Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fabric Scoop Carbon Saddle

FabricScoop Carbon Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(14%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
Nice Saddle
by GoMariners
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Nice saddle.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One word - Comfort!
by Harry
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

The saddle is comfortable for long rides and at the same time the carbon rail makes it light weight. Now this is not one of those ultra light weight saddles like Arione R0 etc., but its a perfect balance of weight, padding and comfort. The way the saddle is constructed is so logical. Amazing piece of engineering! I have it on 2 of my other bikes. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
most comfortable saddle for an inflexible cyclist ever made, and relatively inexpensive, too!
by Jim Harris
Cycling Enthusiast
Coppell, TX

This one feels so good that you don't think about it. The nylon base gives more than the carbon fiber, and costs less. The rails are carbon, not sure why that matters, might be a few grams lighter than steel rails, who knows. The closest I've come to this fit is the Fizik Kurve bull, at over twice the price, but it's plastic frame wore our my bibshorts.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Recommended Saddle !
by Wheelhead
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County Northern California
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used the regular Fabric Scoop saddles with success. When the Carbon Rail model went on sale I decided to pick one up. The 200 gram weight helped lighten my bike a little, plus the carbon rail model is even more comfort than the regular Fabric. The saddles shape reminds me very much of another one of my favorite saddles the Fizik Aliante. Highly Recommended...

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Scoop Carbon (Flat)
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After first trying the shallow model and discovering that it just wasn't quite right - something about the shape and padding created some friction just medial to the sit bones that made long rides a little more irritating that they should be - I gave the carbon rail flat model a try. It's really unbelievable what a millimeter or two of padding and profile does for comfort. This is the right saddle for me and my road bike. If you aren't familiar with Fabric saddles, they have nailed simplicity of form and function. These things are pure genius as far as I'm concerned. No staples, stitching, or hardware (aside from the rails). It's just the molding and the seat cover.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compliant and comfortable
by SpeedyChix
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Even more comfy than the ti-railed version. If you're looking for a saddle that's even better than the Aliante, this is the one. The Fabric Scoop shallow saddles have become my go-to for roadcxmountain. It's great to have a single saddle that works on everything.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this saddle!
by ColinC
Denver, CO

34 years of racing, riding, and endurance events has had my rear end on many different saddles from Sella Italia, Sella San Marco, Brooks, Fizik, and more. However, in the end I'm a convert Fabric is the most comfortable saddle I've ever ridden.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Saddle... Very Comfortable
by joemangi
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased this to replace a light race saddle that was giving me some numbness. Tried both the flat and the shallow and prefer the flat model. Highly recommend for someone wanting a little extra comfort over a hard race saddle but still with the performance!

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Anonymous
Orange, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried so many saddle and Fabric carbon saddle is the best saddle. It is light and saddle flexes with your hip movement. It is comfortable for long ride.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was so excited to replace my 10 year old Fizik Aliante for the above saddle. My first impression of the Fabric on my bike was OK but after a short while my butt (bones) were hurting. I could see that coming the night before when I really noticed barely any padding on the saddle. I mainly got this saddle because of the awesome reviews. I am not saying the saddle is bad, just it did not work for me. I read some reviews where Fizik saddles don't agreed with some people then others loved it, this Fabric Scoop did not agree with me.

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
an excellent, light carbon railed saddle for those looking for a more comfortable bicycle seat
by jppenn
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin''s rolling hills

I use my Fabric scoop carbon saddle on my Madone 4. I was struggling to find a comfortable seat and finally found one with this great saddle. It has a slightly longer profile so one has more options to find that sweet spot we all look for.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally found the ONE
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Saddles are alway a personal preference thing, but for me, the Fabric Scoop it the one. I have, like many, been through more saddles then I care to remember. After reading a ton of reviews in which no one had a bad thing to say about them, I took the gamble, and bought a Scoop Shallow based on my riding position, and have not looked back. On my first test ride, I immediately knew I had made the right choice. So much so, that I rode a metric century a couple of days later with no pain. The padding , along with the built in flex, makes this saddle disappear under me. My experience with it on my road bike was so positive, that I turned around and put another one just like it on my gravel bike. Again, the same great results of comfort in even more demanding conditions of gravel roads. If you have questions about which one to get, go to the Fabric website and have a look to see which one will fit your needs best. I can't recommend these saddles enough. They are not the cheapest saddle, but for a happy bum, they are worth every penny.

Reviewed 8/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Remember to install carbon seat clamp adaptor be for insatlatio,went on a few long rides with saddle very comfortable.
by Skippy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable after a few long rides in the country.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, comfortable saddle.
by Benjamin
Tampa, FL

My new bike came with a Fizik Arione that just didn't fit me. Since I'm running a Fabric Spoon on my MTB, I decided to get the Scoop for the road bike as well. As expected, this saddle is way more comfortable than the Arione, and IMO looks better as well. It is light and durable.

Reviewed 4/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.