X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Feedback Sports Chain Keeper

Feedback SportsChain Keeper(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(13%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
Quick but insecure
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It's simplicity is appealing as a single piece and it quickly attaches but is insecure and easily comes off if too much tension applied to chain, for instance, when using a chain cleaning/scrubber tool. And its design of an expanding stem/shaft to secure it makes it susceptible to breaking if dropped, as I discovered. It has a thin O ring around its shaft that allows for expansion of the stem that will secure it. The o ring snapped when device was dropped.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Mjames
DSM,IA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to and high quality that will last

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Mjames
DSM,IA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to and high quality that will last

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch Feedback quality...
by Dutch
Competitive Racer
Cincinnati
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A bit pricey but in my OCD opinion, this is a well made and and very useful tool. Easily used on skewer or thru bolt, but what makes it particularly efficient is how smoothly the chain glides over the roller making cleaning a breeze.

Reviewed 9/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Handy little gadget - wish I would have found this a long time ago! I would say an essential for the home mechanic.
by D
Cycling Enthusiast
North east Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is great for cleaning and regular maintenance on the drive train and rear derailleur. Keeps the chain off frame and much easier to get into the nooks & crannies of the rear derailleur without the rear while hampering access. Only reason for 4 stars is the directions could be more detailed - but overall it's pretty intuitive to mount and use.

Reviewed 6/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
maybe not the best product
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Marin
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

It's a very clunky chain keeper with simply awful instructions. My bad, should have done my homework!

Reviewed 3/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect for my clumsy hands. And looks cool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Yucaipa, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to setup. No small wing nuts to turn and looks cool on my bike as I show off my clean bike on Instagram.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and easy to use.
by Jmcckhtp
Tacoma, Wa
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great tool for cleaning and maintaining bikes. It is really nicely made and works really well for all axle types (QR, Thru-axle, and track). Simple to use and really stout, it looks like it will hold up through lots of abuse!

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.