X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Compact 20 Inch Presta Tube

ContinentalCompact 20 Inch Presta Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(29%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
High quality tube.
by Anonymous

Nice durable tube. Was a bit large for my Panaracer 1 1/8 x 451 tires but the quality is there.

Reviewed 10/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It fits.
by Mr. Versatile
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Ohio

There's not much to say. It's a presta valve tube. I ordered 2 for the front of my trike. I've always had good luck with Conti products.

Reviewed 11/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very convenient for me
by VickiC.
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tubes because they fit either my 406 or my 451 tires, and I have both sizes on two of my bikes. The price is reasonable and they seem as durable as any other tubes I get.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very satisfied.
by Wtwalsh
Cycling Enthusiast
Toms River, NJ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Need a quick replacement for 20 406 recumbent front wheel. Ordered 2 tubes and arrived very quickly. I was back on the road in just a few days. Now I know where to go when I need something quick.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an excellent tube.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ

Excellent quality and excellent fit. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 7/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Trike22
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love the steel Schrader valve it makes filling the tube so much easier and the nut on the valve holds it in place

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great deal
by Ceso
utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good price for great product

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
by John
Casual Cyclist
Gulf Sate Park, Alabama
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hard to say much about a tube.

They hold air well.

Have not had a flats while using them.

I like that they have a metal valve tube with a lock nut to hold it in place.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super good tube for smaller wheels
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed some spares for this smaller wheel size and wanted something lighter more competitive than the ones shipped with the recumbent. These fit the bill! No problems with them, been reliable and happy with weight cost. Will definitely get more over time as these aren't something a smaller LBS will have in stock (found out hard way). So, one in bag for the unexpected flat and in wheels - happy as I can be.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by Mike the Trike
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Never a problem with these. They allow me a lot of untroubled miles.

Reviewed 7/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good product, reasonable price

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by NYCyclyist
Casual Cyclist
Manhattan, NY

So far so good in the rear wheel of my Dahon D7

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, I love the metal stems.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
McKinleyville, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like the Continental steel stems.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upset about the quality.
by B. George
Casual Cyclist
Pleasant View TN
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Both tube went bad within 2 weeks. One the first day. Had 45 pounds of air in it but it still split out at the seam after a very short ride. Checked the inside of the rim but couldn't find any reason for it to blow. weeks later while riding the rear tube also blew out. Again couldn't find any internal problems but again it was along the seam of the tube. Went to Wal Mat and bought one from their supplies. Both are still holding up fine now with the 6 year old rider on it. Was a little disappointed with the quality of the tubes. George

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great for my lightning phantom
by Jason
Corpus christi

I nevet havr any trouble with these tubes on my recumbents. Roll smoothly and don't have that slow air loss some tubes have when in the garage over night or for a few days

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tube, fair price
by Tim in NOLA
Cycling Enthusiast
NOLA

Great tube for my recumbent. This tube is made for an adult bike and not a kids or BMX bike. The all metal stem is far more durable than the rubber covered version. Tube has a nice thick wall.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Standard tube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I run these on my zox low racer.

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and quality!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always buy new tubes with new tires, so these were installed with a new set of Conti 20 grandprix tires on my Zox lowracer. So far not flats and the tubes fit the tire size well. Not all 20 tubes fit well

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK I guess
by Braditude
Cycling Enthusiast
Monrovia CA

The only reason I gave this tube a 4 star is the fact that my pump seems to not fit the valve stem like it should. A little tight. Also the tube seems to be a little large, but it does fit in the tire with some to spare!

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Conti tubes...they seem to last longer.
by D. Miles
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, IA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes on my touring recumbent. I like that they are very airtight and easy to fit inside the tire.

Reviewed 5/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page