X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Crank Bros Multi-17 Tool

Crank BrosMulti-17 Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(26%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great tool
by Aaron
DULUTH

I have an older one of these I use on my mountain bike. Has everything I need in a pinch. Bought another one for the road bike that I use on long tours. Nice to have a solid set of tools and a chain break just in case. My old one started to come loose over time but just tightened up the hex bolts on the side and good as new.

Reviewed 5/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything you might need, nothing you don't.
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI

A nice compact tool kit for just about anything that can go wrong on the road.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really useful and light.
by quate
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

Easy to carry, easy to use and best part easy on the wallet!!!

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have not needed this tool yet. I have it with my gravel bike just in case I need it.
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN

Luckily I have not needed it yet on the road. I tried it out in the shop and everything worked great.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Multi- tool.
by 1eyedtexan
Cycling Enthusiast
So. E. Texas

Have used the tool at the house. Strong well made product as are all the Crank Bros tools that I own. Would recommend.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stay confident on a ride
by Anonymous
portland

A little heavy but this has basically all you need for minor adjustments and roadside saves. Cool to have a chain breaker with you but I've never used one in the field. Pick one up.

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
invaluable, lightweight. I use this tool daily
by dbjaminclark
Cycling Enthusiast
WA

I have found this tool invaluable while bikepacking and mountain biking. And I find myself reaching for it while at home as the tools I need are all right there in a small, compact, lightweight format.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tool box fits in the plam of your hand
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

11 miles from the trail head my chain broke. Pulled out my palm sized CB 17, fixed the chain. Don't leave pavement without it.

Reviewed 7/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing wrong with this tool!
by jessebuller
Cycling Enthusiast
California

It's a bit heavy But what do you expect for a tool that is made of metal )

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very solid tool, quality steel, no unnecessary parts, love it.
by Stephen
Wrangell, Alaska
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I dont get on the bike without it. Have cranked on this tool for a couple of years now, and none of the edges are stripping.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels very solid although a little heavy. has everything you need
by iridetracer
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tool, very solid, had to use the chain tool this past week and it worked well. I love the solid feel of this thing even though it is pretty heavy.

Reviewed 1/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well made multi-tool, shape makes its use comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

You can get a good grip on the tool. which makes it easy and comfortable to use. This also makes it difficult to use it tight spaces. To wide to allow me to make adjustments to my 29er disc brake piston through the spokes. great all around tool, will have years of use.

Reviewed 10/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool in a Pinch
by AllanF
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tool really comes in handy when you're on the road. It really is a great tool to have when you go on long rides. Saved my bacon on more than one occasion. It has all the necessary tools you need to make quick repairs. I especially like the chain tool.

Reviewed 7/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice compact multitool
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to carry in bike bag and has several tools that make the repairs on the road easy.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tool for Emergencies!
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the third one of these I've purchased-I have one in the seat bag of each of my bikes. I have used these for a number of on the road adjustments and have even used it to repair a chain. It's sturdy and is easy to use and covers almost every adjustment you might need to make when riding.

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Deeeecent!
by Bubbles
Sunnyvale TP
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

You could tune shopping carts and rebuild a gocart with this thing!

Reviewed 8/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
it works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA

The chain tool worked flawlessly to repair a broken chain. The over tool is heavy, but that is due to solid construction. I'd buy it again, or recommend it to other.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't leave home without one.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best of the compact tools out there.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tool
by GulchGirl
Cycling Enthusiast
CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have one of these tools in every bike bag. They have never let me down. I have one that keeps falling apart because it lost a bolt that held all the key together but it still function properly. Highly recommended tool.

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good group of tools for the road.
by rappy
Casual Cyclist
Bellingham,wa

A nice group of tools, could also have a smaller size philups screw driver.

Reviewed 3/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page