Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Crank Bros Candy 2 Pedals

Crank BrosCandy 2 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome
by Anonymous
Sweet Home, Or.

Love the egg beaters on my gravel bike and now I have them in the road bike...nice!!!! These candies in just the ticket especially with the road adaptors..

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals.
by Anonymous

I like the slightly larger platform and the quality of the pedals. Ive been running candy pedals on my bikes for years.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Candy's have been my go to pedal for years.
by paulw27
Competitive Racer
Mt. Shasta, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Crank Bros pedals on all my bikes (XC MTB, CX, and Commuter) for years.

They are lightest in class, have reliable, secure engagement, and have lasted for the life of my bikes. The Candy's have become my favorite, as the small amount of pedal platform (as opposed to minimalist eggbeater) enhances re-engagement, which is crucial in CX.

My only complaint, is that you can't use a pedal wrench on them (hex bolt install), and can therefore be a pain to get off.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than just eggbeaters
by Anonymous
New york
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love these pedals. Only logged about 100 miles on them but so far they're rock solid. They seemed to go through a bit of a break in period (or maybe that was me) but I actually have a harder time not clipping into these. It almost feels like they have magnet in them. There is also enough of a platform to pedal without clipping for a short period. I found this useful in two situations thus far. 1. Bike rally starts where a big crowd means ride a bit walk a bit. 2. Super sketchy section of a mtn bike trail where the potential crash and burn was extremely high (you know those moments when you wish you put on the platform pedals that morning)

Reviewed 11/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love these pedals, super fast shipping and super low price, couldnt be better
by jGfixede
Cycling Enthusiast
las vegas nv
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals

Amazing, great price and shipping for a great product best site out.

Reviewed 7/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
La Crosse, WI
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the first pair of non-platform pedals I have ever used. They installed very easily, and after 2 or 3 rides I finally go the hang of clipping in on the fly, any I think the springs may have loosed up a bit from what they were like out of the box, making it far easier to get in and out, but still holding your feet in when they should. I've been amazed with the boost in climbing and obstacle clearing these have given me by not having to worry about loosing a pedal. I've also smashed them into several things (mostly unintentional) and they hardly even scratch. People say they prefer the eggbeaters for mud clearance, but they few times I've ridden in the mud I haven't had any problems. Overall, I would say these are a great buy and I would recommend them many times over!

Reviewed 7/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I thought I was pounding them into rocks and tree roots, but can't find a scratch.
by macimpala
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

MTB biking,in WORS races and daily commuting

Reviewed 9/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals easy in and out, great pull when hooked up!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

my go to pedal for MTB races and commuting

Reviewed 8/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ease of entry & exit, good product
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals

Very easy to clip into & out of, plus small pltaform for when you want to unclip. Overall I would recommend this pedal

Reviewed 7/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Excellent.
by Anonymous
Illinois
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals

Better than I actually thought no issues at all. I installed them on a Catrike Trail.

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well worth the few extra dollars over the regular Candy pedals
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Fruita, Colorado
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals

A lot more durable than the cheaper plastic platform Candy.

Reviewed 6/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.