X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Cinelli Gel Ribbon Handlebar Tape

CinelliGel Ribbon Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good grip. Comfortable
by Anonymous

Excellent handle bar tape at a good price.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy Long Lasting and Cost Effective
by Bread Truck
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast

This tape is easy to install, looks great and really takes the edge of road buzz on your bike. Half the price of the "premium" tapes. Also comes in a variety of great colors. I have five bikes this stuff is on every one.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to put on,
by Gerhard
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Suburbs of Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was very happy I bought this product and not a more expensive one. This tape was easy to install, stretched enough to wrap it tightly, and also came with additional pieces to cover the opening around the brakes. I'm very pleased with this product.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic!
by M
NW PA

Same wrap I have been using for 25 years. Love it!

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and easy to install.
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The tape is easy to install and the tacky back allows you to unwrap and repositionthe tape for a professional finish. This is especially beneficial for us home mechanics who don't do this but once or twice a year. The feel of the tape once installed is great, just enough thickness, cushion, and grip. I have this tape on all of my drop bar bikes.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks great
by BluesCat
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR

Looks great on the bike. Comfortable too.

Only one negative is the lack of instructions in the package. (There is a part that they add in which we couldn't figure out what to do with.)

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soft comfortable durable
by Jm
NYC

Wraps easily, comfortable and nice looking. Still looks pretty new after 6 months of regular use.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy To Achieve A Nice Installation
by Kurt Arehart
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

Nice value, this tape applies nicely, plenty long enough when a bit of stretching tension is maintained as you wrap. I've got it on three of my bikes and they all turned out well. The cushioning profile is significant, and that is what I was after. Time will tell on the durability question.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice handel bar tape
by DHP
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue Neb

Grate replacement handle bar tape non-slip and soft, has been durable so-fare would have given it 5 stars but the end tape that came with it did not like to stay down it finally stopped coming up after some hot day rides and being persistent on forcing it down where I wanted it otherwise I like the tape

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My bar tape of choice for over 25 years.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I love both the feel and durability of this tape. Also I use white tape and my friends always wonder how it stays so white. The tape cleans easily number 1. And I keep my gloves clean, and can change a rear flat - putting the wheel back on WITHOUT cleaning the chain in the process - ha ha.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WORKS GREAT SOFTENS THE ROAD AND MY WRISTS.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LAGUNA BEACH

WORKS GREAT SOFTENS THE ROAD AND MY WRISTS.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works very well at protection and comfort.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this for many years. It holds up very well and is comfortable. White is my color of choice and it cleans easily but since I keep my gloves clean, the ribbon rarely needs cleaning. This is a very good product!

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cork Bar Tape
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This stuff is classic.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
2nd set; best bar tape I've ever used
by BikePilot
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA

Pro: Soft gel affords good cushioning, as well as a firm grip.

Con: Trade-off for softer cushioning seems to be that it's somewhat more easily torn & damaged.

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality and easy to install
by StJoeRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Joseph MO

Just the right amount of cushion. Easy to install, but the end tape took a few days to actually stick and stay. Looks great!

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to wrap, good cushioning long lasting.
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I change out bar tape like people go through socks. probably because I get bored and want to try out something different. This is my go to bar tape. Easiest tape to wrap (no adhesive backing). Long enough to wrap (even 46 bars) and have enough left over. You can wrap thick, or thin. Or thin on the drops and thin on the tops. This is by far the easiest tape to wrap. I can wrap a bar in ten minute without say a single cuss word in my garage. Just skip using the finishing tape and use electrical tape instead. If by chance you have to remove the tape for some work on your bike the supplied finishing tape will most likely tear the bar tape when you remove it. Best thing is, it's cheap (the price). I prefer black as I get grease on my hands when I get the dreaded F. Just don't pull too hard, it has a stretch limit. It can tear if you pull too hard.

Reviewed 9/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and long lasting
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, Or

I've been using Cinelli tape on my bikes for decades. Thousands of miles a year. I practically have to force myself to change the tapes but I do it every fall.

As part of my annual bar tape and glove order it qualifies for free shipping. Ordering is easy and delivery is quick.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli cork is just what I have used from 1970 to now but
by Storm
Midwest

THe cinelli cork is just the best and the gel is even better just enough softness to not lose the feel of the road yet really nice on the hands. The wrapping is so easy and consistent with the cinelli cork. I really like it even used white once it was not as nice a black or draker colors. Great grip as well as feel when ridding

Reviewed 3/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only bar tape I use on all my bikes
by Manny Myles
Competitive Racer
Way south of Chicago

Put on the handle bars and enjoy the nice cushion it affords.

Its on my Litespeed Ultimate, Trek T200, Motobecane Century TI, SchwinnWaterford Paramount

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price and it works very well.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Nashville, TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Priced very well, easy to install and they work very well for racing and long road rides. A

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page