X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(6%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great for trainer use, meh for trail use
by Anonymous

These are great for trainer use, giving you interesting data when you have to ride in place. Meanwhile, if you have to load your bike for a drive for a ride, the speed sensor is a bother. It will register each walk from house to car as a ride, and post that amazing data to strava. Took it off after getting kudos on one too many .39 mile rides.

Reviewed 5/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin's Only Choice of Sensors?
by CalExpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These work well, but I didn't ask for clunky-looking items to mount on my crank arms and hubs. Why did Garmin discontinue the dual sensor that mounted neatly on the chain stay. Probably because all of those that I owned eventually failed. All they needed to do was update the housing and seal it better.

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These worked as advertised immediately and they were very easy to install.
by jdvaden
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas

The old cadence sensor required a magnet affixed to the crank and a transmitting unit located on the lower frame arm. Both required tight tolerances and easily could get out of alignment due to bumps or whatever. The new unit attaches to the left crank arm and can't get out of alignment. The speed sensor worked off the real wheel magnet and cadence/speed sensor. Again, the unit required tight tolerances and easily could be dislodged and require adjustment. The new speed sensor is great as it attaches to either hub and requires no further adjustment. Both units pair well with my Garmin Edge 500.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to install and link with my sensor- works great.
by vrmeod
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA

This is my third bundle, so now I can use my 1030 with all three bikes. Quick and easy.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Now my trainer is smart
by SuperJoe
Casual Cyclist
Central New York

This combo was really easy to set up and use. The only issue was the mounting system for the speed sensor. The bands aren't long enough to accommodate an internally geared hub but I was able to add an additional band I had. Using it on my recumbent on an older trainer to add some stats for motivation. Easy to pair with my phone and Garmin vivoactive 3 watch once you get the hang of it.

Reviewed 4/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is nice and especially good for bike on the trainer
by mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

I never used cadence before, that was really good know. The speed sensor is not necessary if GPS working well but it can help when things are fuzzy on GPS. It really is nice for use on the trainer and that is probably the best thing for me about the Garmin

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work great with both my Edge 820 and Garmin Vivoactive Watch for both Road and Mtn Bike
by nblatchley
Cycling Enthusiast
Logan, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this these sensors on both my full suspension mountain bike and my road bike. I also connect them to both my Garmin edge 820 and my Garmin Vivoactive Watch. Set up was really easy in both cases, and I haven't had an issue since.

Reviewed 11/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Garmin Bike Spped Sensor 2 - 2 Thumb's Up!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill. Country

Just ordered my second set of Garmin Bike Speed Sensor and Cadence Sensor Bundle for another bike. While these sensors are fairly easy to transfer among bikes, Their price is right for me to have simply purchased a second set. These new sensors work like a champ and have a much lower profile than the original Garmin Speed/Cadence sensors. Highly-recommend!

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and set up.
by RedRiver
OCALA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Instructions to install and set up the sensors were easy to understand. Paired sensor to my Garmin 235 watch. Speed and cadence sensors calibrated automatically while riding. Sensors allow for additional statistics to be added to your Garmin connect. Works very well. I recommend adding these sensors to your bike.

Reviewed 2/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable operation
by Carey
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

The sensors work every time with no hassle. Easy to mount. Just sync to your head unit the first time and use them. And there's the bonus of moving them from bicycle to bicycle as well.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to put on and nice additional data
by seinberg
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for tracking rides with a compatible device - I use a Garmin watch paired with these. It's good especially to get a sense for how cadence is and how it correlates with heart rate and things of that nature. Simple, reasonably-priced bit of cycling gear :)

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to set up and use
by Marz

It was very easy to sync with current Garmin account. Turns on automatically when I start a ride. Speed censor also stores rides without starting activity.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy setup
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These sensors are better than the first models. Easy set up and pairing. So far the battery had lasted a cycling year (winter excluded). Installing the battery takes time like everything else. Both a second pair.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works exactly like I hoped it would
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA

The Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 allow me to track my indoor workouts.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Easy and Works As Expected
by dquady
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities and WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This speed and cadence sensors work well, super easy to add to my KaRoo2. I have no complaints in mounting them and having it integrate with my bike head-unit (KaRoo2).

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works consistently.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These sensors are on all of my bikes now replacing the old type which had magnets on spokes and crankarm. They work great right out of the box.

When you need to change the battery in the speed sensor, be careful to not bend any contacts or remove ANYTHING other than the actual battery.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Timmy b
springfield illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second set I've bought. I have them on both road bikes and have given them names to help identify the bike I was riding later. Pretty easy to pair, it took a few minutes to figure out how to set a custom wheel diameter. Works great and helps keep the GPS honest.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade to my Garmin 530
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The upgrade to my Garmin 530 provides the metrics I want while riding. Easy to install and use.

Reviewed 2/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade to my Garmin 530
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The upgrade to my Garmin 530 provides the metrics I want while riding. Easy to install and use.

Reviewed 2/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have if you own a bike computer
by MattM
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you have a bike computer that is a Garmin or Ant+ these are must have items. I needed the speed sensor, and wasn't 100% sure about the cadence sensor but bought it anyway. Itt was a great purchase. Both devices have improved my riding by giving accurate feedback. They are very simple to connect to the bike computer, I even purchased a second set to use on my MTB so i get the same data no matter which bike i'm riding (road or MTB)

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page