CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Cyclocross/Gravel Tube

ContinentalCyclocross/Gravel Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(71%)
(20%)
(6%)
(0%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Ntwrthy

Rad Tube Dude
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City

This holds air very well.

I�ve been using for years and really like how well they last.

Reviewed 3/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave Wright

Do-It-All Tube
by Dave Wright
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate SC

I like to keep my life simple, and these tubes do that perfectly. Fit both my road wheels w/ 32mm Conti 5000 and gravel wheels w/ 40mm Conti Terra Trail. Long enough stem to work on my friends' rims, though mine are shallow. Nice mid-weight with decent puncture resistance but not thorn tube weight. Recommended.

Reviewed 10/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by craig

matching continental gravel tube with tire.
by craig
Cycling Enthusiast
traverse city, Mich

wanted to match continental cyclocross/gravel tube with continental gravel tire expecting top performance from these products. i have been pleased with performance.

Reviewed 10/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Judi

Continental tubes deliver
by Judi
Colorado

Always happy with Continental- used for years

Reviewed 8/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Christov10

Heavy but not Weighty
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Stepford, Tennessee
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are heavier than the standard Michelin tubes I'd been using on my Jamis Supernova with Clement Xplor Ush tires, but they don't feel as heavy or 'weighty' as the Kenda Thornproofs I used for a while on my Miyata 610 with Gatorskins. The Kendas felt like they were partially filled with sand, but these Continentals roll just fine. Glad for the upgrade at a reasonable price. One star withheld because the tubes're new and who knows how they will hold up over time.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Guidon

Good Schwalbe substitute
by Guidon
Daily Commuter
Portland

I�ve used Schwalbe tubes for reliable commuting, but the 60mm valve versions have hard to cone by. This tube from Continental seems to be a good substitute. So far the tubes I have installed have been reliable and hold air really well.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ntwrthy

Rad Tube Dude
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City

This holds air very well.

I've been using for years and really like how well they last.

Reviewed 3/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great cross or adventure tire tube
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This tube works great for cross or adventure bikes with wide tires 32-42 mm. The tube is supple enough but it also thicker rubber than a road tube as it should be. I have been running these on 2 cross bikes and have not had any issues.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Skeetshtr

Great product
by Skeetshtr
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard Oregon

A very good tube and a good price to go with it. Well packed and no problems with the install

Reviewed 11/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Tubes!
by Anonymous
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Worlds sickest tubes! Let's do this

Reviewed 4/2/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

Good tubes, a little spendy.

Reviewed 8/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It holds air
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

the tube itself is a little on the heavy side but considering I make it heavier by squirting an oz of stans in it i feel i shouldn't complain. being able to remove the valve core and add sealant was the my whole reason for getting this tube and it has held up well. no flats yet and that with running through a goat head patch.

Reviewed 12/4/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SMason

Good value
by SMason
Annapolis, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm usually not a Conti guy, but I use these on my CXcommuter and am pleased. Strong, nice roll, seems like minimal air loss compared to others.

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PavelHouda

Is there any warranty on these? 10 bucks is not cheap.
by PavelHouda
Cycling Enthusiast
Laguna Hills, CA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

The tube developed leak at the seam several miles into new ride. Checked the item, it has a leak at the seam where the radial and axial seams meet. Even though I realize that problems happen, this seems to be a design issue and might happen fairly often. I used the tune less than an hour. Is there any type of warranty? This is disappointing. I might go back to my old Tufo's.

Reviewed 7/21/2014
TriSports.com Comments
We have not heard of this happening before, but we'd be happy to warranty this. We're emailing you to get the warranty process started. Thank you -Thomas
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SmcMason

So far so good on daily use
by SmcMason
Annapolis, MD

Using these on my daily driver to commute. Only flat has been on a huge patch of glass that no tire/tube would've made it through. Gets beat up, but has held up well for me. Knock on wood.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SWVA Roadie

They aren't light, but they are durable!
by SWVA Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
New River Valley, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use them on my cross bike for winter training and on local trails. They aren't super light, but you don't really want thin tubes when they are designed to take abuse.

Reviewed 1/9/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Webchem

Tough tube without too much weight
by Webchem
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Conti generally makes tough products, if not always the lightest. This tube follows in that mold, as it's thicker than a regular tube, but I've also been able to get away with considerable abuse, running as low as 25 psi on some courses without damage.

Reviewed 12/23/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert

Well made from a major company.
by Robert
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of Pennsylvania

I ride 50-75 miles a week. I have never had a problem with Conti's. I should have looked for a shorter Presta valve as the 60mm tends to be a bit out of balance. But at 72 years of age and my skill level 18 mph on hilly roads I never notice the wheels being out of balance. If I was a real racer I'm sure it would make a difference.

Reviewed 7/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nigel

Its a tube
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tighten up the valve before inflating or it will unscrew if your using a Lezyne pump. Otherwise nice tube, saves a few grams)

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Tough tubes
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these on a gravel bike for 3+ years with 0 flats. They hold air for a week+ without need to check pressure. Top notch.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page