Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle

FabricScoop Elite Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(21%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Perfect Saddle for Me
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Grand Rapids, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When I purchased my 2018 Salsa Journeymen from my local dealer the associate recommended the Fabric Flat for my body type. I tried and liked it, but due to economics I couldn't buy one at the moment. After riding the stock WTB saddle with mixed experiences with it, I absolutely love this saddle. For me my sit bones are able to rest upon it with almost zero discomfort.

Field proven on the Barry Roubaix 62 mile gravel race. As far as saddles go they are very unique to a rider, but I wholly recommend this one if somebody has suggested it to you.

I am 6'3, 240lbs for general knowledge. Happy riding!

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy straight out of the box.
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA

You can't really put a price on cushy tushies, but the comfort I've got from Fabric saddles is worth the price and then some. I've had little to no break in time (this is my second Fabric and I'm slowly swapping all of my bikes) and can bust out 30-40 miles with no discomfort.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like this saddle so much I bough a second one for my second bike, even though it didnt need a new seat!
by CS81
Daily Commuter
Virginia Beach, VA

I like this saddle so much I bought a second one for my second bike, even though it didn't need a new seat!

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Fabric Saddles!
by mwhite
Corvallis

Ive had or tried just about every other expensive saddle out there, my previous saddle for instance was a Carbon Rail Bontrager Rxl Paradigm. The only difference I find between Fabric saddles and other so-called high end performance saddles is simply the cost. Ive got the Radius Fabric Scoop saddle on both my mt bikes, and Ive got this one with titanium rails on my road bike. I bought this one for my winter bike.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clean, nicely designed saddle
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

This is a reasonably light, well designed firm saddle. The contrasting color is nice for matching up with the bikes paint, etc. The price (on sale) was quite reasonable as well. The microfiber cover should wear well, I guess I will see!

Reviewed 3/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle for modest cost.
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

This is a great saddle. It is very comfortable and is light weight. I have ridden on this seat for centuries and many other rides. It has served me well, regardless of how much time I'm on the bike.

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light,flexible, comfortable saddle
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great saddle that's competitively light and very comfortable. Bought the flat model as it for my aero bike and i was definitely the right pick. Logged over 200 miles so far since owning it, appears to be very well made and should last quite awhile. My only gripe is i ordered the redblack and its far from red!! Its way more a bright orange....no red what so ever so be aware if that in your looking for a saddle with red when ordering this or you will be disappointed with that but pass the color issue its fantastic

Reviewed 1/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of those new seats that just make ridding easy
by Smith
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid west cold

I am old and have used almost every saddle out there from the old English saddles to the Italian race saddles of the 60s also plastic , split saddles you name it and I have tried it and this Fabric saddle I use on my drop bar bikes and it is the best saddle for comfort and strength also the Fabric Saddle is far ahead of the other saddles. The saddle works for me after trying hundreds in my life time.

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unboxing initial impression
by SGHowe
Casual Cyclist
Frederick, MD
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't ridden it yet, but think I'll be underwhelmed.

I'm over 220 lb and ride 25 miles a week for exercise.

Got the shallow.

Very understated looks, very simple construction. About a half inch of somewhat firmer than usual padding with an integral skin surface on a hard shell.

I can see how a commuter or a tourer would like a saddle like this, but a racer? Doubt it.

I prefer flatter, less padded and more interesting saddle (even if less comfortable in some ways).

Guess I'll give it a try, but will probably look for something else.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too comfy?
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After a slight pitch adjustment I forgot I had a new saddle. That is until I rode one of my other bikes and started really feeling it 20 minutes in. I'm sure it is part of Fabric's diabolical plot, but I'm planning on buying more for my other bikes. If you want no frills, great colors, and comfort out of the box, there isn't really a reason to keep looking beyond the Fabric Scoop. Also I got the white model and wrote customer service about cleaning it. They were fast, polite, and provided great advice (any degreaser will work, but they like brake cleaner).

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The relief I after
by midrover170
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mtbroad bike about 50-70 miles per week, mostly on the mtb. I was getting saddle sores from my older setup, making most rides less enjoyable than they should've been. After reading great things about the Scoop, I went for it and so far so good. Saddle sore is much better and I'm thinking about the ride more. Build quality is great - nice and sleek.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle. Lives up to expectations.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced a stock Canondale saddle with the Scoop chromo. Great saddle and great price. I have about 200 miles on it and so far it has performed above expectations.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, good looking saddle
by Anonymous

What a saddle! If you like classy looking saddles that feel great then the fabric scoop is for you. Wide enough to accomodate ample American asses and just plush enough to keep you comfy over long rides. What else could you ask for?

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made saddle
by Webster
Cycling Enthusiast
S. F. Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fabric is making some nice saddles for reasonable prices, and if you prefer a saddle that is fairly narrow and firm, this Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle may work well for you. For longer rides (over 100 km), I'm finding the Fabric Scoop Gel Elite Saddle and the Fabric Cell Radius Saddle to be a little more comfortable because they are slightly wider and softer. Whichever model suits you, thumbs up on Fabric.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sit on this!
by JakeStroker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY

Sized, shaped, and fits very much like a Charge Spoon, but this Fabric Scoop is more comfortable. The cover's coefficient of friction is about perfect (you can move but it's not slippery) and overall quality appears very high.

To make it perfect for my 230 lb. carcass, it should be just a smidgen firmer, but I am very pleased with my new Fabric Scoop.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
by Big Hill
Sacramento, Ca

Firm comfortable saddle, 4 stars if it was a bit wider 5 stars

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little more firm than the Fizik Aliante
by Jim
Kauai

Breaks in quickly-around 100 Miles the saddle softens up some. This model is reasonably priced, would like to see the carbon rail Scoop on sale as it is much lighter but pretty pricey... Nice color combos on the heavier model.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fabric saddle
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great value, arrived quickly. Fantastic Service.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely worth a try
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It was a great saddle when I used it on some local climbs where I was out of the saddle but when staying seated, it just didn't give me the support I was looking for. Although it wasn't what I am looking for on everyday rides, I would definitely recommend it for other riders who are out of the saddle

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle, great price!
by Anonymous

Love this saddle! It fits me really well and it doesnt break the bank.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page