X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Cycle Aware Reflex Helmet Mirror

Cycle AwareReflex Helmet Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(64%)
(27%)
(0%)
(5%)
(5%)
Necessary equipment to stay alive on the road these days!
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin

My first helmet rear view mirror so somewhat of a rookie with this type of product. I bought this to navigate a 600 mile trip around the north half of Lake Michigan where route limitations forced riding long distances on high speed (65 mph) highways in Michigan. This product performed very well and now I find I cannot ride without a helmet mirror anymore!

As others have stated, the mirror tends to move around a bit during general handling, but seemed to hold its position once manipulated after attaching the helmet. I set mine to be slightly outside of my normal field of view, so I glance at it by turning my eyes slightly - just as you would while driving a car. After only using for two weeks I cannot comment on long term durability.

Reviewed 7/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a must for the commuter, and worthwhile for any cyclist
by NYC Commuter
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought one of these several years ago, and in a short time decided it was indispensable. I have since bought several of them, and installed on different helmets. I absolutely avoid riding without some kind of mirror, and this one suits me fine: adjustable, out of the way, and gives a panoramic view (since its mounted to the helmet). I don't see what is not to like about this mirror -with the major exception of the sticky base. Read on.

Now for the con: The sticky stuff for the mount doesn't last, and sometimes fails (peels off incorrectly) right out of the box. So you will need some good glue, or (I recommend) some epoxy cement. Once you get the base cemented, you'll have no further trouble.

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the mirror but!
by lschwarz60
Cycling Enthusiast
Naugatuck, Connecticut

The whole set-up is great. The only thing that is not great is the mirror flying off. This is the 3rd reflex Ive had. I will not be buying anymore even though I love it . I dont like losing mirrors on all 3 in a little over a month. Solve that problem and Ill go back.

Reviewed 12/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised
by Anonymous

Product performs as advertised. Its the only mirror that adjusts for maximum visibility that I have found

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Now wearing prescription glasses so had to go to this primo rear view mirror. Love it!!!!!
by das451
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, DE
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing to dislike. It is fully adjustable so just a sneak peak shows me what is approaching from the rear.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror that will serve you well
by Stuart Stoloff
Scottsdale, AZ

As a cyclist riding with a lot of car traffic it is very important to see vehicles coming behind me on the rides I take. This mirror provides a substantial viewing area. It is easy to install and position properly.

Reviewed 6/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I won't ride on the street without it
by DavidMLewis
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I like the fact that this mirror is easily adjustable, and that it comes off so that it isn't lost or damaged during transit. I use it constantly, not as a substitute for a head check on a turn or lane change, but in momentary glances to build up situational awareness as I'm riding. So much a must for me that I always try to have a spare on hand.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice mirror
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I like this Mirror. I feel a lot safer to be able to see incoming traffic from back when I am riding my bike on the road.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
by Josh Rogers
Texas

The best mirror I have ever used.

Reviewed 1/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff Neck Folks Do Not Ride Without IT
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta

Do not get on the bike without it.In my late 60s and the neck is no longer like an owl.Mount it securely and just tweak as needed.Always good to know what is going on behind you!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I NEVER ride without mine now...
by descallyjr
Competitive Racer
St. Louis, Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Craning your neck to see what's behind you can throw off one's balance a lot more than you may think...UNTIL you wipe out from doing so. Having full S.A. (Situational Awareness) of surroundings at all times is crucial for me. This product fills a niche part of a cyclists' surroundings ... what's behind you! Again, after my initial getting used to it, i've never ridden without it since - but note, I do NOT use this during competition...the closed course detail ensures I don't have a killer automobile on my backside with bad intent(s).

Reviewed 2/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would not ride with out it
by escow39
New York

I bike 50-75 miles a day in all sorts of traffic and weather conditions. This is the second of these I have had they fit great on my Giro helmets. I have had other mirrors over the years and they tend to fade over time and need to be replaced. I have one these that is just like the day I bought it and is over 15 years old and still in use. I just recently bought a new helmet and added one of these to it.

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT MIRROR
by TOM
NJ

Ireally like this mirror and hate to ride without it

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great mirror, and now with replaceable parts.
by Anonymous
Sacramento
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mounts to my helmet so it is always with me when I am riding. The clip on type got left at home occasionally.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works OK.
by LanceB
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is an OK mirror. The mirror detaches easily from the stem, presumably so it doesn't get broken, but it comes off very easily, and it can be really hard to find in your trunk. Would be nice if it came tethered to the stem with a piece of thread. (Not hard to do this yourself, but still...)

I would prefer if the mirror was slightly larger. I think there are larger ones in the company's catalog, but this vendor doesn't carry all the options.

I have it stuck to my helmet's visor. Seems stuck on pretty good. I've only used it for a month or so, but it seems like it will stay on for the forseeable future.

Overall it works ok, and you can see what's coming up behind you. That's the main thing.

(FWIW, I mainly use this when riding my unicycle.)

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and the perfect size.
by theHumanChris
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA

This is the best mirror I have tried. It is the perfect size to give you a heads up on your rear and still be invisible when looking forward. The flexible section can hold some pretty weird shapes without slowly rebounding overtime. I wish I could attach it with a zip tie to help keep it on my helmet. I fell and the sticky base popped off my helmet, unfortunately the sticky pad seemed to reattach just fine, then began falling off during my ride. I lost it somewhere in Sardinia, but up until then I have never had a better mirror. I will certainly purchase another one when I can.

Reviewed 4/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just as advertised
by huntaik
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always had a helmet mirror. The base for this one actually sticks as it should, and well enough that you can snap the mirror off the base so you can safely store the helmet. The mirror is easily adjusted and has not fatigued in 2 years. I did have to reglue the base after months.

Reviewed 9/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a different style of mirrow
by taterhed
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit all helmets...requires some fiddling to get it right. It works well enough, but like all mirrors, if it's not connected to you (glasses) then it shakes.

I think I prefer the glasses attached mirrors.

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Miror Out there !!!!!Have used many !!!!! Hands down,,this is the best out there !!!!
by Jeff
Lancaster, Ca

This mirror stay's in place when riding. Even if windy, does not move out of alignment..Has a nice size mirror so you do not get headache looking into mirror, give it 5 stars !!!!!!! Additionally the mounting is strong but does not do damage helmet...

Reviewed 3/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the virror. Don't have the SLIGHTEST idea how to mount it on my new helmet.
by Dice
Casual Cyclist
Diamond Bar, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used this mirror for at least 6 years, maybe 8. I broke one or two, but it was definitely worth replacing with the same. In order to mount it on my old helmet, I shaved a little bit of the styro off to give me a FLAT surface for mounting.

The new helmet just doesn't have enough styro to meet the diameter of the mount. I sure wish it did. I LOVE this mirror.

I have a very creative mind Upon occasion, from having moved the little mirror around and re-angling it and doing so again & again so many times, it would be loose and not stay in position. I did not want to use glue, as then I wouldn't be able to adjust it any more at all. So...how did I solve the problem? I thought about it, and it became so easy! Take some nail polish and put a single coat on the ball of the mirror. Wait for at least 5-15 minutes, or until you know that it's completely dry, and snap it back into the socket. You now have a nice secure mirror which is going to stay in place! In fact, for a slight period of time, it is actually going to be a bit tight to move around..which is a PLUS. Also, after a while, if the base comes off, you can re-secure it with super glue. I did, and it worked well.

If anybody has the slightest idea how I can mount this mirror where there isn't very much styro on the side, and the way the vents are, also with almost NO flat surface space for mounting it, does anyone have any suggestions? I thought about possibly mounting it on the visor. Have to re-evaluate that.

I just got my newest bike and helmet 3 days ago. Wow!! Never had a bike so great, carbon frame and all, so light! Haven't ridden for 2 years as I was in a hit 'n' run and ended up in a bunch of pieces! Retired because of age, but more because I really couldn't return & do my usual...cooking, not cheffing..big difference.

If anybody has some suggestions for mounting the mirror, please send it my way.

Reviewed 2/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page