X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Dynaplug Racer Tubeless Tire Repair Kit

DynaplugRacer Tubeless Tire Repair Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works!
by Naoko
Competitive Racer
Vancouver, BC.

I have used this twice in the past and it worked every time. Super tiny but super mighty.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very useful!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington

I put off buying one of these for as long as i could and as soon as i got one i use it all the time

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wont ride with out it again
by Nate
Park City UT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

While gravel riding in the Henry mountains of Southern Utah, we took a drive on a remote high mountain pass. The 4Runner got two flats, front and back passenger side. I used this kit to repair my one of my truck tires and mounted the spare to get out of there. Of this works for a passenger vehicle tire it will work for your bike. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It has magical powers that prevent flats.
by BikingBill
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After several flats successfully repaired with sticky strips I thought it would be good to have another repair option and purchased the purple Dynaplug Racer. Three months and a thousand miles later I�ve not had a puncture and conclude it has magical powers to prevent flats. I purchased it for the larger plugs rather than use multiple sticky strips in a large puncture but refuse to deliberately puncture a good tire to try it out. My day will come.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved me twice now
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
State College, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

First use: massive tear in rear tire, required both of the preloaded plugs. Tire could hold enough pressure to get me about 10 miles home. But unfortunately that tire was too far gone to squeeze any more rides out of.

Second use: 45 miles into a 65 mile gravel ride deep in the forest as the sun began to fade. Small hole, only required the small plug. Tire held good pressure over the remaining 15 miles of gravel + 5 miles of asphalt. Still holding a few days later.

If I didn't have this tool with me, I could've been in a very difficult situation. My gravel bike seems to attract punctures.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, quick, effective
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor

Had a puncture on the road and this sealed it without any issues.

Reviewed 7/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have tool for tubeless tires.
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love riding tubeless tires and the range of air pressures available for varying conditions... single track, gravel, heavy chip seal asphalt....but having a plug kit is a must and this one is simple to use and effective. I've been using this brand and it works like a charm.

Reviewed 12/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great idea.
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I am carrying this with my road tubeless set-up. Still waiting for a chance to use it.

My friend has used it to fix a hole about 4 mm that wouldn't seal in his Mavic road tire . He is still running the tire tubeless with several 100 more miles on it after the puncture .

Very light and useful item.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, rapid shipping!
by HMcode
Cycling Enthusiast
Hopkinton, NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Product works as advertised. Quick and easy repair for "on the go" cyclists.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and effective
by Riley Mays
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Lightweight, small, and easy to carry. Have used a couple of times now repairs are quick and effective. Can't ask for more in that regard. The kit and replacement plugs are not cheap. But, because tubeless tires usually do not have as many issues as regular clinchers, the cost vs convenience and effectiveness might be worth it in the long haul.

Reviewed 8/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work
by Jose
LA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Never leave home without it. A bit expensive.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.