X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Cycliq Fly6 CE Gen3 Rear Light

CycliqFly6 CE Gen3 Rear Light (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(4)
(33%)
(17%)
(17%)
(0%)
(33%)
Poor battery life
by Keyhome
Pinetop,Az
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased the camera and within third ride the battery would not charge. Requested a replacement and the second camera battery did the exact same thing. Poor customer service still do not have a working camera. Would not recommend.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't let it get wet
by Don
CARLSBAD, CA

Cycliq claims this product to be water resistant. However, with the charge port closed, the device builds up condensation inside the camera area during a light rain. Once this happens it will stop working and now it's a paper weight. Two separate units failed for me in this way.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it, or hate it!
by CarbonRyda
Cycling Enthusiast
Iwakuni, Japan

I have the second generation of this safety camera and I was a bit surprised that they are using the same old low tech one-sided rubber velcro strap. Other than that, still a good safety device. If you are looking for high quality footage for video's or VLOGs...get a GoPro.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive for 4 Rides
by Anonymous
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very cool idea but did not prove practical with real world use. Bought this here on 1/11/2021. The product is not particularly durable as an incident cam and the Velcro strap provided was not reliable in my case. The Velcro strap provided failed on the first ride and the unit fell off chipping the plastic cover over the light. Condensation then built up under the cover and the unit stopped powering on at the end of the fourth ride. I entered a ticket for replacement/repair but haven't heard back from Cycliq. I understand that it falling probably voids Cycliq's warranty obligations but I expected some good will gesture and response. I would not recommend the fly6 as it is a bit too delicate and will not be purchasing from Cycliq again due to lack of quality product support.

Reviewed 2/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wish they had kept some features from the previous model
by CamerasEssential
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am a big advocate of riding with front and rear cameras. Too many close calls with cars. Here in California there is some precedent for law enforcement using video evidence provided by cyclists, although it's still an uphill battle.

The best part of this Gen3 is the placement of the cover for the charge port and the SD card on the side instead of the idiotic placement on the top in the previous model. My previous FLY 6CE was ruined by a raindrop leaking in from the top. Another good new feature is the ability to turn off the Bluetooth when the unit is not on. Without this option, after getting a full charge the battery would lose a little charge before the next ride.

What I don't like is that to save weight, they reduced the power of the light from 100 to 50 lumens, which reduces its safety. Cycliq also eliminated the option to record at 1080P 60 fps. After a near miss or collision, 60 fps is very helpful for seeing exactly what happened in slow motion.

With the camera recording and the light in "Organic Mode", I get less than 3.5 hours before the camera stops, so I've either got to connect it to a battery while riding or use an external taillight. I could get over 4 hours with my previous Fly 6CE with a brighter light and twice the frame rate. So overall, not an improvement. Still, Cycliq is the only game in town, and I wish they had some competition

Reviewed 2/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fly6 CE
by GWT
Fairfax
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the Cycliq rear facing camera / light combo since they first came out. It's a very good camera and you have the ability to change the flash sequences. The camera is easy to use and the battery has lasted up to five hours (100 miles) on a single charge. It has so many useful functions. I don't have any evidence that it will prevent an accident, but the peace of mind knowing it is recording approaching vehicles, has given me some peace of mind while cycling. Highly recommended. Yes, it seems a bit pricey, but has been worth every penny.

Reviewed 1/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall a very good camera and light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

Use it for protection against aggressive drivers while riding in town or out in the country. The video is very clear, battery life a little then the older Fly 6CE. The battery on the 3rd generation charges quickly. You need to make sure that charge port cover is securely in place to prevent water from entering the unit.

Reviewed 4/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pease of mind...
by Anthony
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I normally ride my bike on a dedicated bike trail, but when I venture out on the roads, I always have my fly6 with me. Fly6 does not mean I take my guard down or I won't get in an accident. To me it means I have another means of protecting myself incase of a accident. Kind of like a back up camera on your vehicle. So for the peace of mind, I feel its worth it.

Thanks.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointing
by cgburns
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I used my Fly6 Gen3 for 3 weeks when it failed due to moisture getting inside during a mild rain shower. The Cycliq website said to complete an on-line form explaining the problem and I would be contacted in 2 days. It has been much longer and no response, even after a second request. I should have known better. My first Fly6 GE failed within 12 months in a rain shower.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything's good, except...
by RaterGater
Pittsburgh
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's simply not bright enough. I'll stick with rhe Cygolight Hotshot Pro to be seen. It woukd be better ifnrhey made the light brighter, or just removed the light function so you can use a dedicated taillight.

Reviewed 2/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exellent light and recording
by bluezebra
Cycling Enthusiast
New Iberia, LA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Been using earlier version of this light for a year. Unlike the front camera/light FLy12...the mounting system for this light is excellent using velcro, wrap around strap. The camera is very clear 1080p and the flashing lights are good. Using the flash mode and the camera I get about 2 rides of 1hr before needing a charge. USB charging is simple. Easy access for Micro SD card and you can change settings using phone app.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT product, had the prior version that worked great for a long time.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

GREAT product. GREAT Stable Video and recording time it is a 5 out of 5

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.