X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Finish Line Dry Lubricant 4oz

Finish LineDry Lubricant 4oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(59 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(15)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(25%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
A good lube for road bikes
by Ben
New City, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Finish Line dry lube on my road bike chain for about two years. It attracts less dirt than the wet lube I had been using (Finish Line ceramic). The only "con" is that you have to apply it more frequently, every 100 miles, and it is not as good (I am told) in wet conditions. You have to apply it more liberally than a wet lube, because the liquid is not the lubricant, it's a volatile solvent that has the lubricant suspended in it, which evaporates out after depositing it on and in the chain.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protect chain and ride faster
by Anonymous

Help effectively clean chain and ride smoothly and faster

Reviewed 7/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 stars
by Anonymous

Good lube but leaves a lot of dirt

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I will never go back to wet lube.
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Love Finish Line products and this does not disappoint. Wet Triflo was always messy and attracted dirt. This product lasts longer, and the drive train and casette stays cleaner, much more so and lasts longer. And works well in the rain where other dry lubes do not.

Reviewed 7/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect for Florida cycling
by Norm
Cycling Enthusiast
COconut Creek, FL

use it on the chain and pullies.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Lubricant for Hostile Conditions
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rely on Finish Line Dry to keep my beach bikes operational. Use it before and after every ride. The salt and sand are brutal on all of the bike's moving parts, and FLD keeps things humming.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff -- keeps drive train feeling good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio

So much better than oil-based lubes that collect sand, grit, dust, and mud. Greatly reduced my chain cleaning frequency.

Reviewed 12/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lube
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is what I�ve used for years and it works great for me on my road and gravel bike

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lube for dry and dusty riding
by DG363
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Really smooth lube that goes on easily and doesn't attract a lot of road grime. Very easy to clean. Highly recommended for dry, dusty conditions.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wax and Teflon make a perfect combination
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Costa Mesa, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Gave only four stars to Finish Line Dry lube, because it needs wax along with Teflon. No problem: Brand X is a dry lube with wax, so a half and half mixture gave me a perfect combination.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good dry lubricant
by Ed Townsend
Berlin, MD

I have used this product for a number of years on my chain and speedplay cleats among other items. Not messy , oily, etc and provides meaningful lubrication for all

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent, But Not as Long-lasting
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First time using this lubricant. After a few chain lubes, I found it worked well, but didn't last quite as long as my usual lubricant. Decent, but not quite good enough to consider switching over.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice lube for chains
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just started using this. So far it seems perfect.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lubricant for a dry sandy climate
by Rabbit
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like the teflon lube because it seems to stay on better in the heat of Las Vegas area. It does not attract sand and grit to the chain.

Reviewed 6/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent lube
by Artman180
Miami
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had used this lube before and was greatly impressed, that's why I keep on buying it

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old standard
by Grego
Massachusetts
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its not from a sexy brand, but it just freaking works. I keep coming back to this lube because its durable in the dry and doesnt attract a lot of dirt. It will wash off pretty quick in the rain though.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New chain lube
by Edj
Tucson

Used this in the past and like it. Stays on the chain and doesn't grease up my leg

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lube
by Anonymous
Montana
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm now using Finish Line for all my bikes. Works great.

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff.
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Seems not to attract grime and debris as much as other lubes

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs clean and quiet
by rickinhouston
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX United States
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Its great no dirt build up, runs quiet, actually seems to prolong the life of my chains. Its great I love it!!

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page