X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant 4oz

Finish LineDry Teflon-Plus Lubricant 4oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent lube
by Artman180
Miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had used this lube before and was greatly impressed, that's why I keep on buying it

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old standard
by Grego
Massachusetts

Its not from a sexy brand, but it just freaking works. I keep coming back to this lube because its durable in the dry and doesnt attract a lot of dirt. It will wash off pretty quick in the rain though.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Lubricant for Hostile Conditions
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

I rely on Finish Line Dry to keep my beach bikes operational. Use it before and after every ride. The salt and sand are brutal on all of the bike's moving parts, and FLD keeps things humming.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for summer, but watery
by TeamAslan
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs

After thoroughly cleaning my chain, I applied the Finish Line lube on a clean and dry chain. The first surprise was how very thin and liquidy this lube is, NOT like a typical 'oil' lubricant. You'd best hold the tip of the bottle very close to the chain as you spin the cranks backwards. That said, it seems good so far.... Not sure about the longevity of it, I've only taken a couple of rides with the first application, so I'm not sure how soon again I'll want to re-lube the chain, but so far, the chain seems to ride and shift as smooth as a baby's bottom.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lube for dry and dusty riding
by DG363
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really smooth lube that goes on easily and doesn't attract a lot of road grime. Very easy to clean. Highly recommended for dry, dusty conditions.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems nice, smooth with no greasy residue
by Barry
Dover MA

First time I have used it, applied it to road bike, hybrid, and mtb following post-winter cleaning.

Smooth, no visinke residue, seems to sync very well.

Reviewed 3/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Lube
by Ramon
Competitive Racer
Bakersfield, CA

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant works extremely well on bike chain. It keeps it very well lubricated for a long period. This is one of the best lubricant I have ever used.

Reviewed 1/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Dry Lube
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

FinishLine has never let me down. A very solid petroleum-based lube.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and clean lube.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Durable and clean lube.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good summertime lube
by Eddie66
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA

I am using this lube during the dry summer months in the Pacific Northwest. It doesn't seem to pick up and hold to much dust and much up my drivetrain.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lube
by Anonymous
Montana
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm now using Finish Line for all my bikes. Works great.

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff.
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems not to attract grime and debris as much as other lubes

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Bill
Rockford

Great product. Works as described.

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs clean and quiet
by rickinhouston
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX United States
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Its great no dirt build up, runs quiet, actually seems to prolong the life of my chains. Its great I love it!!

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is lube
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my standard day-to-day lubricant. I re-apply it every week or so, depending on the weather. Keeps things quiet and slick. It's very low viscosity, so it can be a challenge to get hard to reach areas without making a huge mess.

Reviewed 5/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertized
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Merced, CA

Doesn't last as long as other wet lubes I've used. Drive train is very quiet for first ride after application.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly effective and very clean under benign conditions
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This is the only chain lube I use anymore, and I use it year-round. The caveat is that probably 23 of my 4000 or so miles each year are indoors, on a trainer. So, environmental conditions aren't very challenging, compared to those who ride in drydustywetmuddy conditions outside. The reason I love it for indoors is that it doesn't spatter off and throw black streaks all over my trainer or the mat beneath it, like several other chain lubes have done in the past (even after a wipe down upon every application). My chains have lasted much longer than expected, as confirmed by my handy-dandy chain tool, so I think this product does a fine job of extending chain life.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work's good
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

work's good

Reviewed 9/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to dispense from the bottle and the lubrication goes on pretty easily. Just follow the instructions and wipe off any excess. Be sure to do this in an area where you don't mind staining or place cardboard on your work area. Otherwise I like this product. And remember, a little goes a long way.

Reviewed 7/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Friction Rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This product is near the top in regards to chain friction, according to friction facts,a testing company I paid [$] for results.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page