Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Cross Ride Tire (Folding)

ContinentalCross Ride Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(56%)
(28%)
(11%)
(6%)
(0%)
Great tire for all types of road way.
by javiertav
Casual Cyclist
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Went to 2 day bike ride, trails, asphalt, gravel. each day 30 miles. No Issues they performed well on this conference conditions.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great on firm pack.
by KPsinglespeed
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I change from road tires for riding the local canal paths. Work great on firm pack surfaces.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One goat head, one flat.
by Anonymous
Santa Fe

This tire is not thorn resistant.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, great tire on road, gras, and mud.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Pearland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was the wides tire I could fit on my hybrid bike. I was able to ride some minor off road paths in our area. No problems so far in gras and loose mud. I was worried about taking this tire on the road with such a broad patten, but so far i haven't had any issues.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great contact in all cross race contions.
by usa lic 375465
Competitive Racer
cyclocross in wisconsen

42 mm tire more contact during cross races, can run as low as 20 lbs . Wider is better in cross

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Multi-Surface Tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC Piedmont
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall, I find the tires work very well for urban dirtgravelpavement and seem to have lasted longer than the Kenda Happy Mediums and IRC Mythos XC tires I had previously. I do however question the advertised claim of puncture resistant. I found these tires to be no more or less puncture resistant than the other two brands. That being said, I will definitely purchase these again.

Reviewed 10/6/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great!
by FSRJappo
LEXINGTON
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

They look amazing on my bike and I'm hoping to get some decent weather so I can ride soon!

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for muddy cyclocross racing.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northfield, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a knobby cyclocross tire for the back half of race season in Minnesota. It's cold, wet and muddy this time of year. This tire is works great at 30-35 PSI. Good grip and sheds the mud.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire For Snow!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Winnipeg, MB
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced the Giant S-RX4s that I had on my Norco Indie 1 with these. What a difference! Great for grinding on trails. Also great in light snow, hardpack snow and ice. Dropped the pressure down to 45 to give it a more supple ride and it works great. Overall, a great tire at an affordable price for a folding bead!

Reviewed 12/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires so far but measure smaller than indicated
by McCall dirt
Cycling Enthusiast
McCall, ID
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these in the 42 mm size, they are probably more like 37 or 38 mm. Other than that, after a couple hundred miles I like them well enough. I was hoping to like them better than the Clement MSO (also 40mm) that they replaced. Can't really say I do, yet.

Reviewed 10/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all terrain tire on my cyclocross bike
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are working great on gravel roads and dry dirt. No mud here this year... I air them down to 35 in front 45 in back when gravel grinding or off road. Up to 50 when on pavement. Overall a great buy on sale and a good buy when not.

Reviewed 7/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok but got flats.
by SteveinPa
Cycling Enthusiast
Philly 'burbs Pennsylvania

An ok tire. I actually need to put more time on them to fully rate. Mounting these is easy and the ride good. They grip well off road and roll well on road when inflated over 50 pounds. I weigh 240 so tend to keep thinner (less than 2) tires pumped up.

So far I have taken 6 rides and had 3 flats. These occurred both on road and off. Not sure if I had air pressure too low initially during the first two which were off road flats or what, but obviously not a good ratio. I have 3 other sets of Conti tires, 2 Gatorskins and Winter Contact II's, and am very happy with all three. I'll try the Cross rides some more and report back if anything changes.

Reviewed 7/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for more dirt and less street, center tread could be smaller.
by BrizBarn
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA

I have these tires on my Surly Travelers Check. I use this bike for committing and also for riding fire roads and single track around the Santa Cruz mountains. These tires work pretty well. The tread up the center could be a smaller, allowing the tire to roll more smoothly along pavement and other smooth surfaces. They are great in wet conditions and also fine in dry.

Reviewed 11/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire but much smaller than promised
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this tire a few months ago for some mixed roadtrailgravel riding. I purchased this specific tire because it was the largest X-cross tire I could find. The folding bead makes the tire light and easy to install but I was disappointed when I mounted the set on my Velocity Dyad rims (24mm wide!) and measured them out to only 37mm, much smaller than the 42 they're advertised as. Despite this, I took them out and found them to be good for mixed terrain. Grippy enough on pavement and knobby enough to catch on gravel and dirt trails. I don't race so cannot promise their competitive qualities, but they make for good adventure tires.

Reviewed 9/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have ridden the tires once for a 36 mile gravel race in steady rain. Roads were sandy, muddy, peanut buttery. Tires cornered well, and no los of traction on climbs. Mine are the 42c version, ridden at 55psi, personal body weight-180lbs.

Reviewed 4/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good grip!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I haven't had it long enough to judge durability, but it's got really good grip.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great performer!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am buying my second set of these tires, great traction, predictable cornering, fast rolling on the pavement, I have ridden on the road 60-70 miles each ride and I am impressed on how fast the Conti Cross Rides roll.... handles great in loose gravel, mud and very predictable. I ride MTB trails which have steep descents/ascents mud, leaves, roots, creeks and the tires perform very well...

I would purchase even if they were [$]...

Reviewed 11/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Defective
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Both these tires have broken sidewalls. Like the cotton weave broke ore something. They now wobble back and forth. Lasted one cross race. One tire blew off the rim during that race. Weird.

Reviewed 12/2/2013
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear you had this problem with these tires. I hope you'll be in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] so we can see what we can do to help.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.