X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(103 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(94)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(7%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.

Bound easily to a Lezyne Super Pro GPS unit. In fact it works better than the Lezyne sensor's. Except that the GPS doesn't detect the battery charge. But it was spotty with the Lezyne sensors anyway. Even when new. I've only used the Garmin sensors a couple of times. But so far I'm very satisfied that they even work with the Lezyne GPS. The Lezyne sensors are really cheaply made and suck the battery down really fast. Even when not being used. The quality of the Garmin sensors is far superior. And the price isn't much more than the Lezyne sensors. So far I'm very satisfied with the Garmin sensors. I may have to buy another set.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for data nerds
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These guys are easy to install (much better than the previous generation) and work well. Connecting to my Edge 530 was easy and I don't notice any dropouts. The rubber bands seem sturdy and battery life is extremely good. The cadence sensor is essential if you're a data nerd. The speed sensor may not be so important, because the Edge also tracks speed. However, some online reviews suggest speed is measured more accurately by the sensor. You also need a speed sensor if you use an indoor trainer, or if you ride in an area where GPS frequently drops out due to buildings, trees, etc. I have a couple of speed sensors (one for each wheelset) -- they're a pretty cheap add-on if purchased in the bundle with the cadence sensor.

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to install and link with my sensor- works great.
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third bundle, so now I can use my 1030 with all three bikes. Quick and easy.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly recommended Recommend
by Anonymous

Easy to install and user-friendly.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work great with both my Edge 820 and Garmin Vivoactive Watch for both Road and Mtn Bike
by nblatchley
Cycling Enthusiast
Logan, OH
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use this these sensors on both my full suspension mountain bike and my road bike. I also connect them to both my Garmin edge 820 and my Garmin Vivoactive Watch. Set up was really easy in both cases, and I haven't had an issue since.

Reviewed 11/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Bike Speed and Cadence Sensor
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clara, CA

Ordered these to work with my new Karoo Hammerhead II and I was pleasantly surprised how easy they paired up together! They work great on my road bike, couldn't ask for anything more! Great price, super fast shipping, definitely scored! If you're in need of some sensors and are biking on a budget, these are the ones to grab!

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Install. Easy to Set-Up
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

Sensors work flawlessly with Edge 830.

Reviewed 9/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelente
by Luis
91Ridge road Rutherford new jersey

Muy bueno gracias

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Synced Right Up
by Anonymous
OSHKOSH WI

Worked very well with my 1030 the average speeds are better as is the mileage. I have not "Lost" miles since using the sensor.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These worked as advertised immediately and they were very easy to install.
by jdvaden
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The old cadence sensor required a magnet affixed to the crank and a transmitting unit located on the lower frame arm. Both required tight tolerances and easily could get out of alignment due to bumps or whatever. The new unit attaches to the left crank arm and can't get out of alignment. The speed sensor worked off the real wheel magnet and cadence/speed sensor. Again, the unit required tight tolerances and easily could be dislodged and require adjustment. The new speed sensor is great as it attaches to either hub and requires no further adjustment. Both units pair well with my Garmin Edge 500.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin
by Jose Gonzalez
Fort Pierce

Great price for this product, first looked a Amazon to check the price, found that Amazon

Wanted twice the price for just one pice.

Will definitely use these guys again.

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are terrific!!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

I use these sensors to track my speed and cadence as I ride. They work great!

Reviewed 2/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a great way to track speed and cadenance
by BikesnBoards
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

It's a Garmin product . Reliable, accurate and durable.

Reviewed 2/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love having these sensors.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The moving sensor is great for if you are riding in areas where the GPS can be spotty. I enjoy being able to view my cadence and having my avg cadence at the end of a ride. Even got one for my girlfriend who now loves checking her cadence.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice addition to the Garmin
by HikeBikeCook
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

Training for a cross country ride and this helps capture more data to the Garmin for post ride analysis. Quick and easy to install and can easily be moved from one wheel set to the next.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big Win: makes the Garmin Edge complete
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

As a new Garmin 830 user I was disappointed at how slow it was at updating speed in GPS only mode. I could see from my old bike computer that the Garmin display was often way off. The speed sensor fixed it right up. I bought the speed-cadence bundle because it was on sale and they’ve both worked great: easy install and pairing, head unit detects them and any other sensors with no effort.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to put on and nice additional data
by seinberg
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great for tracking rides with a compatible device - I use a Garmin watch paired with these. It's good especially to get a sense for how cadence is and how it correlates with heart rate and things of that nature. Simple, reasonably-priced bit of cycling gear :)

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Laurence
Biloxi

Sensors are just right you don't really need the speed but it was part the bundle.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS

So easy to sync up with my module. Took a small adjustment on my crank arm for the cadence sensor as it rubbed on my shoe but with the variety of attachments, it was an easy adjustment and no issues.

Reviewed 8/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Garmin speed and cadence sensors were extremely easy to install and pair with my monitor.
by Howard
atlanta

The Garmin speed and cadence sensor were easy to install and Pair with the monitor. The monitor that I have is made by Bryton And easily connected to the sensors via ant and Bluetooth technology. Bicycle tires direct offered the most competitive price for these monitors and the shipping was timely and seamless.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page