X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(91 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(84)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(5%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Big Win: makes the Garmin Edge complete
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

As a new Garmin 830 user I was disappointed at how slow it was at updating speed in GPS only mode. I could see from my old bike computer that the Garmin display was often way off. The speed sensor fixed it right up. I bought the speed-cadence bundle because it was on sale and they’ve both worked great: easy install and pairing, head unit detects them and any other sensors with no effort.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Install. Easy to Set-Up
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

Sensors work flawlessly with Edge 830.

Reviewed 9/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelente
by Luis
91Ridge road Rutherford new jersey

Muy bueno gracias

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Synced Right Up
by Anonymous
OSHKOSH WI

Worked very well with my 1030 the average speeds are better as is the mileage. I have not "Lost" miles since using the sensor.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by cma29er
Tucson

Got tired of switching sensors from bike to bike. No trouble pairing with the Garmin 520.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by cma29er
Tucson

Got tired of switching sensors from bike to bike. No trouble pairing with the Garmin 520.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to install and link with my sensor- works great.
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third bundle, so now I can use my 1030 with all three bikes. Quick and easy.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS

So easy to sync up with my module. Took a small adjustment on my crank arm for the cadence sensor as it rubbed on my shoe but with the variety of attachments, it was an easy adjustment and no issues.

Reviewed 8/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work great with both my Edge 820 and Garmin Vivoactive Watch for both Road and Mtn Bike
by nblatchley
Cycling Enthusiast
Logan, OH
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use this these sensors on both my full suspension mountain bike and my road bike. I also connect them to both my Garmin edge 820 and my Garmin Vivoactive Watch. Set up was really easy in both cases, and I haven't had an issue since.

Reviewed 11/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These worked as advertised immediately and they were very easy to install.
by jdvaden
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The old cadence sensor required a magnet affixed to the crank and a transmitting unit located on the lower frame arm. Both required tight tolerances and easily could get out of alignment due to bumps or whatever. The new unit attaches to the left crank arm and can't get out of alignment. The speed sensor worked off the real wheel magnet and cadence/speed sensor. Again, the unit required tight tolerances and easily could be dislodged and require adjustment. The new speed sensor is great as it attaches to either hub and requires no further adjustment. Both units pair well with my Garmin Edge 500.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Garmin speed and cadence sensors were extremely easy to install and pair with my monitor.
by Howard
atlanta

The Garmin speed and cadence sensor were easy to install and Pair with the monitor. The monitor that I have is made by Bryton And easily connected to the sensors via ant and Bluetooth technology. Bicycle tires direct offered the most competitive price for these monitors and the shipping was timely and seamless.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and easy to attach to the bike; flexible positioning.
by NDOpus
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Both my wife and I have these to connect to our Garmin 520+ computers. They are easy to mount on a wheel and the cranks, and it is easy to adjust the location if you find yourself hitting the cadence sensor with your stroke.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to put on and nice additional data
by seinberg
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great for tracking rides with a compatible device - I use a Garmin watch paired with these. It's good especially to get a sense for how cadence is and how it correlates with heart rate and things of that nature. Simple, reasonably-priced bit of cycling gear :)

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Randy
Hillsville

This is my second set of speed and cadence sensors. I have a set on both my road and mountain bikes. They work great with my garmin 520+.

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
must have
by KXGuy324
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Texas

these sensors will allow you to train using cadence and speed.

they hold up well, do not interfere with the pedaling or the bike set up

battery last more than my legs do :)

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for trainer use, meh for trail use
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are great for trainer use, giving you interesting data when you have to ride in place. Meanwhile, if you have to load your bike for a drive for a ride, the speed sensor is a bother. It will register each walk from house to car as a ride, and post that amazing data to strava. Took it off after getting kudos on one too many .39 mile rides.

Reviewed 5/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin's Only Choice of Sensors?
by CalExpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These work well, but I didn't ask for clunky-looking items to mount on my crank arms and hubs. Why did Garmin discontinue the dual sensor that mounted neatly on the chain stay. Probably because all of those that I owned eventually failed. All they needed to do was update the housing and seal it better.

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Now my trainer is smart
by SuperJoe
Casual Cyclist
Central New York
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This combo was really easy to set up and use. The only issue was the mounting system for the speed sensor. The bands aren't long enough to accommodate an internally geared hub but I was able to add an additional band I had. Using it on my recumbent on an older trainer to add some stats for motivation. Easy to pair with my phone and Garmin vivoactive 3 watch once you get the hang of it.

Reviewed 4/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is nice and especially good for bike on the trainer
by mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I never used cadence before, that was really good know. The speed sensor is not necessary if GPS working well but it can help when things are fuzzy on GPS. It really is nice for use on the trainer and that is probably the best thing for me about the Garmin

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Garmin Bike Spped Sensor 2 - 2 Thumb's Up!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill. Country
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Just ordered my second set of Garmin Bike Speed Sensor and Cadence Sensor Bundle for another bike. While these sensors are fairly easy to transfer among bikes, Their price is right for me to have simply purchased a second set. These new sensors work like a champ and have a much lower profile than the original Garmin Speed/Cadence sensors. Highly-recommend!

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page