful, and useful
by tehouse
Daily Commuter
Asheville, NC
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A very useful tool for mapping and tracking bike rides and routes.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have not used it yet
by Zeal
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My wife uses it, it seems like a great product. It does have a problem, however, with cross talk between our HRMs.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.