X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Fizik Tempo Argo R5 Saddle

FizikTempo Argo R5 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(56%)
(22%)
(0%)
(22%)
(0%)
Comfortable
by Cawgijoe
Centreville, VA

I have finally found a saddle that is comfortable and doesn't leave me sore. It's wide enough to provide support with that support in the right place to alleviate pressure.

I really like this one.

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good saddle
by Jhersom
Tillamook

But I would say that does to the stuff/density of the padding, and "sharper" contour/edges took a while to adjust to. I was riding 8-12hrs per week, when I changed to this saddle, the pressure contact points were different. Overall, I do like the saddle once I got past the adjustment phase.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable short nosed saddle
by CLEbikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was looking for a different saddle from my Fabric Scoop gel which was good, but I wanted to see what the hype was about these stubby saddles. Tried a Specialized power expert which was too firm and so gave the Fizik Tempo Argo 5 a shot. It's a bit longer than the Spec saddle, allowing a little fore and aft movement, and the padding is great! Not too soft or firm and good for my 40-60 mile road rides. Only drawback is rails may be a bit short if you run a setback seatpost and need to have the rails all the way forward. Overall though, a very nice and inexpensive saddle.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Interesting design, but it just did not work for me
by John
Detroit Michigan

I have had similar saddles in the past to this one that worked rather well with my anatomy, but this just happens to not be one of them. However, it is not the fault of the manufacturer. I think it just has to do with it being made for smaller and lighter rider than I am. I am 6� 1� and 210 pounds. It may also have to do with my riding position, which is more upright. Sometimes you roll the dice and win and sometimes you lose. I did give it two stars for construction quality and durability.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Quality and Comfortable
by cawgijoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Centreville, VA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this saddle for my wife to use on her full suspension mountain bike. She was complaining about her old Nashbar padded seat ever since we have started riding more. She wanted something flatter and wider and the Fizik R5 seemed to fit the bill. Price was right so I ordered it. I asked her about the saddle and she says it works well. She was surprised that it was not as padded as the old saddle, but was more comfortable. No complaints of pain. Mission accomplished. As with most stuff Fizik makes, it's good quality and there is attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Saddle
by Anonymous
Centreville, Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its tough to find a good saddle that will not leave you sore after a ride. This Fizik is one of the best saddles I have owned. Its wide enough and flat in the right areas to help prevent soreness. Very happy with the quality also.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for indoor training
by Ron Ja
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos,CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this indoor training which is usually a strain. This saddle helped out, no numbness at all however you kind of have to sit in one position but that is what the saddle directions explain as well. I like it

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good saddle
by Anonymous

Good saddle got it to replace stock saddle for gravel bike. A lot better for longer gravel rides

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saddle rails too short
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Beware. The saddle rails were too short to get the proper setback with my seatpost.

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.