X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle

FizikAliante Gamma Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
The jury is still out!
by Gary Kap
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest.

This is more comfortable than my Brooks. I have less than 300 miles on it so the verdict is still out. At 67 I am searching for comfort.

Reviewed 8/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfiest ever
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN

this is on of 4 fizik saddles i own (2 each of alliate and arione).

i bought this for the bike i have relegated to trainer use because it's the only one that can keep me comfy for > an hour without shifting or standing like i do on the road.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an Amazing Saddle!
by Lawx13
Cycling Enthusiast
Wappingers Falls, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had no idea just how important finding the right saddle is. I have had numerous saddles and, by far, the Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle is the best. It's comfortable. I am not sore or stiff after long rides. My first use of the saddle was in the NYC five-boro tour and I was amazed at how comfortable the seat was even 30 miles in. I was not cramping. I was not sore or stiff after the ride. Even with multiple stops I experienced very little if any fatigue. I have now had the saddle for 3 months and I am still amazed at home comfortable the saddle is because I was very skeptical. I previously was riding on a Giant Saddle and visually the seats looked similar which made me skeptical but that is where the similarities end. The price, in hindsight, is worth it. Actually, it was probably a steal. I highly Recommend Fizik saddles. They're Amazin!

Reviewed 8/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have this on my gravel bike. A great saddle is one you don't notice, and I don't notice this one on 20 to 50 mile rides on gravel, dirt, and single track, with total elevations of 4000 ft. on a ride. Should have gotten this for my road bike, too.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fizik Aliante Gamma
by Sharpbakers
san jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent saddle. Sure, saddles are sometimes a riders personal choice but this one ticks all the right boxes. No annoying seams, or cutouts, just a nice smooth surface and rounded fit. Also pretty low in weight, so you won't be giving up anything for a really good fit. My advice, try this Fizik and once you do buy several more. Then you will have a spare or extras for other bikes in your quiver

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fizik Aliante Gamma
by Sharpbakers
san jose

Excellent saddle. Sure, saddles are sometimes a riders personal choice but this one ticks all the right boxes. No annoying seams, or cutouts, just a nice smooth surface and rounded fit. Also pretty low in weight, so you won't be giving up anything for a really good fit. My advice, try this Fizik and once you do buy several more. Then you will have a spare or extras for other bikes in your quiver

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This saddle is Awesome !!!
by Bob B
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used different Fizik saddle's over the years and have always had good luck with them. I recently had a fellow rider suggest this saddle. Wow!!! I wish I would known about this model earlier, I just ordered my second one for another bike. It is not the lightest saddle Fizik makes but the comfort level is the best.

Reviewed 11/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My fav saddle
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this because I've ridden these for years and find them to be the best. My current (identical) saddle is still in great shape, but I bought this on sale for use on my next bike or as a spare for my existing road or 'cross bike.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get it !
by Art
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs Ca.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Riding 120 mi. a week and close to 2,000 ridden on this saddle. I find it very comfortable and looks killer on my bike. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to buy another.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ride 1 comfort
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Instant comfort. 5,000 miles later? Still riding with no issues. Its a no-brainer really.

Reviewed 12/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soaks up bumps, comfy!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good looking saddle with bump absorbing wing flex design and very comfy on century rides.

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great saddle
by GDS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this saddle. I took advantage of the opportunity to test the saddle with a $10 rental and was very happy with how comfortable and natural the saddle felt on the road. I have used it for around a month, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a saddle that allows you to feel connected to the bike.

Reviewed 10/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Ride on the Rear
by JoJo
Cycling Enthusiast
Newhall Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have 2 of these saddles, 1 on my road Bike and 1 on my gravel bike, and a Very comfortable saddle for me. I am 6'3 240 lbs and tried different types of saddles but The Fizik Aliante Gamma saddle is the way to go!!!!

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit & comfort
by Hankaster
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster

Excellent fit & comfort for me - 6'2 250 - road bike rides 3-5x per week

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New york

perfect saddle for a 500 mile ride from the Niagara River to the Hudson River

Reviewed 11/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent saddle!!!!

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite saddle!
by Laura Meyer
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the third saddle I have purchased of the same kind in about 10 years. My first saddle decreased the amount of numb toes dramatically on long road rides. I have since sold my road bike and purchased the last 2 saddles for my mountain bikes. They have held up well in spite of not being made for mountain bike the crashing.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Comfortable
by Anonymous

Im 58 and need a seat thats comfortable and yet light. This is the ticket! First ride and ahhhh happiness. Get one.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Race Day Comfort
by Joe (TriSports.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

For those new to cycling, the Aliante is a great place to start in the world of road bike saddles. Moderately padded, pretty light, very comfortable. While some riders may eventually transition to super-light saddles, many riders could spend their whole cycling life on an Aliante.

The Aliante delivers maximum comfort to pro riders and weekend warriors alike.

Reviewed 5/10/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice saddle, but not a fan of the cover
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails

One of many saddles that I have tried, or am trying. I like the shape. I do not like the cover. I would prefer leather, and I like the ability to slide on the saddle. If you don't, then this might be a good cover for you.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page