Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)

ClifShot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(7)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(80%)
(16%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Taste great
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vacaville, Ca

Great deal for the amount of product.

Reviewed 7/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great nutrition
by Martyc
Juno Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to carry ! Taste Great ! No matter what your pace you are going these chews are instant energy . Try it u will like it.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on the stomach for the long haul
by BPo5
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

I was able to get these when they were on sale so I ordered two boxes. So far these are the only thing I can handle while doing my triathlon workouts. Something about the swimming and ingesting pool or ocean water really jacks up my stomach. These chews however, taste great and provide enough sustenance to get me through the bikerun. Highly recommended

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clif Shot Bloks are GREAT
by Bill P.
Olando FL

I carry Clif Shot Bloks on every bike ride and they deliver the perfect amount of carbs to provide the energy that I need and when I need it. The product is easy to store and use and there are several great flavors to choose from. I highly recommend!

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for long rides
by Ron
Competitive Racer
mid-atlantic

Cut the top of the package before your long ride. Squeeze 1-2 blocks out at a time. Wash down with water. Great taste, easy to digest. These are definitely less mess than gels and seem to be easier on the stomach.

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Price, Best Gels for Me
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Gels are good to get me through any ride over 20 miles these days. The liquid ones in the hard to open packets are messy and wasteful when I try to use them. I cut these packages in half, put them in my jersey pocket and take one half every hour. No fuss, no mess, no waste. Whether its real or psychological, I don't know, but the sugar and caffeine boost works almost every time.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Well Packaged Energy For Whatever
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is tailored for a semi quick chew. Yes you do have to chew each block thoroughly but in the name of not getting sticky gu all over the place, this serves the ticket nicely.

If you are a 'Foodie', Clif might not be the right brand for you (they are used to carrying a limited palette). I have noticed that I'm not getting tired of this particular product. Very quickly Clif Bars would carry the same taste (despite the various flavour options). Clif Bloks are not quite the same.

CAUTION to the winds, when they say a flavour contains caffeine, they mean it! Maybe if you live on that particular drug, it will not bother you.

BOTTOM LINE a great way to consume 100 to 200 simple kcals without adding salt (a half or full pack). They should be consumed with water (chew, chew and chew some more Then have some water see directions). REI and other vendors sells them individually so please dont feel the need to buy 18 at once.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great and 100 mg caffeine boost
by Yortimus
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA

One pack of 6 blocks provides 100 mg of caffeine, which helps give you some energy finishing a long ride. The blocks are easy to eat and less messy than the GU packets which can stain your jersey pockets when you put the empties back in there. Like the taste of the black cherry, but a triple crown CA (three 200 mile rides in a year) friend swears the cran-raz berry is the best. The only negative is that the blocks will stick to your teeth and need some dedicated tongue action to work them off.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As essential as my fluids on any ride...rain or shine!
by gotsimin
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest

Cut the tops off of the packaging while at home and squeeze individual bloks out during your ride for a tasty caffeine boost.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HIGH ENERGY - GREAT TASTE - EASY TO CARRY
by creggohh
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem Oregon

High Caffeine content and great flavor. Easy to carry, enjoyable to use, and provides the kick you need.

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ez peasy
by Supai Joe
Phx

for Ultra running, these are (1) easy to open on the run, (2) nicely portionedeasy to dispenseconsume wo stopping, & (3) tasty and super satisfying.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chews
by kwoodard
Louisaina

I have tried just about every brands chews. I use the shot blocks exclusively for a few reasons. I like the texture, the ease of getting out of the packing with my mouth and squeezing from the bottom. I like all of the flavors but I really like the new salted watermelon.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ginger ale fun new flavor
by AK Wyld Stallyn
Brooklyn, NY

I kind of oded on these on a recent trip to Italy so I'll back off for a few weeks now but the ginger ale flavor is really fresh. I love ginger and it's got that going for it in spades. Not spicy mind you but definitely like a Canada Dry on a hot day.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty and effective
by Anonymous

Easy to chew, taste great, quick and simple.

Also fun to share

Reviewed 4/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is to access the bloks from jersey pocket. Also very tasty and good for you.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Great Lakes area

A great pick me up on long rides. Renews energy with in 15 minutes.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great source of electrolytes.
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa

I sweat a lot during rides and have a tendency to cramp, but the Shot Bloks really help me avoid cramping. I prefer the Shots with caffeine to give me that extra boost.

Reviewed 4/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A key part of my energy management on longer rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SFL

When you want more than just a goo, these are the perfect solution

Reviewed 4/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great treat
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal

A great pick me up when you've got nothing left. Especially the ones with caffine.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I take these along on every ride
by Rene22srl
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale FL

These energy gels taste great and do a good job on long rides. I like the boost from the caffeine...especially on windy rides when I need more energy. Before my ride I open the sleeve and tuck in my jersey pocket for easy access. Overall I am pleased with this product...for both taste and performance.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good energy and delicous
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx

Travels well in cold and hot temperatures. Keeps my legs from fading as much on the longer more demanding rides. Used in combination with Clif Shot Gels which are faster absorbing fuel.

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page