X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Ultra Sport III (Wire Bead)

ContinentalUltra Sport III (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(20%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great budget friendly tire.
by BassistBiker
Casual Cyclist
Madison, WI

I bought a pair of these for my SS that I ride around town, I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money, but I was hoping to at least get a durable tire, these fit that purpose perfectly, they are easy on the wallet, and so far have proven to be pretty durable too...and to top it all off, they roll super smooth, have ample traction and were easy to install, what more could you ask for?

Reviewed 6/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the price
by Gooniezneverdie
San Antonio TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used these to replace of continental ride tour 700x28c tires. While this tire is very slick looking and smooth rolling, it lacks the aggressive grip found on other tires. Now, obviously the price point of this tire vs the continental super sports plus on my other bike is substantial and both are clearly made different, do not let that scare you! These are great tires to throw on a road bike for daily riding and stylish slick looks. (I did not get the colorway version). If you are looking for aggressive grip and high end qualities, there are other options. But this tires is definitely an elite in the entry class road bike tire market for the price and specs! And oh so easy to put on a 700x28, compared to other continental tires I've installed (super sport plus, ride tour)

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tight
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lakewood, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have not ridden on these tires yet, so I don't know the ride quality. These tires though were very difficult to put on my rims and I don't know if they are true to size. I finally gave up and had a bike shop install the rear wheel tire. They even had trouble installing the tire on the rim and broke a tire lever in doing so.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tires
by dtwnj
Casual Cyclist
Newark, NJ

Bought these to replace 20 year old tires on a 1986 road bike I had not ridden much as primarily a commuter. Nice enough quality. Just enough tread. Nice, tight fit. I struggled a bit to mount them, but that's probably just lack of practice.

Reviewed 2/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultra Sport is ULTRA GOOD VALUE
by blueriderthom
Bend-Redmond-Sisters

Continental name guarantees quality. I've never been disappointed in the Ultra Sport tires. I used to log 250 mi/week downtown PDX to Hillsboro and return. Living in Bend area and riding Cascade Lakes, Lower Bridge and McKenzie Pass I've rarely had anything but good traction and very few punctures. Kudos to W Bike Works for stocking the tyre, selling it at a fair price pt and doing every delivery pronto.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire
by Anonymous
Tampa FL

This tire is excellent for my vintage road bike, great feel and responsiveness

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value for commuter bike!
by PaulieBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA, United States
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

So i needed a 700x28 for my commuter bike, and tire was perfect. I was worried it would be too slow, as I generally ride 25's on my race bikes, but this was the perfect combination of durability and speed. Great product.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Meaty tire tire for smooth ride
by David
Eugene
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire at 30mm, smooth ride @ 100psi. Holding up well after 200 miles or so. I'm a big guy 6' 3" 260lbs. Great on the flats, not so much on the hills.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent city tire
by Maddy
Daily Commuter
New York, NY

This tire is a great value -- great puncture protection.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit great ride.
by Keith
Pensacola Fl.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Both my tires and tubes fit my bike perfect. And they are giving me a very nice ride on the road.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.