X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle

FabricScoop Elite Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(66 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(44)
(16)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(67%)
(24%)
(5%)
(5%)
(0%)
Great saddle
by Anonymous
Portland

Used this saddle for daily commuting and long weekend rides the last few months. Super happy with the quality, price and comfort.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable saddle at a reasonable price.
by Atlbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, ga
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I cycle on a road bike approximately 100 -150 miles a week. The fabric scoop saddle is comfortable right out of the box and provides good support. There was no significant break in time. I am 61 and 195 pounds. The saddle gives me great support and is flexible enough for my weight and frame. Overall the fabric scoop elite saddle meets all my expectations and is a great value.

Reviewed 6/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable saddle at a reasonable price.
by Atlbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, ga

I cycle on a road bike approximately 100 -150 miles a week. The fabric scoop saddle is comfortable right out of the box and provides good support. There was no significant break in time. I am 61 and 195 pounds. The saddle gives me great support and is flexible enough for my weight and frame. Overall the fabric scoop elite saddle meets all my expectations and is a great value.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Saddle for Me
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Grand Rapids, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When I purchased my 2018 Salsa Journeymen from my local dealer the associate recommended the Fabric Flat for my body type. I tried and liked it, but due to economics I couldn't buy one at the moment. After riding the stock WTB saddle with mixed experiences with it, I absolutely love this saddle. For me my sit bones are able to rest upon it with almost zero discomfort.

Field proven on the Barry Roubaix 62 mile gravel race. As far as saddles go they are very unique to a rider, but I wholly recommend this one if somebody has suggested it to you.

I am 6'3, 240lbs for general knowledge. Happy riding!

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Definitely comfortable
by Kelly
wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this saddle. I'd probably be more preferential to the flat version, than the shallow version I chose based on the way I ride. Definitely felt good riding, sturdy, and padding is wonderful. I surprisingly didn't have a problem with numb issues. Definitely recommend

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy straight out of the box.
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA

You can't really put a price on cushy tushies, but the comfort I've got from Fabric saddles is worth the price and then some. I've had little to no break in time (this is my second Fabric and I'm slowly swapping all of my bikes) and can bust out 30-40 miles with no discomfort.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle - Radius
by Jon Tate
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

I have a fabric saddle on my road bike, so I knew what I wanted for refitting a road/gravel frame that I had originally built up for my wife, which she just never felt comfortable riding. The Scoop - Radius from Fabric is just right for this bike I intentionally built it with more of an upright fit than my road bike, so the shape of the Radius is a good match. I would recommend Fabric saddles to anyone.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like this saddle so much I bough a second one for my second bike, even though it didnt need a new seat!
by CS81
Daily Commuter
Virginia Beach, VA

I like this saddle so much I bought a second one for my second bike, even though it didn't need a new seat!

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little stiff and uncomfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am just getting used to the seat. So far it is a little uncomfortable, but it may be me as I have not been biking much yet this year.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Saddle Best Price
by Focus Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Western North Carolina

You really cant go wrong with Fabric saddles and the Scoop Elite is the best low cost buy.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable, except numbed me badly
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central VA

I was really impressed with this saddle after my first few rides. Then I went on a 109 mile, 10k climb weekend and was very numb from too much pressure in the nether regions. I may have ordered the wrong orientation saddle, the flattest, because I do lean pretty far forward when climbing. It is comfortable but the nose is too prominent in the soft tissue when I lean and move forward. Id give this saddle 5 stars if it fit me better but I cant figure a way to keep the forward portion of the saddle out of my bizness.

Reviewed 9/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfy, room for improvement
by Ercmicwil
Spokane, Wa

I have the flat version of this saddle. I like a lot when I ride in more aggressive positions. As you ride a little more upright it becomes obvious that the plastic shell underneath could use some refinement as the hard edges become a bit more noticeable. Its not a deal breaker, but given theres only one width Id look elsewhere if you need a saddle for a more upright riding position.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great seat and a good value
by nevadaphotoguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA, USA

I'm down to only two road bikes since I retired. Both had seats from Cobb, and both Cobb saddles were tired and needed replacement. Nothing wrong with them they lasted 10 years! So I started looking for a suitable replacement and heard good things about Fabric. I'm 70 yrs and a bit of a Clydesdale 6'-1 and 230 's. I ride about 75 milesweek for fun and fitness so I'm in the saddle 6-7 hours a week. The Fabrics (I now have 2) took very little break in but you may have to fuss with the angle of the nose to get it right. Once I got the nose angle right I forgot the saddles were there which is the way it should be.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a Comfortable Saddle!
by gfparsons
Cycling Enthusiast
Clark County, WA

After 11 years of cycling, I bought my first carbon bike, and as expected, suffered a poor fitting saddle for a month or so before installing the Fabric Scoop Shallow model on a new Cannondale Supersix EVO. I had low expectations, but realized, after a few miles, that I was enjoying the ride so much that it went from a planned 30 miles to 43. The profile is perfect for my moderate ride position. I like the 142 mm width, just the right amount of padding and minimal contour - a great platform. They do a good job of explaining their different saddle profiles relative to riding position. I really can't believe, after all these years, that I've found the perfect saddle. I now have to fit my touring bike with one. FYI I'm a 6'4 195 lb. rider, 70 years young.

Reviewed 4/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product for the money.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Good quality, for the money.

Reviewed 6/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Fabric Saddles!
by mwhite
Corvallis

Ive had or tried just about every other expensive saddle out there, my previous saddle for instance was a Carbon Rail Bontrager Rxl Paradigm. The only difference I find between Fabric saddles and other so-called high end performance saddles is simply the cost. Ive got the Radius Fabric Scoop saddle on both my mt bikes, and Ive got this one with titanium rails on my road bike. I bought this one for my winter bike.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better for shorter distance rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, PNW

I used the seat finder feature on the Fabric website to choose this saddle. I used it on the STP and for some touring, but found that while it was quite comfortable for rides up to 30 miles, it was not so great on longer rides like centuries. There is no cut-out of any kind in the nose and that caused some discomfort on the bike. Shorter distances were fine and the padding was good. It seems durable and a good value for the price. I have swapped this one out from my touring rig to my mountain bike, as my mtn rides are not so long.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too comfy?
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

After a slight pitch adjustment I forgot I had a new saddle. That is until I rode one of my other bikes and started really feeling it 20 minutes in. I'm sure it is part of Fabric's diabolical plot, but I'm planning on buying more for my other bikes. If you want no frills, great colors, and comfort out of the box, there isn't really a reason to keep looking beyond the Fabric Scoop. Also I got the white model and wrote customer service about cleaning it. They were fast, polite, and provided great advice (any degreaser will work, but they like brake cleaner).

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The relief I after
by midrover170
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mtbroad bike about 50-70 miles per week, mostly on the mtb. I was getting saddle sores from my older setup, making most rides less enjoyable than they should've been. After reading great things about the Scoop, I went for it and so far so good. Saddle sore is much better and I'm thinking about the ride more. Build quality is great - nice and sleek.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle. Lives up to expectations.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced a stock Canondale saddle with the Scoop chromo. Great saddle and great price. I have about 200 miles on it and so far it has performed above expectations.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page