Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Edge 520 Plus

GarminEdge 520 Plus(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
A must if you have Di2 shift
by Bruce
Alabama

You will want this product if you have the Di2 system. Easy to setup and view your gearing and if you have the auto mode on a tri bike it will beep when you reach the last gear before a front ring change. Battery status and copious amounts of data fields to display.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Upgrade
by Cyclist4life
D.C.

Terrific GPS cycling computer. This is an exponential improvement over my prevous Garmin Edge 500. Highly customizable color screens, all the cycling metrics you could want, fast GPS signal acquiring, and great large screen. Pre-loaded mapscourses and live strava segments are also a nice feature.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It takes a little getting used to
by  Vince
washington DC

Im new to Garmin GPS units and reading the history on them the new 520 Puls seemed to be a good place to jump in. Pretty decent tech for the rapidly falling price. The data and screen are great, more than I know what to do with. The Garmin Connect App is pretty basic, seems you need Strava and other third party apps to get more value out of the GPS data. Uploading routes is still clunky having to plug your device into a laptop but its pretty solid once you get it in the device. All and all its a cool toy, we arent totally there yet with GPS cycling computers but its cheaper than ever to try it out.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty decent, but the the buttons are cramped on my mount
by ibnbatouta
Competitive Racer
Alexandria VA

This has some nice updates, but I miss the specific bike profiles of the 510. The only way for it to read a different bike is if you have a different ANTBluetooth sensor on that bike.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best GPS
by Alfred
Whittier

This is my 3rd Garmin and definitely the best.

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What more do you need
by stillbiking
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver,WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works fine. A step up from the smaller models.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade and Trailforks is a plus
by Adv116q
Cycling Enthusiast
Grass Valley, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Coming from a 4 year old Edge, this is easy to read. It finds the satellites quickly, and you can program on the display what you want to see. Trailforks is not as easy to read as on a phone, but if you don't want to ride with your phone on your bars off road, this will save you from pulling it out at every stop.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adventure in a box!!
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Has worked great recording rides and downloading maps works perfectly. The turn by turn directions is so much fun!

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Jeff
Bay Area

Easy to read, great battery life, precise GPS navigation and smooth integration into the iPhone... couldn ask for any more.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin 520 Plus
by Omar
Los Angeles CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This device opened up a while new world for me, the information generated together with my Garmin Vector 3 has made me more aware of my baseline and identified areas where I can improve thus making my cycling experience more enjoyable

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
by Hrudy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northport,Ny
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I got this unit as a replacement for an Edge 820. The 820 had an almost unusable touch screen and I always wondered why they didnt have a 520 with mapping. Overall , the usability of the unit is great. The buttons positively move from one screen to the next in a deterministic way unlike fumbling with the touch screen. The mapping function is pretty good , I am able to upload routes from my iPhone or computer and it works pretty well. The only thing I wish it had was to navigate to a map point without actually physically being at the point and saving it. There is a work around which involves creating a route on a smartphone and uploading it to the unit. But you need a smartphone to do this.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great new Garmin 530 plus with new full maps and slightly redesigned data fields.
by Allen254
Cycling Enthusiast
Burbank, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

i love using the new Garmin 520, it has everything the 520 has Plus the slightly toned down maps of the 820. overall i like the new maps it comes with. wish the screen was slightly bigger but it fine overall. Also has a slightly updated data fields which look great.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Dan
miami beach

Im am truly enjoying my new Garmin 520 plus it does everything my 1000 did and much more.

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great unit.
by Michae Leiser
Portland

I replaced my old 500 with the 520 plus after trying the 820 out. The 520 is easy to setup and use. I mapec out an 8 day 400mile ride no glitches at all.

Reviewed 9/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.