CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Dynaplug Racer Pro Tubeless Tire Repair Kit

DynaplugRacer Pro Tubeless Tire Repair Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(78%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by lmaisonv

Great Tool to Carry - Light Weight and Tucks in a Pocket
by lmaisonv
Competitive Racer
Birmingham AL

This is a great tool to have when you run Tubeless Tires for sure. I am running tubeless on the road and unfortunately had to use it twice in a few months. The key is, if possible, plug the tire when it still has some air in it and some sealant to seal around the plug. This will get you home for sure and in fact I completed a 100 mile group ride after puncturing at mile 30. This tool is great to store in your pocket, tool bag etc. Small but effective.

Reviewed 1/22/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great option
by Anonymous

Much easier to use than some other options I have had. Very light weight.

Reviewed 9/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wanderer

Do not leave plugs in tool!
by Wanderer
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the idea of this tool but it failed when I needed it. The item ships with a large and small plug preloaded in the tool. Great, except the directions say not to store plugs in the tool (found that out after the fact). Went to use the tool for the first time and upon removing the tool from the tire, the metal dart tip just broke off in the tire and the plug was stuck in the barrel of the tool. It's not really a compact tool if you have to carry the plugs wrapped separately.

Reviewed 5/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ashokdad

Great product
by Ashokdad
Baltimore, MD

Better than bacon strips and always mission ready to plug a bigger puncture. I like the ultra-light carbon version even better for my road bike, though that lacks the bigger, blunt-ended plug. So I purchased this for my gravel bike.

Reviewed 1/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JC

Dynaplug Racer Pro
by JC
Colorado

Dynaplugs work well and the Racer Pro version is stealth. These aren�t cheap, but worth the security provided during training or racing. 4 stars because what you actually get seems minimal for the price.

Reviewed 10/31/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jimbax

This really works
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay area
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run road tubeless tires with sealant. So usual punctures, such as goat head thorns, are handled by the sealant. But the other day I ran over a stretch of multiple broken bottles. Both front and rear tires had large punctures. I used the older Dynaplug tool with two plugs, which got me home with no problem. I decided to buy the newer 4-plug Dynaplug model in order to have more backup in case of large punctures. Dynaplug is definitely a tool to carry if you use tubeless tires, whether road or MTB.

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtbmike411

Like the original Dynaplig Racer but better
by mtbmike411
Iowa
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love this update on the OG Racer in concept and execution. The Pro holds double the number of plugs in maybe a 10% larger package size which is a tradeoff I'm very willing to make to have the peace of mind for long rides and races on sharp rocky surfaces. The Pro still fits very well in back jersey pockets. Caps are well-sealed and secure but still easy to pull off for quick deployment of a plug or two. Flipping the insertion tubes over to use the other two plugs is also relatively quick and easy, and I recommend doing that as preparation after using the first two plugs so you can respond more quickly in the event if another puncture that requires plugs as time is of the essence when air and sealant are leaking. Overall a great product. The only thing I wish it came with is a little mount to mount it to/under a bottle cage. It's not hard to keep in a pocket but being able to put it on the bike is one less risk of losing it out of your pocket when pulling food, spare clothes etc out of your back pockets

Reviewed 2/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtbmike411

The best, most reliable, accessible, and easy to carry tool!
by mtbmike411
Iowa

This is hands down the best tubeless tire plug system out there. It has four plugs in such a small package space which is already hard to be, then there's the reliability of the plugs themselves which is much superior both installing into the tire and staying power once in the tire versus the competition. The only thing that can make this better is an easy mount for storing on the bike similar to the carbon version.

Reviewed 6/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JK

Efficient Tool
by JK
MI

There should be one of these in every top tube/saddle bag, if running tubeless.

Reviewed 10/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Even better than the Racer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA

Now it holds 4 plugs! i keep 3 smaller ones and one large ready to go and hope i never need all of them on the same day.

Reviewed 2/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome size
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Love the size of this! Easy to fit in saddle bag

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by john

Best plugger
by john
minnesota

Dynaplug are much better than bacon strips, easier to use and less aggravating.

This is probably the best all around plugger that Dynaplug makes. 4 plugs and you can have them in the tire in seconds after you stop.

Best plugs + best plugger = winner!

Reviewed 9/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

So far so good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

Thankfully, I've not had a chance to try this but the size and build quality are great. The size and 4 pre-loaded plugs were the main reason for selecting this mode.

Reviewed 7/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike H

Light, dependable, quick, easy to use
by Mike H
Daily Commuter
Albuquerque, New Mexico,

I use Dynaplugs on riding my road bike, I use tubeless tires on all wheels. The darts do become misaligned at times and need to be straightened.

Reviewed 4/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great invention
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster,Pa

These are likely the best tubeless plug system made today. Lightweight, compact, effective.....the best out there.

Reviewed 4/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JohnD

Works incredibly well.
by JohnD
Competitive Racer
TN

The fact that the plug doesn't push through the tire and fall in or pull back out is key. It also happens to plug the hole very well especially with the large / small plug option. I have used it twice and both times the people I was with groaned like "oh man you got a flat we are gonna be here 20 minutes" and bam 45 seconds later we were rolling and they were all like "whats the link for that thing?!?"

Reviewed 12/7/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by adam

haven't used but form factor is perfect
by adam
Reno
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've not used it, thank goodness, and hope I never do. But the size is perfect for carrying along on rides and it has several small and one large plugs, one of each are preloaded.

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sewbike

Very compact
by Sewbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia,WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the design and weight of the dynaplug. Fortunately, I have not needed to try out the product. I am a road cyclist and hope it works if and when needed.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.