X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Clif Shot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)

ClifShot Bloks Energy Chews (Box of 18)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(86 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(72)
(12)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(84%)
(14%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
My go-to chews
by Miles S. Proud
Oregon

Been using them for years. Work for me better than other brands I've tried.

Reviewed 12/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite chews
by Anonymous
Oregon

I�ve tried a lot of different brands, and these work well for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have for long rides.
by Mo
Cycling Enthusiast
Murphy,Or

Yummy. Digests well and helps for the long rides.

Reviewed 12/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chewy
by rubberlegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA

I enjoy chewing sometimes, instead of a gel. These fit in a cycling or hiking pocket better than some other chewy products.

Reviewed 12/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good way to get caffeine
by David
Portland

I've decided that caffeine helps my long long rides. I've learned not to chew them so they last a long time. This sustained low amount of sugar and caffeine seems to help me get over the top of hills. Not all flavors have caffeine added.

Reviewed 3/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always good
by dgmoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to energy source during rides. The package can be a little difficult to tear open while riding, but if you open it before you saddle up or at a break, it's easy to grab and squeeze a block into your mouth during the ride. Best to avoid chewing while breathing hard since small pieces can be inhaled, but with a little forethought that can be avoided. It would be nice to have a box with assorted flavors since some variety would break the monotony of the same flavor all the time and allow tailoring the choice of chews to the ride, such as chews with caffeine for a long ride or sodium for a long hot day. That said, I have ordered two boxes at a time, one with and one without caffeine, but that gets a bit expensive, although the shelf life is good so no worries there.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Well Packaged Energy For Whatever
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is tailored for a semi quick chew. Yes you do have to chew each block thoroughly but in the name of not getting sticky gu all over the place, this serves the ticket nicely.

If you are a 'Foodie', Clif might not be the right brand for you (they are used to carrying a limited palette). I have noticed that I'm not getting tired of this particular product. Very quickly Clif Bars would carry the same taste (despite the various flavour options). Clif Bloks are not quite the same.

CAUTION to the winds, when they say a flavour contains caffeine, they mean it! Maybe if you live on that particular drug, it will not bother you.

BOTTOM LINE a great way to consume 100 to 200 simple kcals without adding salt (a half or full pack). They should be consumed with water (chew, chew and chew some more Then have some water see directions). REI and other vendors sells them individually so please dont feel the need to buy 18 at once.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product with practical packaging
by Jess
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston

The best choice for keeping yourself fueled. Not as tasty as the Scratch Labs chews, but a whole lot more useful when riding. These don't fuse themselves together like the other chews, and the tubular packaging makes for easy dispension while riding.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helps while riding and with post workout headaches
by AKR
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Caffeine helps throughout workouts and post workout

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of my go-tos
by Dave C
Competitive Racer
Truckee, CA

Shot Bloks fill that space between gus and bars when you want something you can chew on, but not a meal. I've tried a lot of the flavor options and they're all pretty good - I prefer black cherry & margarita (not as disgusting as it sounds!). Definitely a staple in my fueling strategy.

Reviewed 11/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by Anonymous

First of all, they taste good. I like them over gels, theyre a good pick up.

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for on the bike energy with good flavors.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, tx

The packaging could be easier to open while riding. Most of the flavors are very good, like that they chew easily. I like that you don't have to do whole package at once. It is easier to maintain even blood sugar levels for me(I am a diabetic).

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice flavor
by Anonymous
Illinois

For when you need a little pick me up, the flavor could be more robust tho, easy to carry and dispense out of package.

I once tried a sticky mess gel from another brand and Ciif blocks are the way to go.

Gatorade blocks are a pain to deal with while pedaling, you end up smashing them, they don't slide out of the package.

Im a big fan of Clif bars and Blocks

Reviewed 5/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for long rides.
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan

I really like the Clif Shot Blocks. They are easy to get out of my pocket and it is easy to calibrate how many

calories I use.

I don't like drink mix in my bottles , so I take a couple of these every half hour for the calories and electrolytes.

The flavors are good and I really like the orange, and the black cherry (extra caffeine ).

On hot days I use the margarita flavor for the extra salt.

Great product.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes please!
by Ryan
Portland, Or

Clif bloks are my favorite ride snack. Easy to eat, tasty, and a little boost of caffeine in some flavors. The cherry can taste a bit like cough syrup but that's okay. I highly chipmunking one at the start of a race.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy energy
by TeeArgh
Spokane

Quick, light and easy to carry on the bike. I like the cherry with a bit of caffeine and also like that they come in smaller portions. They can stick to teeth but a bit of water after the fact helps.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Fast Acting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, Washington

My husband I and use these all the time for quick energy for tired legs. Easy to carry and eat without any mess.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vacaville, Ca

Great deal for the amount of product.

Reviewed 7/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on the stomach for the long haul
by BPo5
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was able to get these when they were on sale so I ordered two boxes. So far these are the only thing I can handle while doing my triathlon workouts. Something about the swimming and ingesting pool or ocean water really jacks up my stomach. These chews however, taste great and provide enough sustenance to get me through the bikerun. Highly recommended

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clif Shot Bloks are GREAT
by Bill P.
Olando FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I carry Clif Shot Bloks on every bike ride and they deliver the perfect amount of carbs to provide the energy that I need and when I need it. The product is easy to store and use and there are several great flavors to choose from. I highly recommend!

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page