X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Charge Power Pack

GarminCharge Power Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(73%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
(9%)
Extra Power with Issues
by Stephen
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashburn, VA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Garmin Power Pack is a great tool to extend the life of your Garmin Edge on long or multi day rides. Two issues to watch out for 1) The battery pack clips into a special Garmin bike mount. It is tricky to get it to click in. On my last ride I thought I had it clicked-in and secured - but clearly not. 20 miles into my ride the external battery pack was no longer with me. 2). When you buy the battery pack, it does NOT come with the special bike mount. Unclear if you can use a standard bike mount (?). The special bike mount costs another $40.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for long distance rides, easy to install.
by The OGOB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Extends the battery life of Garmin Edge on extended rides. Be sure and keep it turned off until Edge battery is near depletion. Unfortunately it only works with supplied Garmin Mount. (I have other mounts that I prefer but they will not work with the "mating process").

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice addition for my 12 hour + rides
by Tom Buckley
keokuk iowa

I like the addition of time but the placement with aerobars is a bit difficult. Something to work on I suppose

Reviewed 5/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to work, but haven't really needed it yet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My new Edge 1030 lasts so long that I haven't had to actually use this. Have kept it charged up and will try on super long ride soon. Good support from Garmin-the plug-in charger wasn't working from box, so they just sent a new one.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Charge Power Pack
by Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee Wi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Garmin charge power pack works great. It has given new life to an old Garmin 520 that works just fine except for poor battery life. I now can use my 520 on long rides and never have to worry. It is easy to use and I like its sleek design to charge newer Garmin edges without a cable. I can do double centuries without concern for battery Life.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gives me the extra hours of riding time needed for my next tour. The Great Divide Mountain Bike Route.
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos,CA

Will provide the needed extra hours of run time on my next tour.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Charge it when you need it
by Anonymous

On century rides or multi day rides tours you Garmin will need to be charged. This will do the job.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Impossible to use with Flat Handelbars
by Ulmont
Competitive Racer
Newport Beach
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This product requires a unique mount (supplied by Garmin) that only works with round handlebars. I ride an F10 with Talon Handlebars, integrated stem and handlebars. The Bars are flat at the top. There is a mount on the bottom of the bars to mount an extender to use a regular Garmin device. I use a 1030. Impossible to use the battery pack with an existing Garmin Mount. The supplied mount is unique and has a round clasp and suitable for only round handlebars. Shame on Garmin for not making this clear in their product overview. It is sitting in a box collecting dust. Never used it! Waiting for someone to come up with a mount. Nothing avail so far by Garmin or other 3rd party suppliers. I must not be the only one with this issue. For long rides I carry a USB battery charger and charge at rest stops, lighter and whole lot cheaper!

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extra battery life with no hassle.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wow, automatically almost doubles your battery life with no action required while riding. Great idea.

Reviewed 8/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
peace of mind and great way to charge your things
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Mclean, VA

I was hastens at first if it worth the price or not, but when I got it I found it great. first it came with the lucking mechanism, and it has a port to charge the equipments. loved it.

Reviewed 8/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Space saver, mounts underneath Garmin 1030. Charging without cable and you can charge other devices too. Very convenient for long ride like Double Century
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this specifically for Double Century events. It locks in right below the my Garmin 1030 and charges without additional USB cable. It also comes with USB port to charge my light. One drawback is you have to be careful to turn off the Garmin charge if not needed, otherwise it will use up all the battery. Overall it's a great battery for long ride.

Reviewed 4/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.