Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Crank Bros Eggbeater 3 Pedals

Crank BrosEggbeater 3 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Convenient and Reliable
by Tomas
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a fan of the Crank Bros pedals. I use the Eggbeater 3s on all my bikes that use mtn bike pedals. They clear mud and snow easily, and the metal bodies hold up to abuse well.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard boiled goodness
by OregonTuff
Competitive Racer
Southern Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rode a pair of Crank Bros. Candy pedals for many, many years. They were durable for sure and I loved the idea of the stability of the Candy platform. Still, I felt like the platform limited the number of entry points during a cross race (for example), so I opted for the Eggbeaters. These particular 'beaters are light weight and darn pretty. I consider it a facelift to the look of my crosser and so far I am digging them big time.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Some of the best Eggbeaters yet
by scott.hillson
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It seems like eggbeaters are under appreciated. They have an awesome warranty, they last forever regardless. They're lightweight, bombproof, and have excellent power transfer on the road and off the road. I dare say they're the perfect pedal.

Reviewed 7/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best peddle for mountain and cross
by ldeb
Competitive Racer
Boise, ID
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have a set of these on my mountain bike and both cyclocross bikes. Easy and fast for entry and exit. Shed mud, snow, and grime like nobody's business. Have heard people express concerns about the small contact patch to the shoe but with a stiff soled shoe it is not a problem.

Reviewed 12/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and great clip
by Uphill
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas texas
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

2 pairs and love both strong clip in easily and out I use with sidi shoes and would not buy anything else!

Reviewed 6/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EB3 Pedals are right up there!
by SPIN1963
Cycling Enthusiast
Hills of Southern Ohio
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The crank Bros design are one of my favorite and they tend to last a decent amount of time (2.5kyear) as long as you take care of them (rebuild every two, and oil regularly). Also, make sure you order extra cleats (like all brass cleats, they wear fast). They have a great amount of float and it is a welcome feature (IMHO) unlike other pedals that have made my knees hurt in the past with their limited yaw travel. These pedals are not the lightest but they are very tough (great price point vs. wear). Western was timely in their ship and a very good price.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pedal going!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is all about personal preference. but these pedals are pretty nuke proof to even include being the only thing I was able to salvage off my bike after I got hit by a car. They survived a couple of trips to the Utah desert where when you go down it is nothing but rock. And, as for mud clearance, if you can get your shoe out of the mud and find the pedal, you can click in.

Reviewed 11/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cyclocross
by ggtriguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I switched from Speedplay Frogs (on my mountainbike and cyclocross) to Eggbeaters and have been very happy with both my mountain bike and cyclocross bike. It took a few times to get used to slightly different release point but I think it is easier to click out and jump over the barriers and click back in with the Eggbeaters.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.