Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fabric Scoop Titanium Saddle

FabricScoop Titanium Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(7 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(29%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent Race Saddle!
by M White
Competitive Racer
Corvallis, Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've now got one on my road bike and cross bike and I think I'll even get one for my mtb. I replaced my super overpriced expensive carbon rail saddle with this Fabric saddle for half the price. Excellent performance for long days in the saddle racingtraining. Love the clean look and of course it's very comfortable.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle for this stage of my life.
by Desert Rat
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As I have gotten older I have needed to ride in a more upright position on my road bikes. I currently ride with my handlebars about 1 inch lower than my saddle. Even when I rode with my handlebars in a lower position I seemed to have comfort issues with anything over 2 hours. I purchased a Fabric Race Scoop 2 months ago and I think that it is probably the most comfortable saddle I have owned. I have ridden about 400 miles on it with the longest ride about 2.5 hours so far with no problems. The only negative issue is the finish on the titanium rails, it isn't as nicely polished as other saddles I have owned. I purchased the Scoop on sale and it was definitely the best bang for buck that I have gotten from a saddle.

Reviewed 4/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice well thought out saddle.
by dide
Competitive Racer
N.Michigan

I have one of these Fabric Ti Scoop flat saddles on all 3 of my bikes.

They are light enough, very comfortable for me, not super narrow or too wide, well built, and easy to clean.

A person should be able to find one that suits them , as each Fabric model comes in 3 variations .

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liked the one that came with a new bike so much I bought another
by Jason W
NYC

The Fabric Scoop Titanium Saddle is a reasonably priced, reasonably light saddle that supports me equally well on the hoods and in the drops. I've previously been a fan of the old-school Flite saddles and find this to have a similar feel with a superior cover. It keeps me in place, when I slid around on the Flite, without restricting my ability to move when I want to. I have a Fizik Aliante and found that to have too pronounced a scoop. This is less so. I've also ridden the Selle Italia SLR but the entry level model is no longer available and they wore pretty quickly.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this Saddle. Very comfortable, yet not overly plush. Very happy with this purchase.
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Hudson, OH

I use this on my mountain bike. Given I like it, when time to replace the other saddles on other bikes, I'll likely look to use the Fabric Scoop on those as well.

Reviewed 8/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This seat is comfortable regardless of my position
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 60 and the seat that came on my new Ultegra equipped road bike cut into my thighs if I rode the hoods. It was okay if I was in the drops. After my first 40 mile ride of the season I new things had to change. The Fabric was an excellent solution to my issues.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Clean
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the Shallow version of this saddle for a few months and it's done everything I needed it to do. I really like the clean lines and the smooth bottom of the saddle that makes it easy to keep clean. The shape works for me and the price was right. This is a great saddle all around for me.

Reviewed 6/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.