X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
ENVE Black Carbon Brake Pads - Textured Brake Track

ENVEBlack Carbon Brake Pads - Textured Brake Track(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent
by whosehair
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Connecticut

These work great. Super easy to install, they just slide right in. Grip is great too. Work as designed.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I can stop!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These are great with my enve wheels. The brake track on the enve's make an interesting noise while braking but I feel confident with these. The compound is soft and the wear is pretty quick. Since safety is important i'll be buying these again.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great with my Enve wheels.
by Bond
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

Had a lot of brake squeal at first, but once I did a better toe-in as per Enve, rarely get a few squeaks now. These Enve wheels with the textured brake track slow down so much better than my old wheels with the smooth brake track. Pads wear about normal for carbon wheel pads.

Reviewed 6/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good braking but noisy until bedded in
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

I can't compare these to others but they do squeal loudly under hard braking when new. They provide enough braking, so I learned to rear-bias braking force and minimize the noise. The rear didn't seem to squeal as much anyway. As they wore to the limits, they braked better with less noise. They're on Dura-Ace 9000 brakes which have no adjustment for toe-in. You might get some conical bushings and try toe-in, but then they might wear faster to the limit line at the inward point. I recommend letting them bed in using the brake alignment as-is (near parallel).

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work great on my carbon wheels
by Jacob Tanz
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos, CA

I needed new break pads as my old ones were getting too stiff. I purchased these and they work fine on my carbon wheels. Good price and so far the product is working well

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Tom
ROTONDA WEST

These pads were very noisy at first but work well and have calmed down after a couple weeks of riding

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only choice
by Anonymous

The only option in my mind, they are a huge improvement over the previous model.

Reviewed 4/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must for using with your textured ENVE carbon wheels, nothing else works
by The Sheriff
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride almost daily and over one month did 27 rides, about 900 miles of hilly back roads and over 51,000 feet of climbing and descending. I have to de-glaze the break pad faces weekly. They hold up, other secondary market pads just melt on the ENVE carbon rims, so you have to have these to safely ride with ENVE carbon rim wheels with the textured brake surface. It's a high maintenance brake pad but you have to do it or you don't stop and no one will ride with you because you brakes squeal so bad is you don't de-glaze them with a file or course sand paper and wire brush.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just as good as stock Campy, but for ENVE
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stops the bike. Keeps your warranty. What else do you need?

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.