X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Elite Suito-T Interactive Trainer

EliteSuito-T Interactive Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(31%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect combination of price and function
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH

I'm more than satisfied with my Elite Suito. Setup was easy and fast. The unit comes well packaged and protected. Connecting it via bluetooth to my iMac was a doddle, and the connection is very stable. I'm not able to directly rate it's power accuracy (My PM is a PowerTap G3 hub, so I can't use that to compare power), but I can say that when "re-riding" rides down outside using old ride files, the feel is very similar, and that's fine with me. Moreover FTP on this is very close to my FTP outside, so I think that verifies my feelings about the unit's power accuracy. The unit seems durable. All-in-all, I'm completely chuffed with the purchase, especially given the price.

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Trainer Easy Setup.
by Mike NC
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I cycle around 5,000 miles per year. I ride on the road and needed something for bad weather and just something to use if I didn't want to go on the road. This is my first trainer and it works great. I have been using it on Zwift. I recommend buying the trainer without the cassette. You can get a Shimano 105 cassette for around $xx. By doing this you can choose the gear arrangement that suits you best. I'm using the trainer with apple TV. I can connect cadence, watts, speed and heart rate.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Trainer
by LMurphy
Cycling Enthusiast
OHIO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first smart trainer, so I have nothing with which to compare it. However, I do really like it. It was fairly easy (I tend to be mechanically challenged) to mount my road bike to it - after watching a YouTube video. One of the selling points for me was the included cassette. I was concerned about making such a pricey purchase for something I might only use a handful of times (as I did my previous "dumb" trainer). No worries! I enjoy using this trainer so much, I ride almost every day - sometimes twice a day! I will be in the best shape for riding season than I've ever been! Bring it on!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy and Fun
by PTDebbie
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Townsend, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've had many different types of trainers over the years, both Smart and "not smart". The Elite Suito is truly a next generation trainer; I am so happy with it. It was easy to set up by myself, connects immediately to the app I use, and feels very solid. Riding inside it fun now!

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great movable, quiet trainer for training workouts
by Zimmerhanzel Express
Competitive Racer
Bastrop TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to use for training on Zwift. It works great for the swift workouts. I live in a very small house so I have to have a setup that I can set up and take down easily. The power and cadence is accurate. There is only a slight lag when using on Zwift in game mode and the ERG mode works great. The handle and weight makes it easy to move and set up.

This thing is well built and comes with a free month of Zwift . Bonus!

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Peddling right out of the box
by Derailer Dave
vancouver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy setup right out of the box. Just had to install the supplied required adapters for my type of hub, mount the bike, and install the skewer. It connected right up to the cycling app, and I was peddling with cyclists from around the world.???????????

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When you don't want to ride outside
by Anonymous
Minnesota
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have about 300 miles on the trainer after 3 weeks. I previously had an old school wheel-on fluid trainer that i would dread using. This trainer has been an absolute dream - super easy setup, great connectivity to zwift, and fun to ride indoors.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value smart turbo trainer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Comes with a 105 cassette and fully assembled. Haven't tested the Elite software, but works well with Zwift driven by an Apple TV. Manual and directions could use some more clarity, but on the whole very happy with this trainer.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Two Elites
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased 2 Suito's and neither had manufacturing issues and were delivered on time. The power fluctuates when in ERG mode by +\- 75 watts. I'm not sure why but have reached out to Elite for feedback on a fix.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good addition to training arsenal
by John
Detroit, MI

I have set up this trainer and had only had a few rides at this point. Overall, it seems like it has good quality construction and it was fairly easy to set-up. I have found a few minor glitches with software compatibility (check internet), but overall at this price point, the data and performance are reliable. Moreover, I feel it is good value and will be an excellent addition to my training arsenal come winter.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great find
by MM
Cycling Enthusiast
The Dalles, OR

I use the bike trainer for indoor workouts when it is too cold to ride outside.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiet and responsive
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My first direct drive trainer. Much quieter than any wheel-on trainer. Very responsive to changes in (virtual) grade. Setup was a bit trial-and-error to get the right additionaloptional hardware for my bike. Mounting can be a bit tricky to ensure the bike is level. Satisfied in general but I wish Elites instructions were easier to follow.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Easy setup and very quiet.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy setup and very quiet.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Imdodgrfan
socal

Trainer works very good with the Zwift app. The App it comes with is worthless so you will have to pay a monthly fee to use it.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Initial Impressions
by SteveF
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.

After making the decision to upgrade from my reliable Jet Black Z1 Pro Fluid trainer to direct drive interactive technology I did plenty of research to determine which of the many brand options would best fit my particular need. I am a performance-based cyclist, not a competitor so my goals are different with the focus on cardiovascular fitness and high-quality low impact exercise. Simplicity comes at a cost, about $800 for Suito and though comparatively less than most of the competition it's not inexpensive. I found several relevant YouTube reviews so the setup and advance knowledge of some of the Suito's quirks was helpful. EXCITE is an Italian company and support at the website particularly if you want to communicate directly with customer service will be a challenge so be prepared to utilize other information resources. There is a knowledge base and forum associated with the EXCITE web site but with the Suito being a new product in their portfolio there's not much that's helpful. I'll start by saying it's imperative that prior to first use or attempting to pair the device with interactive software programs or other hardware components (Garmin Edge in my case) that you download the UPGRADO app available for both Android and Apple mobile devices, then install the firmware update (version 191) since apparently most of the initial problems owners have had with the Suito are connectivity issues and how power, speed, and cadence stats are converted to accurate and useful data. Setup out of the box with provided accessories is pretty much as claimed..simple and straightforward. With two sessions about 90 minutes each I'm feeling pretty good about my choice particularly with how Suito talks to my Garmin Edge 1000 which recognized it immediately via the ANT interface. The cadence and speed numbers (from highest to lowest and averages) are surprisingly close to what I get directly from the Garmin sensors but having never trained with a power meter can't speak to accuracy of that output data. I particularly like how the EDGE will let me tell Suito at what level to set resistance so I can work up to more demanding loads.

I prefer using a pc with the various training applications allowing me to project to a 55 HDTV via an HDMI cable making the indoor experience immersive in a way a Tablet view can't. Windows PC's, however, will require you buy an ANT USB dongle (about $15 on Amazon) allowing SUITO to transmit and receive the full range of performance data from Zwift, MyETraining, and a host of other companion apps.

All my previous experience has been with rollers and traditional wheel attached turbo trainers so how the Elite Suito measures up against the Wahoo, Tacx, Cycleops, Kinetic, etc., brands I'm not the one to say but compared to the older platforms Suito's ride feel is vastly superior both in and out of the saddle while being much quieter and stable when utilizing a spirit level and the height adjusters on each arm to fine-tune. The provided Shimano 11sp 105 cassette and skewer are perfectly suited to their purpose and while the riser block works, (just barely), I'll be looking for something more suitable, the Elite SU-STA Elevator block for example. Up to this point, I'm quite satisfied and will follow up with additional comments as I explore the Suito's full capabilities. Yes, I would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed 11/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.