Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Chrome Crew Length Merino Wool Sock

ChromeCrew Length Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great Product, no regrets!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

Comfortable and warm but not too warm. Great purchase!

Reviewed 12/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super comfortable
by Spandog
Competitive Racer
Medford, Or

I have never owned this brand, but after several rides in cool fall mornings these are now my go to socks. Very comfortable and warm, tall length is just right.

Reviewed 10/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Warm
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Lakeland, Florida

This is the first pair of wool socks I have had. They were surprisingly way warmer than my standard socks. Will get another pair.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality, no complaints
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA

bought these for my dad and he loved them! they kept his feet dry while riding in the rainy pnw

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chrome makes a good sock
by Jason Arnone
Providence, RI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I don't buy into the hipster cred of the Chrome brand here. These socks are simple, warm and plain looking. Perfect for the older gent that wants the gear but doesn't want to look like he's trying too hard. Not that I know anyone like that per se.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love These Socks
by Dogmuck
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are right and left foot specific for the most comfortable fit and the wool fabric is soft. The right and left specific socks are at least part of the reason they keep my feet comfortably warm in low 40 degree fahrenheit temperatures. The wool fabric is soft, and warm without being too warm when the temperature rises above 60 degrees.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter sock
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
08033

A great taller winter sock. I use under tights and booties. True to size and does not shrink when washed.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
warm and versatile
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Merino may be the new it fabric but high quality socks have always been wool. These work for cold weather cycling but also are daily drivers too.Casual, work, riding they do it all.

Reviewed 12/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just about perfect
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For a wool sock, These strike a very nice balance between what you want in a sock for on and off the bike. I could wear these every day from October to April.

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just about perfect
by Anonymous

For a wool sock, These strike a very nice balance between what you want in a sock for on and off the bike. I could wear these every day from October to April.

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice wool socks
by Anonymous
virgina.

Nice wool socks.. .don't really know what to say on review for socks but they are comfortable warm without being too thick.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great wool socks.
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

These socks have served me very well on many cold early morning commutes. So comfortable.

Reviewed 4/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wear wool to keep feet dry and prevent hot foot.
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Lemon Grove CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A well fitting sock that will go with my collection of wool blend socks. I live in south California and it is always warm and sometimes very hot. But I wear wool year round. These socks are are knitted for the left and right foot so they fit extremely well. They wick moisture effectively and prevent the dreaded hot foot. Might be little tall for some, but my coach always recommends that older riders always protect their achilles tendon with warmth.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Socks!
by Madminga
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, Ca

I value great socks, and if you have not tried merino, then you don't know what you are missing.

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
super comfortable and pretty warm.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

super comfortable and pretty warm.

Reviewed 10/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.