CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Finish Line Speed Bike Degreaser - 18oz Aerosol

Finish LineSpeed Bike Degreaser - 18oz Aerosol(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(13%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

the stuff works
by Anonymous

Really drops the gunk off the chain and cassette.

Would have given 5 stars if there was a few more applications in the can.

Reviewed 4/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

the stuff works
by Anonymous

Really drops the gunk off the chain and cassette.

Would have given 5 stars if there was a few more applications in the can.

Reviewed 4/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hornbeam

This is really easy to use
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rested my bike atop an open garbage bin and made sure the pedals could rotate freely, and then sprayed Finish Line Speed onto the chain,cranks, and cassette,etc. The spray is strong (the smell is strong and similar to acetone so I won't be using this inside). The gunk really just came right off and made the drivetrain bright and shiny. I don't think I am going to get but two cleanings per can so it is a little expensive, but I think you would have a hard time finding an easier cleaner to use.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FatFrog

Pretty Amazing
by FatFrog
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this 3 times since purchase, I have been very pleased with the results.

3 points of advice:

1) the spray comes out very fast, you want to be standing back a bit.

2) put some old rags / new paper down as grease will start to drip off very quickly

3) use in a well ventilated space, there is a strong smell that you will want to dissipate.

Overall, impressive performance - especially in hard to reach areas.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jtang2

Easy to use
by jtang2
Cycling Enthusiast
Novi, MI

Used to degrease the drivetrain; effective at removing the grease and grime. Use in a well-ventilated space!

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bumpermeat

This stuff works!
by Bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

It works very well. It gets all the grease and grime off of my cassette and chain quickly and easily. I was shocked the first time I used this stuff at how well it work. No scrubbing or brushing required. The grease and grime just runs right off after spraying the chain or cassette with this.

Do I wish there was something a bit more environmentally friendly than a single or dual use (depending upon how much one uses) can of spray degreaser? Well, yeah! Maybe they could make it in a larger can. Maybe 36 or 48 oz.

Reviewed 2/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lori

Love this degreaser
by Lori
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I spray this on my chain with a rag behind it and gunk flies off onto the rag. Then a wipe down of the chain, and it is ready to be re-lubed. I have read reviews of people spraying this on their cassette. I don't recommend that as it can get inside. I spray it on chain floss (or a thin piece of cloth) and clean between each gear with the rear wheel off. I have had mechanics tell me my bike is cleaner than they will get it.

Reviewed 3/5/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sumerboy

Excellent product!
by Sumerboy
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product and makes drive-train cleaning a breeze!

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RaceDES

No muss, no fuss
by RaceDES
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, IA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great product that does exactly what it says it does.

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lbcycler

Works great, goes fast.
by Lbcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA

This stuff is magic for blowing our grease and grime from places a brush won't reach. However, if you're like me, you'll go a little crazy with it and before you know it, the can's empty. If used sparingly on a few places on the bike, you can stretch it out over 5 or more washes.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeilson4903

Best all around degreaser
by Jeilson4903
florida

This is by far the best for blasting grease off cassette and or chain. Ive used this product for years find nothing better when it comes to throughly cleaning grease.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ewing NJ Bike guy

Works great, but expensive per use.
by Ewing NJ Bike guy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Finish Line Speed Bike Degreaser works great and I'm glad it tried it (ordered it on a wim to put my order $ over the amount to allow free shipping), but it's an expensive way to clean bike gears. I'll continue to use my old fashion scrub brush and degreasing dish liquid for regular upkeep and save this for special occasions where the gunk is really embedded.

Reviewed 11/27/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JohnBar155

works fast and thoroughly
by JohnBar155
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

takes dirt and grease immediately off the chain, frame, rims.

Does not penetrate as when I soak a chain in diesel fuel but otherwise the surface of the chain

is virtually spotless.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to use
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A great alternative to the messy way of degreasing

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eddie66

Works like magic
by Eddie66
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Super easy way to clean off really gunked up rear clusters. For the lazy at cleaning your cluster and chain like me, this product is super fast and easy to use. My advice would be to lay a paper towel or something under it if you use it in a garage, or better yet, use it over gravel so it won't stain up your garage floor with the oily muck that will drip off your bike.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DEDICATED RIDER

VERY GOOD SPRAY CLEANER BUT A BIT EXPENSIVE.
by DEDICATED RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This does an excellent job of cleaning, especially the chain rings, cassette, and derailleur wheels. Its spray blasts away all the gunk and grime from these parts. They'll look as good as new after cleaning.

It's the equivalent of a power washer. As mentioned, the spray blasts away the gunk and grime. The problem is that it takes a good part of a can to clean the rings, cassette and derailleur wheels. At least one-half can and sometimes more, up to a full can. It depends on how dirty you've allowed things to become.

So, while I highly praise the cleaning ability, it is a bit expensive. You could probably save money by using a brush and another cleaner. While it is a bit expensive, I'll continue to use it because of its ability and convenience. Because it is expensive to do a cleaning, I give it 4 stars for value but 5 stars overall because of how well it cleans.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SFBiker

Great spray cleaner for bike chains
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco Bay Area

Strips and melts dirt and grease from bike chains with easy.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Charles

Staple for cleaning bike parts
by Charles
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its expensive - but no other aerosol gets the job done as well. I use it for the toughest caked on grease - and it can dissolve away anything. Also can help unfreeze mildly stuck bolts.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Otoman

speed degreaser lives up to its name
by Otoman
Competitive Racer
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For those times when you don't want to spend all day polishing your cogs, you get out the ol' yellow can and blast away. Cleans up the chain and cassette lickety split. Nice and shiny afterwards. Awesome stuff. I just wish there were a few more usages in each can. I probably get about 6 good bike clean ups out of each can.

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Willyj

Great Cleaner
by Willyj
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, OR

This stuff really takes the grease off my chain. Additionally, with the powerful aerosol it produces, it gets the dirt out inbetween the chain links.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page