Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(12)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(63%)
(30%)
(0%)
(3%)
(5%)
Bike Tires Direct is an awesome place to shop
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I was very satisfied with the quality of these tubes as soon as I took them from the box and installed them.
by geardog61
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These were installed on my touring bike rebuild. I wanted durable, quality tubes at a reasonable price. They are holding up very well!

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Tube
by Jack
Crosby, TX

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
by TTHOM
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made tube! The valve I really like, because my previous purchase from another company the valve threading doesn't even let the cap go fully on before the rubber tubing stops the cap. Compared to the valve your tub has. It goes all the way to the rim and is made out of a rust proof material it seems. Throughly enjoy my purchase.

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's an inner tube
by chouwalker
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an inner tube, It holds air when not punctured. Not much else to say. Nothing really notable about this inner tube versus any other.

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the metal valve
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tube
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seem nice
by Boneshaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

I like Continental products, never had an issue with them, these tubes pose as no exception.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to tubes
by JRCylist
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Mountains

I've used these Continental tubes with great success and will continue to use them.

I like the removable cores and have ridden the last pair 3 years without a flat.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, Solid Tubes
by WEB330i
Cycling Enthusiast
CT

Tubes are tubes, right?

Seriously, I like that these are a bit thicker. I don't race. I'm not concerned about weight. I just like to think I'm going to go out and ride and come back without flatting. If these contribute at all to my security, they're worth it.

Also, I'm a traditionalist. I like that Conti uses a steel stem with a securing nut. Classic!

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work great !
by Anonymous

Would recommend !

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality low cost tube.
by mikemac01
Casual Cyclist
PA

Good tubes hold air well just as a tube is supposed to. These are not the thicker style for puncture resistance but that not what you are paying for. These are a basic functional tube. Work well for what they are.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They hold the air
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I'm used to tires losing 15-20psi from week to week, but these tubes hold the air and only drop 5-10psi.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The 32-47 was just too much tube for the 32 tire
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have Matrix rims and tires are hard to mount. I,wasn't offered a tube , say 25 to 32. The 3w to 47 were a,challenge abd ended up pinchibg one

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
by Anonymous

Best tube for touring.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are excellent quality standard weight butyl tubes.
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA

I use these Continental Tour 700 butyl tubes inside my bicycle tires. You can inflate them to keep the tire bead properly seated on the wheels rim and and that makes riding your bicycle very comfortable and it handles really well.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Working great so far
by Jizawiz
Harrison township

Working great so far with no issues yet, 260 pounds and I keep them around 85psi, minimal leakage after 3 weeks in a freezing garage

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Reviewed 8/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The absolute best road tour tube on the market!
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you cycle the distance on road touring and carry loads such as panniers this is a must tube! The rubber is a bit thicker and more puncture resistant. They are extremely easy to install. They can handle large pressure without stress. I tour all the time and find the regular 28X32 road tube to thin and they rupture because of the added weight on the rear tire. Therefore, I used to run the tire at a lower pressure. With the Conti Tour tube I can blast the pressure up to extreme levels and no worries about blow out or rupture! Get these if you're serious about touring and want reliability! 5 Stars all the way!

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
by Mark J
Casual Cyclist
Cadiz, OH
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality.

Reviewed 4/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page